Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Dimin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Excellent hotel in an ideal location
Breakfast, pool bar, location
This is our second stay in Kata Palm, and it doesn’t disappoint. Set just off the main road in Kata, upon arriving you get the distinct feel that you’re on holiday. With the rich oranges and yellows and cosy cabanas decked out with Thai silk cushions, the reception area exudes Thai exotica. We upgraded our room from the Superior Pool View to Deluxe Pool View and it was certainly worth the money. The room was much larger, and there was a cabana in the corner where we can chill, and also a small balcony looking down to the – you guessed it – pool. The room also comes with a traditional wooden Thai bathtub in the bathroom where, with the wooden shutters opened, you can watch TV while having a bath! There was a lot of choice at breakfast – from continental to full English to Thai and congee. There’s even a waffles/French toast and omelet station, where you can order your eggs in any which way you prefer. The best thing about the resort has got to be the pool area. They have 2 pool areas – one where you can literally sit in the pool while sipping cocktails at the pool bar, and another which is shallower, and meanders around the garden like a river. The location of Kata Palm is ideal – plenty of restaurants, local eateries, shopping and massage places right outside the resort, and a short 5 min walk to Kata Beach. If you’re looking for a relaxing beach holiday out with the hustle and bustle of Patong, Kata Palm would be ideal. We would most certainly stay there again on our next visit.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from United States
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Large rooms, pretty breakfast area
Large room, couple blocks from the beach, decent pool and public areas
this was a short stay - arrived in the middle of the night, and departed the next day for phi phi. the hotel was well kept, and the grounds were nice. the breakfast & pool area were pretty. we arrived at breakfast during the last hour, and the selections were a bit limited, but based on other breakfasts we had at hotels in thailand, was all-in-all pretty good. a short, nice walk to a lovely beach, with good shops & what looked like fun restaurants along the way. i would stay here again.
Reviewed June 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from China
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location, many resturants around the hotel
good value of money, but the breakfast was too simple and few choice, poor wifi in the room
Reviewed June 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Denis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Good Hotel
Helpful staff, good location and nice pools
i stayed at kata palm resort for four nights and was very happy with my stay. the staff are friendly and helpful the pools are quite nice and it is only a few minutes easy walk to the beach.i only had cereal for breakfast but the rest looked o.k, but nothing special.i did have room service a couple of times it was o.k and cheap.i would stay again.
Reviewed June 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from China
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Very nice hotel
Very quite, clean, and very nice swiming pool
this hotel is our last day in phuket, it is very nice, especially for the nice lobbly and nice guarden. but the check in time is quite long, took me about 20 minutes,
Reviewed June 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rene from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
Friendly helpful staff especially front end,customer service
well located near resturants bars and massage places. had a pool access room which was great. pool and gardens very well maintained. breakfast catered for every taste, all very fresh.
Reviewed June 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2011
location perfect staff commendable
room size good and great breakfast
i fell in love with the hotel location excellant staff
Reviewed June 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Really lovely hotel
lagoon pool was fantastic
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and very nice to.The best feature was the magnificent lagoon style pool that had many palm trees and areas for shade. The staff were very good and willing to help with any questions to.Breakfast was quite nice also.
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
well-equipped hotel and 2 minute to the neaches
mini bar is affordable and breaky is good
good place and service. We all like to return to the hotel next time!!
Reviewed May 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Reva from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Great value for money!
Great pools and position in kata beach
The hotel its self was great....fantastic value for money and great position in kata beach. The pools were great and mini bar in room and resturants ect in hotel all great value for money. I will say that the hotel staff are very poor. They all seem angry with the tourists and not polite or happy to be doing their job. It actually got very annoying to be met daily by unhappy and sometimes rude staff. Not one staff memeber in the week we were there smiled a genuine smile...A bit dissapointing when you are very acustomed to the thai ways and polite and cheerfull disposition.
Reviewed May 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: