Excellent 8.2
Based on 1329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Anton from Russia
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2008
Adventure of Russians in Thailand
And here we [podezzhaem] to our hotel on [Pkhukete], Kata Of palm Of resort. This was approximately at 4 P.M., and we will populate must were into 12.00, so that as you see, we lost not much, night not in the hotel, but in the bus and already +4 hours, this is the minimum, it is better so than to sit in the airport and to await changes. Well [otelchik] small, but what beautiful, and colors - sea, smell [obaldennyy], and at night flowers smell still stronger. The number is standard, is usual. • Balcony • Bath • Conditioner • Coffee/the tea • the Mini- bar • Safe • Television (cable) • Television set • Foehn • There is with the hotel: • External pond • [Destskiy] pond • Children's club • Halls for the occupations by [fitnesom] • Massage • Paired • Sauna • Centi-Pa • Form from the balcony simply elegant, you sit coffee you drink, with a number of [kakosy] they hang on the palm. Pond is very beautifully made, circular.Restaurant opened, very well when calm weather, but here when wind - not very, from the tables everything it carries and flies into the plates. They fed well and tastefully, only minus - [polusyraya] potato, but also to this it is possible to become accustomed.)) In the restaurant everything in the orchids is an aquarium with the fishes. Near the lobby, [turagenstvo] hotel, the taxi and restaurant on the street, in the evenings there passed the show of program. They threw thing, rang home, they quieted all and send to study locality. On the lobby still there is the free Internet. On the street of fully any restaurants and cafe, stores and [rynochkov] of small. Massage parlors. This is the second line to the sea (Andaman sea) minutes 10, that on the whole in no way it strained, separately lazy took mineral fertilizer- mineral fertilizers. In the evening they sat in the restaurant and there met children with which they flew in the aircraft, [Olya] and Sasha, they lived hereabout in the hotel “of [savaddi]” even near the h
[otelochen] was pleased, everything was good, [ponravilsas] children's [ploshchdka] [pesochkom], children's pond was pleased, it was pleased aquarium in the restaurant… if yet not the ants, which there is on the lobby where the Internet, generally Law super-, even small lizards did not confuse. It is desirable to again return to your hotel, and I accurately can say that with the enormous pleasure I will recommend to his its friends. it was pleased, that near each plant is a table with the name, the circle the cleanliness and flowers!!!
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Asa from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 11 nights in October 2008
My place to be !
Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Aidan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
Kata Palm - Good Hotel
Breakfast was nice. The newer delux room with pool view are lovely. Ok Location
The cheaper delux rooms are ok but you are better paying the few pound extra for the Delux Room with Pool View. These all have baths and much bigger space.
I stayed at this hotel twice and the first room was in the cheaper Delux Room. The room was OK but on my 2nd stay I paid the small bit extra and the room was far better. The breakfast is good and compared to the Phi Phi Cabana hotel is the nicer. The location is not bad either and about 5 min from the beach.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Glenda from Australia
Stayed 6 nights in October 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Deluxe Pool Rooms were fantastic. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff were friendly even down to security men. The grounds are beautiful. Our air conditioning leaked one night and when I reported it within no time maintenance had been in and fixed the problem...great service.
Really can't think of anything to improve....stay as you are with the service levels and cleanliness of rooms, grounds.
We arrived at the hotel about 10pm to find the towels had been made into swans and flowers on the bed for our honeymoon...it was a lovely touch and really set the scene for a fantastic stay at the resort. We will definitley stay again at this resort.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Ashley from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in November 2008
Cleanliness, promptness,courtesy
receptionist cant understand English that well
The hotel was close to the beach & took us to the beach at allocated times. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean, & whenever we requested anything from the receptionist we got it except at one time when I asked the receptionist for a telephone number. she gave it to me & I kept asking her if it was a local call. she nodded her head. I made a call to this number twice & it cost me a lot because it was an international number & I was not pleased. Wish they could understand English better.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Bartholomeus from Netherlands
Stayed 1 night in November 2008
Kata Palm
Nice pool, friendly staff.
Room wasn't nice, very dark and smelly. Poor breakfast buffet.
The resort is located at the road just before the line of shops begin. You can walk to the beach and there is a shuttle service. Room wasn't nice, one of the reasons we stayed just 1 night. Nice pool area, very large pool. Poor breakfast buffet and staff wasn't very friendly in the morning. Nice reception area and 20 minute free internet access.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Jasimin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Really nice rooms. The superior is definitely worth the additional although the next time I'm going for the pool access units.
The attitude of the reception seem a little too snotty. Being one of the few Asians there, we had the feeling of being treated as a 2nd class citizen.
Overall the experience was quite pleasant aside from the reception. Food and beverages within the resort was not too pricey yet of good quality. Do take note that the pool closes at 7pm so that might be a small setback. Distance to the beach, massage palours and outside eating places can be reached by walking.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

brigita from Switzerland
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
very nice hotel
big pool, close to restaurants, very clean and spacious room. Helpful staff.
breakfat area a bit too crowded. staff didnt clean up tables once guest left so we had to doit ourselves.
It is a really nice resort with a spelendid lobby. the room was very clean and spacious, with a blcony. It was also a very quiet room. the swimmingpool was big.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
okay experience
Long pool, good landscaping and ambiance, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, good location; a decent value
Poor lobby internet access, hotel staff was fairly penny pinching
I arrived and the staff was helpful, the room was decent and clean, the ambiance was good, and the hotel was a decent value. The breakfast buffet was also good, and the hotel is pretty conveniently located - only 5 minute walk to the beach. On the downside, the staff was a bit penny pinching - I asked to stay for a couple of extra hours b/c I had a late flight, and they wanted to charge me half a day to stay a few extra hours. I negotiated them down a little, but 15 minutes before my negotiated check-out time, they were knocking at my door to get me out. They also had pretty pricey taxi rates to go back to the airport- I negotiated a better rate on the street. All in all, I had an okay experience, and might check out other places, but might go back if I visit the area again.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Oliver from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2008
nice resort
Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quite rooms. Great pool.
noisy air condition in the room. They should just install a big ceiling ventilator.
Great resort, which deserves the name "resort", the lobby is very inviting and they even offer to use one of the two computer to access the internet for like 20 mins, free of charge. Just to get back to airport was a big rip-off: they were asking for 800THB. But this seemed to be part of the local taxi mafia. Had to pay it to one of the inpolite, dishonest, nasty taxi drivers. It was just annoying that even the Hotel staff explained that this is because of the high season (in the rainy season? and the hotel just booked to 1/3 ??).
Reviewed November 04, 2008


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: