Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Wayne from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)
Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lucy from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Poor room not clean expensive tap broken mossi
Trees big bed
I booked ensuite room cos i want it perfect. First night found out the tap was leaking So we didnt hane shower. Told them in the morning, took half day to fix We came back from the pool, found the tap broken then i was soaking wet Deperate to have a shower They took another 2 hours to fix it, i just had to change, no shower once again My not quite relaxed trip.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Charlie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Never Stay In This Hotel !
I can't really recommend anything good about this hotel
1. The room / hotel premises is invaded by mosquitoes. This could be due to the overwhelming amount of plants in the hotel. 2. The room is so poorly lit. Insufficient lighting and power points. 3. The pool is always filled with the dried leaves from the plants all around. 4. Hotel staff , are always in a world of their own. Dont expect anything. 5. If you are going for the breakfast buffet, make sure to be early. Although it serves till 10.30am, the topping up of the food stops at 9.30am. After which, you may have to wait and your fate depends on the staff to fill up the food again. The breakfast continuously runs out of the choices of food. Not to mention that the choices are bad. Please do not expect too much from the breakfast. It wil be disappointing. The guy that makes the egg seems like my boss. Stares at you for seconds before he digest your order. Bacon runs out, and it seems like it doesnt exist in the breakfast. The restaurant makes the meat seem very expensive in the entire Phuket. 6. If you have an extra bed, make sure that you get one. As they will use your sofa in the room as an extra bed, event though you paid for one. I had to argue a long time just to get one which i paid for. And came a broken bed. 7.On my check out day, called for porter / bell boy service. Waited 25 mins and the bags were not up in the lobby. I had to run back to my room to pick up my bagsas the taxi was waiting. 8. IMPORTANT : Do NOT Buy anything from the minimart outside the hotel : its called 9 MINIMART. The price is 3 times more than 7Elevern. 10 . Good luck if you insist on this hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
beautiful resort, difficult and unhelpful staff
located pretty close to the beach (but not on it), and the rooms and grounds were really outstanding
extremely beautiful and quite conveniently located resort, but the staff were a constant headache. breakfast was pretty good if you have the sense and taste to dodge the poor western food, and the pool is stunning. we were put in a twin instead of a double, and it somehow took them a night to 'fix' it (push the beds together, leaving an uncomfortable gap) and we had to remind them. after enough complaints they eventually put us in the double we had booked. the taxi and tour booking desk at reception is actually not affiliated with the hotel, and is actively dishonest. they told us the tour of our choice was fully booked and recommended a different one - not so! when we emailed them to confirm, our chosen tour still had spots. they also told us we could not pay for our airport transfer by credit card - upon checking with reception this also turned out to be a lie, they just prefer cash. housekeeping spontaneously showed up at weird times (9:30pm to drop off towels? what the hell?) and constantly got our requests wrong. we tried to take advantage of happy hour at the poolside bar but it took the staff 30min and two mistakes to make two cocktails and mango sticky rice. at least the bar was lovely and the drinks and rice were great when they arrived.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
great place, nice staff
clean, big room and great location
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Yu from China
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A great resort.
It's a good place to relax yourselves and enjoy your honeymoon.Good breafast,nice swimming and close to the beach.
It was a wonderful resort.I like the design very much.The room i booked on the first was pretty good,but the second room(Deluxe pool access) was way better than the first one.Of course,it's much more expensive.Overall, it's worthy and i hope one day I will come back again.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Yu from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
I've never lived such an amazing hotel before.
It's a great resort.Pool access room, near Kate beach and nice design.
This was a wonderful trip and the resort i lived in was also amazing.The breakfast buffer could meet various needs for people from different countries. My husband and I spent half a day relaxing in the room and enjoying the swimming pool.It's definitely worth a return visit.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Victoria from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
This is not the best place we have ever stayed
The room was a reasonable size, the location was central
The breakfast buffet was awful. We had to ask to change rooms as even though we had booked a pool view room we were looking on to a building site.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

daisy from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Relaxing
Natural, close to beach, swimming pool
It was great value for the money.It is not very luxury but very tradition thai feeling. The bad thing was part of the hotel was in construction. But I still think it is a good choice.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Kerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good hotel with great pools
Pool, close to beach and restaurants
Second time to stay here, rooms are a good size with a big bed and nice bathroom with a bath. The pools are fab, two separate pools with plenty of loungers and two swim up pool bars. Breakfast is ok, they need to fill up the food more often so if you come down to breakfast late then there is not a lot left as they don't seem to fill up after 10.
Reviewed October 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: