Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great Location but....
Pool access rooms and accessibility to shopping
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and sadly the quality seems to be declining each year. The breakfast whilst there was ample, did not have its usual zing. The choices were quite bland. We booked two rooms and although they were not the same room type we requested that they be as close as possible. When we arrived they had us in a room on the first floor and a room on the fourth floor. It was disheartening that they thought it was acceptable to put a 10 year old and an 11 year old in a room on their own on the fourth floor in a foreign country. When we requested that this be changed it was almost as if it was too difficult. Their english skills seem to be declining as well, their was two staff on the front desk that could barely understand english and had to get the manager to address our query. The location is handy and we enjoy being out of the hustle and bustle of Patong. The pool access rooms are great and we do enjoy just walking out the door and hopping into the pool. I think that customer service definitely needs an improve.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ronny from Israel
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very good hotel, nice rooms and atmosphere
Nice large rooms, Nice hotel, quiet area
The hotel is very good, and good value for maney. the staff is very friendly until they encounter a problem, and in such siuation they don't know how to react without the managers. The front desk representatives were even a bit rude when we asked for help. However, the managers were very nice to us, and they have upgraded us to delux room since they didn't have a superior. They even compensated us with fruits when we were not happy with the staff's treatment. Overall, we will probably choose the same hotel if we arrive again.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Tracy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Loved my room!
Really liked the direct pool access from my room.
Nice hotel. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Pet peeve..... if buffet says till 10:30..... food should be on offer till the stated end time. One day the French Toast was "finished" at 10:15, when I said something to a supervisor (?), it magically appeared. The pool is quite nice and relaxing, if you can get a lounge chair, they have as many as will fit, but it's not enough to accommodate. For the beach, you have to get a coupon for a chair in the morning, first come first serve, so if you're too late you're out of luck. But if you go to the beach, you'll see lots of empty chairs, these you have to pay for even though you stay at the hotel, didn't really like this. Overall a nice property, was clean, really liked the room, but the above items would make me question if I would want to stay again.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Chung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
房間舒適,服務細心,價$合宜!
房間價$十九分合理!
我們一行六人,在最後一天乘2:45am飛機回港, 我們早上已完成Check-in,玩完一天回酒店等待機場車, 酒店十分細心,安排changing room及towel給我們梳洗!
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Adam from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
nice place
Comfortable, great breakfast and staff
Enjoyed our time at this resort. Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and breakfast was good standard.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stavroula from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
Swimming pool
The hotel was lovely however, the only negative was the smell of mould and humidity in the bedrooms.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice smaller hotel, very affordable and clean
Hotel foyer is small but cosy, very helpul staff. The hotel is close to everything.
views from the upper rooms over the pool are excellent, rooms size is good and free wifi was a bonus. hotel manager was very helpful with a free room upgrade, room rates are cheap although august is low season and often rainy. breakfast was included and ample with quite a variety to choose from. walk to the street and its all happening, what every your looking for. in conclusion i found the hotel to be quite adequate, comfortable, cheap and clean.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Tony from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 13 nights in August 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great facilities
Service is second to none with surperb facilities and surroundings
this is our 4th visit to kata palms and we will be back for more the service is always with a smile and great location with fantastic surroundings, the pool area is heaven and very relaxing
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice resort, great food, but poor service
Included buffet breakfast was great, food good and lots of variety. Nice pool area and within easy walking distance to beach. Shuttle also provided.
Nice Thai style hotel. Old, but maintained well. Lovely pool area and good food selection. Some shops close by. Room service and cleaning were not up to standard. Room was poorly cleaned each day, towels and toilet paper were not replaced. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. We asked for an adapter which they said could be supplied if needed. They said they would send one up. We waited for an hour and called again, but no one ever showed up or even said if they had one or not. In the end, we just bought one in a nearby shop. Overall it is ok, but don't expect good service.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Carolyn from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel, wonderful setting and helpful staff
Great Massages. Pool complex relaxing and sheltered from wind
We had a lovely break and really appreciated the wonderful large umbrellas for the rainy mornings. In house breakfasts were lovely and varied. Several mornings we enjoyed massages in the hotel spa and the staff were wonderful. A great way to relax at the beginning of the holiday, and lovely for my husband and I to enjoy it together.
Reviewed September 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: