Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Valerie from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Awesome rooms and great breakfast
Rooms are equipped and very clean
all in all, it was a great experience staying at kata palm resort. however some staffs cannot communicate well in english therefore it may be alittle difficult to understand what they are trying to say. breakfast, room and pool is great. location is also pretty good. just 5 mins walk to kata beach.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Nice resort and lovely service
Pool, Location in Kata, Service
we (australian family from melbourne) had a great time at this resort. we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and had 2 little girls (1 & 2). room was nice and big and excellent black out curtains for day sleeps. pool at the resort is awesome and kids loved just playing in there most of the time. beach is about a 10 minute walk away and pretty 'rippy' for littlies, but the sand very nice. lots of options for food, but the quality is probably not the strongest point of the resort. plenty of other restaurants nearby though. wifi is good in public areas, pool, lobby, breakfast hall etc. but very weak in rooms....had to go out on balcony mostly.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Whitney from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice place! Good location
Big quality room nice pool
This hotel was very nice. The staff was nice and the location was good too, 5 minutes to the beach. The room was quality and large, nice view of pool. The hotel is nice too, nice breakfast, free computers in the lobby.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Tanatchaporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Wonderfule Accomodation
beautiful place, very comfortable and big room , delicious breakfast, close to famous places , very professional in service and I was very satify
suggestion: wifi signal should be improved it's very slow and there is no signal in the room.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Vani from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel, fond memories, wonderful service
location, wonderful service and friendly hotel staff, beautiful hotel, free wifi!
hotel was beautiful, and location wise- it was great. swimming pools looked great, except that the larger swimming pools had lots of leaves floating in them at around 12 in the day?? we booked a superior pool view room and got a room on the ground floor with a nice balcony with a good view of the pool. but beware because there were mosquitoes flying into the room so its best to keep your room door closed at all times. other than that, room was very comfy, air con really good, a lovely bathtub and wonderful room deco. free wifi was a definitely a plus! breakfast was alright.they had 3 shuttle buses a day to kata beach but the last bus goes at 3pm.. wish there was a bus for the evening too! definitely worth the price we paid as room was in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay here! only con was the staff's english wasnt so great, and we did have a bit of problem communicating with them.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Daranporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool
we stay at the hotel 11 days, staff very friendly and helpful. every body in our family love the swimming pool it was fun for kids, breakfast was ok but the food at restaurant nearly the pool was excellent!.about the pool we didnt see they clean since we stay there and have alot of people use it every day that only one thing we wondering. totally was good.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

nicole from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
large but comfortable and friendly
the pool is great and so is the food
We loved the location of this resort. We could walk out straight into the restaurants, beach or shops of Kata. The staff were lovely- very helpful. Huge breakfast buffet!!!Very busy place but still managed to feel like it was quiet. Is starting to look alittle dated but as far as cost is concerned it really is value for money and Im sure a few of the cosmetic details will be fixed up soon.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Mark from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Everything just average at best
We both really liked the pool
calling this hotel a four star is a stretch. the food both breakfast buffet and dinner set was only ok. the staff was helpful but always got the feeling they would rather be doing something else. the property is 10 years old and beginning to show its age. could have been cleaner. the pillows smelled old and musty.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Heather from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Swimming pools, restaurants and gym
Really enjoyed the hotel in every way - food, pool, gym, service, rooms.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel with spacious rooms
big spacious hotel room at a cheap price
the hotel is located very near to the kata beach, 10 mins away. the rooms are big and spacious, staff are courteous andd polite. definitely worth going back there again! and the hotel serves really good tomyam goong at a reasonable price! a point to note, night life at kata beach is not as fantastic as patong beach.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: