Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

alicia from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Pleasant and relaxing...
The pool access was well worth it. Relaxing by the pool and the food was good...
We have a pleasant stay at kata palm resort as the hotel is Close to the beach, lots of restaurants to chose around if you don't like the food in the hotel..
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Wendy from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, access to the beach and food!
The pool, location and food.
Comfortable. The hotel is within easy access of the beach, spas and restaurants! It's very centrally located and child friendly.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Elbert from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice for couples
Nice decor, friendly staff and great room
Made to be very relaxed and would surely return again if visiting Kata beach
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
value for money
close to beach, nice pool, close to local restaurants
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Scott from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
chalk and cheese
pool access, pool bar, location
we only stayed here one night during our tour of phuket. we never decide where we will stay the night until we wake up in the morning and we didn't choose to stay another night. the staff in reception were the grumpiest hotel staff i have ever met. we had accidentally booked the room twice on agoda and we explained that we will contact the site and cancel one of the rooms and send them confirmation of this but they kept threatening that they will charge us if they didn't get the confirmation and even calling the room to keep telling us this. it was cancelled no problem within an hour and there was no issue, like we knew there wouldn't be, we just didn't need to have them making unnecessary threats. on the other hand; we loved the pool access and the old worldy feel of the rooms but the corners of the rooms were dirty and although this didn't bother us much, the attention to detail makes a difference. the staff at the pool bar could not be any different to the reception staff. they were always laughing and joking with eachother and guests, giving a nice happy feel to the area. the food at the pool bar was also decent and reasonably priced. breakfast was the worst i've had in a hotel but we do live in dubai and we are spoilt for hotels. we put our room key and things down on the table and went to get food and by the time we returned, the waitress had taken them to reception because she thought someone had left them. ok people can make mistakes but she just laughed at us and made no effort to get them back, so we had to go ourselves.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Shaun from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good overall but not recommended ..
room, pool and location
nice place to stay overall in terms of what was processed online .. email sent to hotel 2 weeks before was ignored; - asked to arrange transportation but had to look for our own taxi. - asked for late checkout, when we got to hotel, we were told we had to be shifted to another room and they could charge us by the hour.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 25 nights in July 2013
great
pool, pool & pool
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Grant from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
good value for money
location,gardens and pool
Kata Palm resort is centrally located hotel and it also provided shuttles to the beach. The hotel was comfortable but the rooms were rather dark. The staff were very efficient and friendly.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Allison from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great Pool Access room!
Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

OLIVER from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip
Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: