Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Shelina from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2011
Nice hotel with small room
swimming pool and bar
would have been better if the staff spoke reasonable english
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2011
3rd year in a row
Staff very friendly and always smiling, Rooms very clean, the whole resort fantastic will keeped.
This was the 3rd year in a row that our family has spent at Kata Palm, this year was special as our daughter got married at the Resort. The wedding was fantastic and with over 50guest from all over NZ and Australia not one had a bad word to say. We will be back like many others who stayed there.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Penny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Beautiful Hotel. Staff very friendly.
loved the pools
Had a lovely time. Everyone was helpful. The tours organised through the hotel in the lobby were wonderful and the tour guides you could not fault. Food for breakfast`s was delicious we will definately recommend to others as it was to us.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

keith from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
What can I say.....Great all round, just fabulous
we liked the entrance our room was private, gardens look great...pool surroundings was welll outlayed
I chose Kata palm as it was a special birthday celebrations...six of us stayed at Kata, the breakfast was varied, the staff always had smile...i have recommended the resort to many of my friends...which is about to book...loved phuket and i will always remember the great service and friendly staff....Thanks agoda aswell....
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Really enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm
Pool, Breakfast, Large room
Busy hotel but great service. Check in at first may be a little slow, but it helps you to adjust to the Island pace of life
Reviewed August 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in July 2011
Relaxed Atmosphere in a great location
Free sun beds on beach, breakfast choices, lots of towels, happy hour, cheap mini bar
Had stayed her 2 years before and found a great improvement in the breakfast choice. Staff still very friendly and eager to ensure you have a great time. Short walk to beautiful beach they have free sunbeds but only 30 a day so sometimes we missed out no big drama though. The swimming pools are lovely and plenty of shady areas.
Reviewed August 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Fabulous Resort Hotel
I liked everything about the hotel. The room, the service, the pool, the mini bar proces, the breakfast....everything.
The small travel agency in the foyer was terrific for organising things like tours, taxis and scooter rental. The staff were always smiling and helpful. Rooms were cleaned at times to suit and done promptly. Only have positive things to say about the hotel. Is a place to unwind and relax and therefore, has a lot of older people and/or families. If you want more action, you'd be better placed staying in Patong. Only
Reviewed August 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 18 nights in July 2011
Only average hotel/resort, good location
Pool areas
breakfast very basic and not much variety day to day. rooms and furnishings have seen better day. service 3 out 10.
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sajeena from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Money valued hotel.
Beautiful room, Nice pools, free beach chairs for hotel guest.
staffs are friendly. rooms is nice and clean. lovely bath room. price of minibar are not expensive (a little bit higher than 7-11, of course) swimming pools are superb, also shallow pools for kids. breakfast is good and variety for hotel of this price. the beach is in walking distant or you can take the hotel's free shuttle but it will run only 3 times/day, free beach chairs for hotel guests (reservation at front desk is needed)
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

BARRIE from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good hotel for the price
central position
kata palm resort is a very pleasant hotel in a good position on kata beach with its own beach and free loungers with umbrellas and free transport to the beach 3 times a day. rooms are spacious and very clean, every thing worked well. we had lunch once and was happy with the quality and price. breakfast was well presented and a good selection for both farang and thai. the staff were very helpful and polite.
Reviewed August 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: