Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Deon from South Africa
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 11 nights in December 2015
Nice Budget stay
Location, Staff and clean
We enjoyed our stay a lot! 2nd time at Kata Hi View and you get what you expect. Clean room, friendly staff and close to the beach. It is a budget hotel but that bis what you pay for. Will come back again.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Staff is friendly location is good and food nearby
Chalet style of accommodation. My seaview is blocked and that is the regret. Really need to fit to climb the four stories high steps which is kind of crazy.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Denmark
Families with older children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great
View, Room, Service
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great view & vibe
Stunning view, very comfortable, lovely service
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Watcharaphan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Close kata beach, Safety parking, Top view pool
Location, Car parking area and Swimming pool
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadine from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great low cost hotel
Closeness to the beach, low cost, friendly reception man who speaks good English
Very enjoyable. Would happily return. We stayed right close to the road and noise was not a problem. We didn't use the breakfast so couldn't rate fairly this section.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jed from Singapore
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Excellent Location !
Excellent location, in the centre of everything
Location is excellent, just situated directly next to Kata beach and Boathouse wine & Grill, and right smack in the central of the town where everything are easily accessible. Caution for people who are super unfit though, fleets of stairs to climb. Sunset View from hotel and Kata beach is awesome ! Hotel room facilities are really really basic, more like a chalet to me. Got a nice small swimming pool overlooking the beach, not many people use it. Just be careful of the slippery waterfall shower, I nearly had a fall, got a cut on my elbow
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SII from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Friendly staff
friendly staff, nice view
happy
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RUMIL from Russia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Great bungalows at the hotel
Great
The first standard room was awful,the was no roof at the balcony, and we had to go to the toilet through it under rain. Then we paid more and took great bungalow behind the nice swimming pool.the sight is great.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RUMIL from Russia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great bungalows on the hill
Sight
The first standard room was awful,the was no roof at the balcony, and we had to go to the toilet through it under rain. Then we paid more and took great bungalow behind the nice swimming pool.the sight is great.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: