Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Rock from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice place and worth the price
environment, lobby, parking
hotel is quiet and clean, a way from the road. good service on check-in/out, taxi booking, motorbike renting, etc. the bike renting is great, convenient and safe, there're gas box next to the hotel however the hotel staff only told us the 50 baht/bottle sold by shops on the road. another thing is that the hotel seems not to be very friendly to Chinese guests, all Chinese guests seem to be arranged in the rooms in front of the lobby which are a little bit noise due to the cars/bikes.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Pool Access is Amazing
The pool access room was a wonderful idea, free shuttle to the beach, attenative staff
We traveled with out 1 year old daughter and got a pool access room, this was an amazing feature. We were able to swim or sit outside while our daughter napped inside. The cribs were, well something very old school, so we took the mattress off the daybed and put it on the floor and she slept just fine there. If you have your own travel crib I strongly recommend you bring it with you. The food was very good and room service was prompt and very polite. We have a wonderful week and hope to go back soon!
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Deon from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Great holiday and great hotel for the price
Clean, friendly and good value
Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Bit of a walk to the beach but really a great place to stay for a nice holiday!
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jasmin from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
way far from what I've expected
friendly staff
I expected so much about our stay at Kata Villa because of their raving reviews. The room was dusty & a lot of mosquitoes. bed looked outdated. No cable tv access although a technician tried to fix it. Food was ok, lots of choices. Friendly staff.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexey from Russia
Families with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
A good hotel to stay with children
Quite place, easy beach access, chieldren friendly environment
It is a quite place with many green trees inside, only 10 minutes walk from the beach or 100 bahts by taxi. Villas are more comfortable than pool access rooms? at least if you stay with children. Breakfast was quite good? at least cheaper and better than outside for the same price.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fransisca from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Babymoon Stay
clean, large room, fast service
We arrived on Saturday afternoon for a 3 nights stay at Pool Access Room. Hotel receptionists checked us in quickly and are quite helpful. The room is quite big, clean and comfortable. The bath tub and water pressure is strong! The bed was rather hard for a 6months pregnant side sleeper. We spoke to the receptionist and they gave us a mattress topper right away. Room service gives fast service as well. Wi-Fi is strong and stable. Free-shuttle service from the lobby to the beach is available every hour up to 5pm. Breakfast is ok with a small range of Thai and Western food line up, however few service staffs from the breakfast area seemed like they do not want to be there. Nevertheless, we had a great stay at Kata Lucky Villa and will recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rajeev from India
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in January 2014
excellent location and green gardens..oasis
staff very friendly ..shuttle service great...pool nice and clean amid trees
We had a fantastic stay during jan 2014.inspite of peak time staff was very friendly and ready to help. room had great view and inspite of lush gardens no bugs. Breakfast was great too. Friendly attitude with extra room and verandah added to more comforts. wish to stay longer next time.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Quiet location in otherwise bustling resort
Quiet location, pools, beach shuttle available
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, looking out onto 'swim up' pools, so you can step out of the room and into the pool. Just about a 10 minute walk to the beach, but the hotel does have a shuttle if you prefer. The hotel is in a pleasantly quiet and peaceful location considering that Kata is a bustling resort. The breakfast buffet was OK, not remarkable - but a range of nationalities staying there so something for everyone. Several other restaurants and bars within a short walk for evening meals. Nicely tended garden area. Good value at the discounted price.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shae from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fantastic hotel - pool access room well worth it!
Pool, spa, bathrooms
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sanaz from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Average, Good Location, Helpful Staff
location, airport transfer, staff, large room
We enjoyed our stay here. I liked that we could arrange airport transfer to the hotel, our driver was on time and waiting for us when we arrived. Check-in was easy and our room was ready even though we arrived a lot earlier than check-in time. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful in arranging tours and taxis for us. There are shuttles every hour that go to the beach, but it is only a 10-15 minute walk down. Breakfast was decent - there were a lot of choices. The massages were great and very reasonably priced. The internet connection in the room was okay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially for someone on a mid-range budget.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: