Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

ali from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The hotel is located near the beach and restaurant
Swimming pool, location, room
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Cassandra from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Wonderful, as always.
Comfortable room, clean, friendly staff
We have stayed at this hotel several times before. Love it here. It has everything we need. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

John from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pools, quiet and low key
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very good and wonderful experience
design, service, location
very good experience, like to share with friend, design very good, i like thai style hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Geoff from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Relaxed and restful
Pool, walking distance to beach and shops, nice restaurants.
Hassle free. All things close by. Plenty of restaurants from good quality cheap to more up market. Pool great for kids and adults.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Qiang from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
bad experience stayong this hotel, never go back.
hard to think of..
Staff are not well trained, not friendly, not polite. I found coffee ground in the cups provided, finger prints and grease all over the plates, very old towels, slow internet, security deposit box didn;t close, called but noboday showed up,called next day, they fixed it and stopped working again next day, turned out the battery needs to be replaced. Staff doesn;t speak much English, doesn't get what you mean. Bought 4 tickets for FantaSea show from hotel travel agent, was charged 1000 Bht more than friends who bought tickets from another hotel. Made a call to a local mobile for about 2 minutes, was cahrged for 100 Bht,not sure about that.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Sylvie from France
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
sympathic surroundings
clean swimming-pool / quiet hotel / all the rooms have view on swimming-pool
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It was very calm, also the street was not so far. We appreciated a lot the 2 swimming-pools and the fact that all the rooms have a view on the swimming-poll. Staff is friendly & helpful.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Paolo from Italy
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A few days in relax
quite, nice garden, lunch restaurant
The breakfast was average and not very good in quality. The lift was very old. Internet connection was poor and slowly working. The place is quite and relaxing inside and is an oasis with respect to the busy and traffic outside. The beach is about 10 minutes walk. One evening we had a problem with the hot water in the bathroom and the assistance was rather quick.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Wade from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 19 nights in December 2012
Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out
Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff
Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Yu from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovel hotel and relaxing environment
Very relaxing hotel
kata palm resort is located in kata beach area. 20 minutes' to patong beach. very peaceful and relaxing . the bedroom we lived in is really big and nice . we had very good lakeside view. many choices about morning buffet in the hotel and tasted good.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: