Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gregory from United States
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2009
Not bad for a larger hotel
Very friendly staff.
Breakfast was like being in Waikiki Hawaii.
We enjoyed the hotel, although our "poolview room" had a view of a pool being repaired. This created construction noise and no view, but this is a transitory condition. The other pool was open and very nice. The rooms were also nice. The staff seemed to take pride in their resort.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 14 nights in March 2008
Kata Palm Resort, Phuket
Great pool
Only a couple of computers available so could be difficult to access at times
This is a lovely hotel, within walking distance of beach and restaurants. The pool is lovely set within the gardens. The rooms overlook the pool with balcony so outlook is good. The bathroom was spacious with separate walkin shower. Our bedroom was huge. I would certainly return to Kata Palm.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
nice big hotel
nice rooms nice pools
b-fast expensive
We liked this hotel, unfortunately the main pool was out of action and we weren't informed about this before arriving so our pool view room was a view (with accompanying noises) onto a construction site. luckily there was another lovely pool with a pool bar and lovely bridges etc. this was aprob as we were in the low season. Good fitness room. good location for that area. nice lobby!
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Vannaphone from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2009
Kata Palm Resort
It is a nice receptionist look it in palace, very open and welcome.
It is far from Town, Shoppong and Foods.
the room is good and clean but we are so disappointed due to our room has no view as advertised from Agoda. All rooms have a pool view. The manager shows us the renovation pool but she won't give us any other room that has view. The breakfast is ok but not to many to choose from. The location is not good away from everythings. Taxi or Tuk is very expensive to go around. The beach is 2o min walk but hotel is also offer a shuttle twice a day. Cannot swim due to the monsoon season.
Reviewed July 03, 2009

Laura from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2009
Most Wonderul Resort!
Everything
A bit of a further walk to the beach than others, but still within five minutes.
We did not want to leave the Kata Palm resort. The rooms were gorgeous and the pools immaculate. We spent the majority of our time swimming around the pools and enjoying the atmosphere and happy hour drinks at the pool bar. It was close enough to the beach, a nice short walk, under five minutes and located next to several massage parlors and some good shopping, though everything is a little more expensive in Phuket. The reception area was beautiful and for the most part very helpful.
Reviewed July 02, 2009

Keith from New Zealand
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2009
Kata Palm Resort
The pool was the best feature, very interesting and a perfect temperature.
The breakfast sausages were fairly tasteless. We were not told beforehand that one of the two swimming pools was being renovated and out of action.
The hotel was well presented and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one swimming pool which was available was the best pool we have found in four visits to Thailand, but it was disappointing to find part of the hotel under renovation which we had not been informed about.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2009
kata palm
Within walking distace of many facilities
I thought the food in the restuarant was expensive even with the discount voucher and the happy hour prices
The hotel is well situated its rooms and facilities are good,the pool area is very good.The hotel provided transport to the beach which was just as well because the hotel area was well away from the central area with no toilet facilities nearby.All in all an average to good hotel.Staff polite and helpful.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Praburam from India
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009
A good stay!!!
excellent rooms,friendly staff
Nothing to mention
The rooms were clean & very friendly staff.The hotel arranged our breakfast as early as 5am since we had an early morning flight that was really something too great & I have never experienced in any other place.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Cindy from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009
Kata Palm 4 - 6 Jun 09
- kids friendly - nice pools, especially the one with a small waterfall - shops and restaurants close to hotel - rooms are relatively big and comfortable - nice breakfast
- check in was slow, took copy of every guest's passport - many mosquitos in the room - beach is quite a walk from hotel
Kata Palm is quite a value for money hotel - it is quite, convenient in terms of getting food and doing a bit of shopping. It is also a good place for family with small children - they will enjoy the swimming pool which loops around the rooms in the nicer/newer wing. The main drawback is that it is about 10mins walk away from the beautiful beach.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Bryan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2009
Enjoyable Stay
Great Location Friendly staff Nice Rooms
none
We enjoyed everything this resort has to offer from the moment we arrived to when we left. Lovely swimming pool. Good food at the resort restaurant.Close to other nice restaurants and markets. Bus to Pukete stops opposite resort. Rooms are lovely and clean with lovely furnishings Staff were friendly and spoke English
Reviewed June 10, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: