Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Brooke from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
quick stay but great hotel
staff, massages, pool
we only stayed here one night, and would come back. We had a late night flight so the let us hang out at the pool and keep our luggage for the day. Its close to everything you need, and the breakfast was amazing. I had the best massage there as well. I wish we would have stayed longer. I have stayed in Kata various times and I really enjoy the area.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ruth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
Loved Kata Licky Villas, we were not disappointed!
Comfy beds, great hot showers and brilliant balcony and pool access all in quiet surroundings
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Barbara from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
Good room service and fod, relaxing, very friendly
Staff, spa, relaxing
Relaxing and quite, good food, perfect for children
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Cathy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Loved the swim-out room.
Enjoyed the brightness of our room with the swim-out to cool down.Fast repair service when air-con broke down. Great restaurants near by.
Would stay here again. Really enjoyed the swim-out. Shuttle to the beach in nice. Staff are attentive. Breakfast was nice. Room service is good. The pool tiles were in need of a good cleaning and the gardens could be better cared for. Overall really enjoyed our five days here and would stay again.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Viktor from Hungary
Group
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice garden with swimmingpool. Quiet.
Nice garden with swimmingpool. Quiet.
Nice garden with lot of greens, swimmungpool access, quiet, friendly place. Beach ca 15 mins by walk, restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Dennis from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in February 2014
Better standard than expected - really nice place
Clean, value for money, nice pool and personnel
We had a great stay at Lucky villa especially due to the nice and very service-minded personnel, clean and comfortable rooms and nice gardens/pools. The room service and minibar prices are VERY fair which means that this often became a choice for lunch, snacks and dinners - the food was actually really fresh and good. The area is nice and quiet compared to the Kata main streets but still close enough to walk to the beach or shops in 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this place to friends especially with kids - and I would recommend them to choose the pool-villas which were excellent and well equipped! Breakfast was fine (coffee surprisingly good and freshly grinded) but could do with a bit more variety when staying as long as we did (12 days).
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wen from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
well treatment with warmly smile
good staff, well treated, warmly smile,
room equipment is not good but the enviroment is good, nice garden, kids swimming pool, warmly smile, quickly feedback; anyway, thanks for all staffs!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

simon from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
very relaxing.
pool, room, business centre
Nice and relaxing. All the pools gave a feeling of serenity. Although not close to the beach there was a regular shuttle from the hotel and the walk was very easy. The buffet breakfast was adequate and there could be more staff to make coffee etc. Would love to go again.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Deon from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 16 nights in January 2014
Great holiday, nice hotel and friendly people
Clean rooms spacious and nice pool
We really enjoyed it, nice hotel, not 4 star but you get what you pay for and that is a good clean hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Arry from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in October 2013
peaceful mountain environment for honeymooners
romantic, great nice pool , awesome customer service
would be great if they maintain the property and rooms very well. as from experience the rooms are aging if the staff are not doing their job to maintain it. still a great place for relax accomodation.
Reviewed February 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: