Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ray from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with rooms directly outside lap pool
The lap pool outside door simply plunge in and cool off, wondeful
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kata Lucky Villa. Staff were helpful and the courtesy bus to and from the beach was a plus. Hotel is located close to some very reasonable priced restaurants such as The Red Chair and The Kitchen, Kata Beach. Food excellent and very friendly. If you really want to spend money and spoil yourself recommend The Boathouse, wonderful setting and service and food excellent. Be prepared to spend $100 plus but it is worth it. Only problem with Kata Lucky Villa is internet is not free and can be very slow on times. Free internet at most local bars and restaurants. Given the chance we will be return to Kata Lucky Villa
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Ok for the price
Friendly helpfull staff
we did have a good stay at kata lucky villas but it did not get off to a good start. bearing in mind we had just come from a beautiful resort in khao lak that was actaully cheaper than this, we immediately noticed that the towels, although clean, were threadbare and distinctly grey when supposed to be white. the shower head was so blocked that what little water came through was at pressure washer strength, this however was immediately fixed by the helpful staff. the bed was very firm and uncomfortable and the bed linen was only changed once during our 7 day stay and the fresh linen arrived stained. the breakfast was no better than average with the restaurant resembling a bunker with unpainted grey rendered walls and ceiling. overall, our stay was okay as the location was good and very quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. however, when we next go the kata we will pay a little extra and stay somewhere a bit more upmarket.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel with standard services.
Best features of the room is that the backdoor swimming pool is really,very relaxing.
Through out the 4nights stay, I realize that the staff treats the aisans and Caucasian differently. They way they handle things, the way they speaks, and the way they talk to them showing their expression is so differently. Probably because they give more tips? I don't know? But overall I'm Happy with the clean and nice room, but not the service. You can try their hotel food as well, It's cheap and nice.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

kenneth from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
very quite
friendly staff
clean rooms free shuttle to beach every hour
Reviewed March 03, 2013

HELENA from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Room with pool access
pool is just in front of the room
- breakfast is too limited; no need to pay for the breakfast not worth it. - room is quite clean - spacious - chambermaid cleans the room every day
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Eva from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Awesome Villa
The room is spacious and the pool access is fun
The room is clean and spacious. The view to the pool is very nice. The hotel provide transportation to the beach once every hour, but we always missed the car so we walked down to the beach. It's actually not far, only 5-10 mins. Although it's a bit dangerous because there's no pedestrian sidewalk. Anyway I recommend this hotel. We'd come back here if we go to Phuket. Another disappointing thing is the wifi isn't free. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rohit from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Location and Service
Pool acess
Hi The hotel was awesome and liked very much by me and my wife. Great feeling to be such type of hotel, whenever you want , you can go to the pool and have fun. Only issue was with the drinking water, we have to pay for drinking water as well, which i feel should be complementary.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arunav from India
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Comfortable stay close to the beach
Huge clean bathroom,
The staff is very friendly, very close to kata beach, breakfast is nice but not lavish, bathroom is huge with a separate shower and bath tub. great for people with young kids too. pool is inviting. separate baby pool makes it better. many restaurants and spas around.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nic from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Good location, nice access to pool
Good clean hotel with access to pool. Good attention, nice breakfast, a 5-10min walk to Kata beach.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

peng from China
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
environment
very nice, the first time to Phuket , our family stayed here for serveral night.breakfast is good. it's quiet and comfortable.
Reviewed February 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: