Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Norma from Brazil
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great place for families, lost of children
Great pool nice location
Hotel messed up our reservations and we had to wait for 40 minutes before getting angry with the hotel staff and demanding to see a manager. Glad we did as the manager was very nice and much more proactive than hotel staff, she found our agoda reservations and apologized for the delay offering us an upgrade for a better room free of charge to make up for the mess, what was nice. The room was lovely, clean and spacious, bed is a bit hard but ok to sleep, great large tv and nice cable channels. Pool was huge and fantastic, but lost of families with children, so if that is not your scene, look further. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices and yummy food, both Thai and western. Location was very nice and easy 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

huizhen from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location
Great swimming pool
The swimming pool is definitely a highlight in the hotel. It is big so you can do a few laps . also love the pool bar and the happy hour.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Matthew from United States
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great Location, quiet and cozy
Nice Pool, great for a getaway weekend
Nice location in kata away from hustle and bustle. Accomodating staff and clean rooms. Terrible food. Breakfast was sub par.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

ERICA from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and great location but small rooms
Beautiful architecture, nice pool and great location
We were attracted by the beautiful architecture of the hotel especially at the lobby area. The receptionist and the bellboy were nice and serviced with smiles. However, we were quite upset with the housekeeper's service. We called to request for iron and adapter, but waited for a long time (more than 30mins). So, we called the housekeeping again, and the lady shouted at me and said she's bringing it now. So, she finally came to the room but brought the wrong things. She already looked upset and when i complained about the things that she brought, she rolled her eyes, looked aside and walked away. The bad service is intolerable! However, the location of the hotel is superb. Very close to the restaurants, shopping outlets and the beach. I guess the surrounding area compensated our unpleasant experience at the hotel.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Ana from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
It is just ok
The room is big, the pools are good and the location is nice
we like our stay in phuket because we did a lot of things and do not stay all the time in the hotel. this is a ok hotel. the room are big and clean but you have to worry about the mosquitos and the breakfast is medium. it it close to the city and to the beach but if the kata palm beach is a litlle bit more expensive i think it is better to stay there. the hotel is in front of the beach and also near all the restaurants. but if you are going to phuket to enjoy the beach and want a litlle peace, stay at kata noi beach.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Desmond from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel & Accessible
Nice Swimming Pool (Tips: Get Pool Access Room!)
Nice Hotel! Although the resort has been around for some time, the air conditioning system has been maintained very well! In fact, it's very cold even when my wife set the temperature at 25 degree celsius! We took the Pool Access room so we can just dipped into the lovely pool any time during the day. Do not expect a good spread for breakfast as it's just averaged. The Resort is pretty close to the main road with some pubs and so you may hear the loud music till nearly 12am if your room is too close to the front of the hotel! Do keep the room door closed at all times to prevent mozzies from flying into ur room!
Reviewed May 25, 2012

john from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 14 nights in May 2012
great place to stay fantastic staff
everything
Hi we stayed here for two weeks and had a fantastic stay.The staff were great the room was beautiful .We had the pool access room right across from the bar loved it. Breakfast was nice.As for the complaints about this hotel it may not be the Hilton? but neither is the cost.We will be back to kata palms in the future.Make sure to say hello to mick the pool barman nice bloke.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

anthony from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2012
good location
good food buffet
Near beach. Walking distance 10 minutes. Eating seafood cheap. Taxi is expensive. Try renting a car. Supermarket nearby. Buffalo steak house is nearby. Banana pancake is excellent.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Kriz from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
very nice hotel in Kata beach.
Close to the beach and restaurants.
Very nice and helpfull staff. Room is very large. We booked two rooms for this trip and it was worth money. We had fun and comfortable at Kata beach with hotel's beach chairs that were prepared for us (free of charge) including hotel-beach transportation.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Matus from Slovakia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great hotel but a bit far from the beach
big room, nice staff,
hotel is very nice, with nice pool, but a bit far from the beach. (5 min wakling) they upgraded out room for free, because we had to wait for the room during check-in
Reviewed May 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: