See all 5,191 properties in Phuket.
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.6 Very good location
See map
See all 63 photos
7.6Location
Removed from Favorites
2016

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Have a question for Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access?
Excellent
From 1579 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
88% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • 530 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Heart of the City

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Standard
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access
...
  • Pool view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Standard
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Standard
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
VILLA DELUXE - BED AND BREAKFAST
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Villa
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access?

        More about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Show less

        What they offer

        Show less

        Guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Verified guest reviews

        Agoda Reviews (1579)
        Filter by guest type:
        Cleanliness8.5
        Facilities8.1
        Location7.6
        Room comfort and quality8.3
        Service8.4
        Value for money8.5
        Food and dining7.3
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        简体中文
        ภาษาไทย
        Français
        more
        Room type
        Standard
        Deluxe Villa
        Deluxe Pool Access
        Sort guest comments by:
        Showing 1483 verified guest comments
        12345
        5.6
        YUAN from Taiwan
        Group
        Deluxe Pool Access
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018
        Extremely terrible
        The living environment is ok,but a bit far from the beach. The staff’s attitude who named Varacamon was extremely bad. When we were checking in, our friend who wasn‘t living there came to visit us. Varacanon kept warning us like about 5 times that our friend couldn’t go inside our room. If we were caught that we slept 3 pple in the room that we booked for only 2 pple, they’re going to charge us a large amount of money bla bla... I think that reminding us for one or two times will be enough, but she keep on nagging and said many Chinese did this before. All in all, we were really upset of this hotel and we would absolutely not recommend any friends to visit it.
        Reviewed January 17, 2018
        Thank you for your review, please be informed you that your reservation had booked for only 2 PERSONS in ONE ROOM but you come in total 3 persons with 3 luggage that why my staff ask for the extra charge for extra bed for third persons with cost THB 1,000.- BUT you refuse to pay for this cost and informed my staff that your friend are not stay with you. However our CCTV show that your friend had checked in to your room and stayed with you overnight, so we do not make a charge for this cost as per you are lie our staff and let you checked out as normal! Then, you must respect our hotel policy for maximum person who can stay in ONE ROOM and it present on your hotel voucher, otherwise I will send my CCTV capture picture to Agoda Thailand team to investigate for this review. If you don't want to stay in our hotel in the future, that's OK but you must not do your behavior in another hotel in the future will be help other hotel as well. Paul-General Manger
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        7.2
        Nicola from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Deluxe Villa
        Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
        Great location
        Hotel is in a lovely quiet location. Gardens were beautiful and well kept. Villa was nice and spacious, cleaned daily. Pool area was very nice. Breakfast was ok. Negatives - WiFi was terrible! Had to log in each time we went on line. Had to go to reception almost daily to ask them to re boot the server. There was a bath with a shower on the wall in the bathroom. However there was no shower curtain or glass screen so when you showered the bathroom totally flooded! Slippery and dangerous! Ended up having to sit in the bath and hold the shower head. I would stay here again but would request a room with just a shower that hopefully has a wall or screen to prevent flooding everywhere.
        Reviewed January 11, 2018
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-GM
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
        4.0
        Rahul
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        It was not pleasant stay at lucky villa.
        the working staff was roaming around villas during night time and that was horrible thing when we noticed them.Did complaint about that incident to manager as well but reply was just sorry.Its like breaking privacy.I will not recommend this resort to any one else.
        Reviewed January 02, 2018
        Thank you for your comment, we didn't received any complaint as per you mentioned. Actually in the night time our hotel didn't make loud noise to disturb our guest or maybe it from another room by our mutual guest who cerebrate new year eve on 31 Dec'17, thank you for your review/Paul
        Responded January 05, 2018
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        10.0
        Rusty from United Kingdom
        Family with teens
        Deluxe Pool Access
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
        Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Fantastic rooms with lovely clean pool outside. Outside the hotel really nice Italian restaurant more or less opposite entrance. Not far to walk into Kata but free bus provided once an hour. Local buses are cheap to go along to Karon.
        Reviewed January 01, 2018
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        8.4
        Tamas from Romania
        Couple
        Deluxe Pool Access
        Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
        Value for money
        We stayed there 4 night between 10.12.2017-14.12.2017 in a pool access room. It was amazing the pool access idea. The breakfast it is very good. Enough stuff for everybody even if you go late. The hotel reception, staff was very helpful and kind. The room itself it is just like in the images on agoda. In reality seems a bit out of date but it is like in the image. The cleaning it was good and they cleaned the rooms daily and supplied bottled water for free. The hotel is a bit far, like 15min, from the main street and the beach but for us it was ok because we went mainly for daily trips to the islands from here and it was a hotel pickup included and went only in the evenings in the center. I would recommend the hotel because of the staff and the pool access rooms definitely.
        Reviewed December 27, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        9.2
        Árpád from Hungary
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
        Fantastic holiday
        We spent 1 week in Kata Lucky. The staff are very kind and the services are also good. I recommend this hotel for family or couple. The hotel is quiet, so people can relax. Thanks for this perfect holiday! :)
        Reviewed December 21, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        8.0
        Chiao from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe Pool Access
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        Pool access is the best part
        The resort room is a little dark and gloomy with only dull yellowish lighting. The bulb right above the toilet basin was spoilt and not replaced, which made the toilet even darker. Front desk staffs weren't too friendly and they didn't greet the guests, not to say wearing a smile. The only friendly staff i could remember was the woman chef who prepared me the omelette in the restaurant. The best part of this resort is the direct pool access facility and beautiful view. Rent a bike to move around.
        Reviewed December 18, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        6.8
        Dana from Netherlands
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
        Nice place
        We had a free upgrade room without asking, from standard to access pool. It's in a quiet zone. By tuk tuk from Kata centrum to villa was 200 bht, walking it's 15 min. Clean swimming pool. Ok breakfast.
        Reviewed December 13, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-GM
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        7.2
        Gavin from Australia
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 11 nights in November 2017
        A pleasant stay at the Lucky Villa
        We have stayed here before and would most likely stay again.
        Reviewed December 04, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-GM
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        8.4
        Sebastian from Romania
        Group
        Standard
        Stayed 11 nights in November 2017
        Great but misleading
        I booked two rooms for my parents and their friends. First of all, i think you should have a proper investigation as the booking sites show you pictures of the property and parts you don't really get to access if you're staying in the standard rooms. The deal we got was a good one but they did not specify that those rooms were not placed in the serene garden but that had a view towards THE HOTEL PARKING LOT. The parking lot would get very crowded and noisy in the mornings according to my parents. I seem not to be stressing this enough but, the rooms view the parking lot, there should be a red banner advertising this on each image before you book. Not to mention the tour busses pumping their exhaust right towards the rooms early in the morning. The hotel is nice but you should seriously consider avoiding to get the standard rooms and go for the villas or pool access as it makes all the difference in the world. All in all, false advertising with a mix of good location and cleanliness.
        Reviewed November 28, 2017
        Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-GM
        Show more
        Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
        Did you find this review helpful?|
        12345
          • x
          • Congratulations!
          • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices


        1

        Select loyalty program

        PointsMAX
        Language
        Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
        Loyalty Program B

        In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

        2

        Select a room that earns points

        Hotel Room A
        Room Info
        This booking earns
        5,000 points

        Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

        3

        Enter membership ID

        Country of passport
        Program Membership ID
        1234

        Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

        Start here and select your preferred program:
        Prev
        January 2018
        MoTuWeThFrSaSu
        1234567
        891011121314
        15161718192021
        22232425262728
        293031    
        Next
        February 2018
        MoTuWeThFrSaSu
           1234
        567891011
        12131415161718
        19202122232425
        262728    
        Sun, 21 Jan 2018 - Mon, 22 Jan 2018(1 night)