Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Rahul from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Room is spacious, clean and staff is friendly
My stay at Kata Lucky was very good. Very comfortable and spacious room. Value for money
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
So far so good
Friendly price, big swimming pool
Breakfast - No desire to have it after the first day. Need more varieties. Pick up - Complete mess, I have sent several confirmation for pick up and other questions because it's my first time to Phuket but there's never a response... Room / Amenities - Spacious, clean, pool access is remarkable, but suggest to clean frequently Location - very close to Kata beach, great location, convenient as store and restaurant also with car rental right outside the hotel. Major drawback - I left some foods and fruits in the fridge and checked out the room, I got back to hotel at the night and the staff lied to me that they found some deteriorated fruits and throw it away, but obviously the things I left were more than they mentioned, probably they were in their stomach instead of dustin when they lied in front of me. I want to remind the hotel guests leaving your hotel doesn't mean they are leaving the island. Please keep or return properties to your guests that never belongs to you.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Suzanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 21 nights in September 2014
Another stay at Kata Lucky
The rooms, the pool and the staff.
I have stayed at KL many times and prefer the older part of the hotel. From my room I have a lovely view of the gardens and pool. My room initially had problems with the air conditioner. The staff moved me into a different room until the issue was rectified, then back into the room of my choice. All good. no fuss, they are great. Mrs Nui (owner) is a lovely lady and will accommodate most requests. Great food nearby at Mama Pats (Mr Chai) and at the Red Door, down the road. Both are very cheap and have great quality food. Would definitely recommend this place and I've already booked again.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Lynda from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
Wonderful holiay at a great property
Staff,rooms location
We were a family of 4 and another couple and our stay was wonderful.The rooms were great and clean. The pool out the front of your room was just what we needed to cool down.Staff were only to happy to help with anything.Only complaint we had was the breakfast.It needs to have more variety each day.I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

James from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in October 2014
Friendly Staff
pool access rooms, nice and quite
pool access rooms, nice and quite.. short walk to the beach
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Rungthip from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good view nice place
Nice people service location
Easy to find. Good service.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Jan from Norway
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in February 2014
Good value for money
Pool access , location rooms
Very nice hotel with nice rooms , with pool access was excilent , have been there 3 times and will come back
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Haide from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
quiet and relaxing
quiet and clean, great massage
Very nice and relaxing stay. The surroundings are beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you are tired and need to rest, this is the place to be.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Nice place
Pool, rooms, price
Very good
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Charlie from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
excellent!
basically the hotel is worth every penny
From the day we arrived untill we left the hotel the staff took care of us and i can't complain about anything except the wifi connection. it is fast but it comes goes. you have to connect every 5 mins atleast. but everything else is simply superb. Mr. Ratchapol Boonthanom (Paul) the hotel manager does his job very well and makes sure everything runs smooth. i will definitely be back and refer this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed September 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: