Excellent 8.1
Based on 1304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Brooke from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Ok but lots of buses!
Free shuttle to beach
We clearly got the budget rooms as we overlooked the car park and had the noise of bus loads of tour groups arriving at 10:30pm! The room was big enough and we had a free cot which was good. The free tuk tuk to the beach was handy although it actually wasn't that far if you have to walk. We had room service one night and there was a problem with the order (phone communication is hard enough without a language barrier) and my partner was ill afterwards. Overall it is probably an OK place to stay but I wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The hotel to relax
Room, pool, food
The best thing about this Hotel is the tranquility and relaxing atmosphere, if that is what you are looking for, this is the place. They are 15 minutes walk from the beach but they also have free shuttle to the beach every hour. The Kata village is very quite, but there are some nice bars and activities in there. Great room, very modern. The food was fantastic.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ester from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great receptionist (morning shift)
room service, morning shift receptionist, clean & comfortable room
What a great room service and morning shift receptionist they have! They help me with calling for the taxi to airport, even served me a towel at evening time (before I leave the hotel and please noted that I was actually checked out in the noon)! They do provide motorbike rental with reasonable price and do serve wonderful breakfast. But the sad thing is, the night shift receptionist was not helpful and was busying with her drama.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Deon from South Africa
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice stay.
Pool access. Cleanliness. Pool.
Not a 4 star hotel. Good 3 star. Nothing special. Nothing to complain about but nothing to rave over. The hotel is nice but NO entertainment. Bit of a walk to the beach.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Deon from South Africa
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Nice stay.
Pool access. Cleanliness. Pool.
It is definately NOT a 4 star hotel. Good 3 Star yes but nothing special. No entertainment. Music at the pool would be a nice touch. Nothing to complain about and nothing to go crazy about. Average hotel but good.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Pool access, breakfast
Well first of all agoda tricked us in to thinking standard room was pool access.. it's not!! Wouldn't let me cancel... So had a hefty upgrade bill when we got there. Phuket is sooooo expensive as it is. Just an overpriced hotel. It's a good idea on paper. Oh and someone stole my snorkel.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
What a Surprise
Pool Access Rooms , Spacious Rooms in Pool Access , Veiw of the Mountains & Jungle
Had a great time after spending 10 days in Patong come here to slow things down and it did just that, even though only 4 days here it felt like another 10 as it doesn't have the go,go,go of Patong and lazing by the pool before heading out for a meal at the many restuarants right outside the Hotel. Stick with the Local smaller ones as the Value and the food was great ! Definitely coming back next year with the family this time. Thanks Lucky Kata.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pool access
Pool Room staff
Great and relaxing
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Umaira from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel
The room, the design only
The television was not working frm night to the next morning so i couldnt watch any shows. Hard to find halal food outside the hotel and the taxi fare to patong is damn expensive! The staff was a lil rude when i talk to her via hotel phone. But the front desk was okay, not that bad. Overall, still okay not so disappointing.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 11 nights in September 2015
Amazing
Pool access, grounds, staff
This hotel should be 5 star. Couldn't fault it.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: