Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2009
Kata Palm Resort
Pool Area. Staff at pool bar and restaurant. Room size and ventilation.
Availability of late check out, internet very weak and slow, entertainment
The hotel is well positioned. Although not on the beach it is very close and the pool area more than made up for this. Rooms are clean, large and air conditioning works very well. Pool area is very good with lots of space, privacy and good bar and restaurant service. Entertainment in the hotel was weak. Although not needed what was put on was quite poor. We were disappointed at not being able to get a late check out. Our flight was in the evening and we would have liked to keep the room until late afternoon. We were told we would have to pay for this. Even though we did not arrive until very late at night due to flight timing. So we did not have a full 8 days as paid for, we got 8 nights but we only got 7 days and a half. We were allowed use of a shower to get changed but it was in an outside area and water was cold.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Andrew from Australia
Group
Stayed 8 nights in October 2008
Second stay very enjoyable
Food, service, pool and rooms all execllent
Not on the beach and away from shops.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed with my elderly mother. Both of us really enjoyed it. Huge pool is fantastic. Rooms clean and tidy with balcony. Personal security safe in each room. Excellent breakfast compared with other resorts I have stayed at in Phuket and Bali.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2007
Great for family
Huge adventure pool, rooms, food and service
Not on beach
Family of two parents and two sons aged 11 and 9 years stayed for 9 days in adjoining rooms. We all enjoyed it enormously. The rooms were with balconies, clean modern and tidy. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff were freindly and helpful. We did not have any complaints and have since stayed.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Shahab from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008
Amazing Hotel
Great Hotel. Has a very nice swimming pool. Hotel is not far from the beach. Very good breakfast.
None
Had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, and the service of the hotel was not bad at all. The main attraction of the hotel is its swimming pool, which is very nice indeed. The hotel is not very far from the beach, a 10 min walk. There are a few nice eating places next to the Hotel. I would rank this hotel very highly.
Reviewed September 04, 2009

HOIBUN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2009
very good price and good quality hotel
nice swimming pools.. good for family and kids. Good service as well.. I left the hotel at 6:00am, didn't expect they could help to arrange breakfast 'take away'!!
nil
Reviewed August 17, 2009

STANLEY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009
Great pool
Great pool
Nothing
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Lloyd from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009
Kata Palm Resort, Kata Phuket
The swimming pools stood out, to me were the major feature. Rooms pleasant.
The restaurant looked nice but the food was dissapointing. Had noise,children, from nearby rooms at night. It did seem based on families.
I enjoyed my 5 nights stay at the Kata Palm Resort The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The major feature was the swimming pools which I thoughly enjoyed, being able to swim, walk and stop for a drink was very delightful and would definitely reconmend for the ambiance and although there were many children it didn't disturb. The rooms were very pleasant and sitting on the balcony was also very pleasant. Perhaps a little too family for me and yet I would stay there again
Reviewed August 02, 2009

Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2009
Wonderful return stay
Pool, room and service
None
This is my second stay as good as the first time. Got upgraded due to a brief pool maintenance. Superb room, great and reasonable room service. They treat you well for a supposed 3 star. Will return next year - what more can I say
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Rodrigo from Spain
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2009
Kata Room
Room
Distance to th beach/ to the room
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Rodrigo from Spain
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2009
Kata Room
Room
Distance to the beach/to the room
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Reviewed July 26, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: