Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great service, facilities and staff.
Loved the Thai character of the hotel
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and helpful, although they had a hard time speaking English. Hotel service was great. They give complimentary beach seats and also had accommodation for those with late flights. They allowed us to leave our stuff in their store room while we went off shopping at Karon. The room was great but nothing really out of the usual treats. Loved the Thai character of the room though. Swimming pool is just the same as the pics shown. It would be nice to have a room with pool access. The location is a bit far from the beach, at least 10 min walk, but outside the hotel there are lots of restaurants and bars so we didn't have trouble food tripping. Cons: Breakfast is just so-so in the hotel, nothing special, so we just went out and ate at the neighboring restos the next day. The spa is always fully booked so you have to book a day in advance. We didn't get to try their massage as the spa was fully booked during our stay. We really fell inlove with Phuket all over again. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WOO from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Location is excellent but the service is average
Tradition Thai style
Comparing with Patong beach area, night life in Kata wasn't attractive, but you can found most facilities nearby eg. restaurant, convenience stores, money exchange etc.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Best stay in thailand
large rooms, excellent pool
get the upgrade to deluxe pool view, rooms are massive, and bathroom is also great. I would definately stay here again, so much better than in patong.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very pleasant hotel for relaxation
The pool area is nicely done in an arty and stylish way
We were pleased with this hotel itself as it is certainly value for money. We received a free upgrade from standard to deluxe and were very happy and impressed with the room. We couldn't get a late checkout apparently because the hotel was full, but after check-out, they stored our baggage as well as allowed us to use the pool and changing room for showers. That worked very well for us. It was however our mistake that we didn't realise that Kata is in the quieter part of the "island" and transport to the bustling Patong is only by taxi/tuk-tuk which was pricey. So stay here if you just want to chill-out but look out for other options if you want to be in the vicinity of more shops and activities.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
Good family Resort
The pool and the pool .
The pool was great they had 4 pools 2 for babys and toddlers. 2 with bars. One pool was hotter due to the sun, but the the other was great to escape the heat. Excellent pool for family and kids.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2012
If you like swimming, come here!
Pool, location in centre of town
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk were quick and efficient and our rooms spacious enough and with a beautiful decor (we booked two superiors - one for me and my girlfriend and one for her daughter). In fact the whole place feels like a thai temple! The mini bar is well-priced - only 40 baht a beer which seems very fair. The pools are great - one normal one and another that goes right around the interior of the hotel (it is in a square shape) with lovely trees and bushes etc. It is great exploring its twists and turns. Get a ground floor room with steps into it if you can afford it (we couldnt!). The only minus is the beach is a bit of a walk, but the location right in the middle of Kata is perfect for wandering out in the evening.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Luxembourg
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Deal & Feeling
Large rooms, great location, local design and athmosphere, excellent value for money
From the arrival, the local traditional design and central location already make a great impression of this hotel. The rooms were very large, nicely decorated, well functioning and the balcony had a nice view on the garden and pool. We had a discounted rate, hence a fantastic value for money. This is an excellent hotel with local design flair and central location at Kata beach.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Becky from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very clean hotel with nice rooms and facilities
Fantastic pools
We enjoyed our stay and even got a free upgrade to 3 delux rooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious with nice bathrooms. The 2 pool areas are great and they get the sun all day. They serve decent food at the pool restaurant although the staff are a bit slow - always looking slightly dazed and confused!! Breakfasts are good with a huge selection.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Just perfect
Perfect room, perfect pool and perfect breakfast
I couldn't have asked more. Just everything we needed was always there.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good hotel in great location
Thai decor, lovely pool, spacious rooms
Excellent hotel in top location close to the best part of Kata Beach. Nice big rooms with a strong Thai character. Clean and efficient. Good service. The only fault was the breakfast, which was OK but not quite as good as in some other hotels. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: