Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

norhanis from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in March 2013
kiddie pool to make your child happy
motorbike rental service, comfortable room and the kiddie pool
The overall stay was good.Staff were attentive.Hotel compound is big.My request to change room with kiddie pool(0.6m) was entertained although I didnt request earlier.The welcome drink was delicious we ended up buying many cartons at the Family Mart. The bad thing is the pool water made my children's sensitive skin itch .Had to put calamine lotion. Its too salty caused red eyes.Maybe due to high chlorine content.Lastly, the food can be improved in order to claim a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Durchschnittliches Hotel
Direct access to the pool
The hotel itself was quite ok. The room (Pool Access) was spacy and clean with a nice pool. Breakfast was only average. However, the staff was a hugh catastrophe. I have never experienced such an unfriendliness as during each days breakfast. The walk to the beach was pretty unconvenient, since there was no sidewalk. All in all ok for 2 or 3 days if a good service is not needed.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great Pool Access Room close to Kata Beach
Large Pool Access Room, Good Airconditioning, reasonably comfortable bed
Staff were great from the onset Agreed pool step is rough,pool towels thin, have to pay for wifi,have had larger breakfast selections & have a walk to beach but none of this impacted Great value for money at $115 per room per night during March Would definately stay again.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Fantastic Pool Access Room
Pool Access, large room, great air con
We read all the previous reviews on this place and agree with a lot of the comments. Most of them did not make any difference to our stay i.e.: the pool towels are thin, the steps out of the pool access room into the pool do have a rough effect which is annoying but not a deal breaker, the breakfast is not the best I have had in Thailand but it is very adequate, and I am here to eat Thai food anyway! The staff are friendly, the rooms are large, the air con works very well. It is about a 8 minute walk to the beach and the main road of Kata. We didn't find this a problem as when we had enough we got a tuk tuk as you do every where else anyway. We were able to secure 3 pool access rooms . I thought this was great value at this time of year.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Praveen from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
One of the worst
Decent size rooms, quiter surrounding
Though had a good start with relatively faster checkin and decent sized rooms, the AC was not working. We realized that little later in the night (we came in very late) and called the reception about this. It was clear that the AC was not working but they did not agree it and made us wait for one hr to check. Finally they gave us a new room and said they will repoar the AC. The next night we had to move back to the same room but still the AC was not working. We had to get afan to sleep.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Happy everytime we stay there
great breakfast, pool access,close to the centre of town
we like it there and keep going back, great breakfast, great affortable massages, amentaties are really good close walking distance to shops, resturants and beach
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Fabulous hotel 5 minutes from Kata beach
Pool, breakfast buffet, bathtub
The Kata Lucky Villa exceeded my expectations in many ways. From the photos, it looked like the pool area was quite small, but in fact there are multiple pool areas, the largest of which is gorgeous and tropical and included a swim up bar, which I did not expect. Many rooms have a small plunge pool off the back patio. Also, the website mentioned that the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach, which sometimes means it's a lot farther! But in this case, it was really only five minutes. Restaurants, bars, and mini marts are all super close too. I loved the helpful staff and the large breakfast buffet included Thai food and western choices like pancakes, cereal and omelettes. The wifi was not free, which is my only complaint for the price, but regardless of that, I would definitely stay here again. :)
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Everything we expected
Pool Access, Nice Rooms, Location
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Henning from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel, location ok
rooms, in walking distance but not directly at the beach
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mart from Estonia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Best part of our trip.
We were upgraded:), good location, friendly staff.
We were in Lucky Villa already the second time. Now we are able to compare old and new wing and I liked the old part with garden. Overall the place is fantastic.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: