Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ozan from Turkey
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Hoş bir otel
Dinlenmek için ideal
Deniz görmüyor ve Kahvaltı zayıf
If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok. Kata beach is better than Karon and Patong.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Heather from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Absolutely luxurious, 5 star service
the swimming pool is glorious, the fitness centre is great. pool bar!
I cant say there were any!
the room was spacious, luxurious, and very comfortable beds. I was so pleasantly surprised when i arrived here. The swimming pool is amazing - it stretches throughout the entire hotel and there is a bar in the pool! it is so cool. it is an ideal place to stay if you are young and looking to have a great time, but I would also think that it is perfect for a family holiday.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Chhunnan from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Lovely hotel , lovely service and a fantastic pool
pool was amazing, rooms were very nice, breakfast was fantastic, just a wonderful hotel
not much I can say was very very pleased with the hotel
My parnter and I had a great time at Kata Palm. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about the hotel we absolutely loved. There was not one bad thing I can say. The pool was amazing. Would defenitly go back there.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
GREAT hotel - large, well-appointed, clean rooms.
Great value, friendly staff, nice pool
Room did not have adequate lighting
Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room, very nice pool. Many shops and eateries within easy walking distance. Great value - would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Otto from Sweden
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Nice hotel. good with kids.
Playroom, nice pool area, good high chairs for children at hotel restaurant.
Nice strat to a holiday in Thailand. Easy hotel with children. Beautiful pool area. Good food att restaurant. Decent buffet breakfast.
Reviewed November 09, 2010

Kwong from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010
Nice notel, clean, warm staff, lots of greenery
Good location
Nil
This hotel is located closed to Kata beach. The beach is quiet with fine sand and good for swimming. Lots of massage place and restaurant nearby with reasonable price. Hotel staff is helpful and I was given a birthday cake on my birthday. Place is clean and tidy. The car rental inside the hotel is cheap, a day for a Toyata Alvanza 6 seaters for 3+days rental. 2 pools good for adults and children. Good choices in breakfast.
Reviewed November 07, 2010

Sarah from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
kata palms is in a great location.
The buffet breakfast was very nice, and the water features around the pool were nice
It was raining the whole time we stayed at kata palms, it would be nice if there was a common room were we could watch dvds play pool or be entertained some how when its raining, other than that we had a pleasant stay. Good value for money and the buffet breakfast is awesome.
Reviewed November 05, 2010

Hooi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Clean and family orientated hotel
Fast service, staffs listens to you, quiet place to relax
I would say overall the stay was pleasant. We started off checking in on the day of arrival and supposed to be given the room by noon as advertised but instead at 2pm. No harm done as we went to the restaurant to have our lunch. Food was acceptable. Price are reasonable too. Facility in the room was good. Other than the crappy air-condition and TV, the room cleanliness was good. . Location is nice for those wants to stay at quiet and remote area. Not too expose like in Pathong Beach. 10 minutes walk towards Kuta Beach. No problem. The tour counter staff was so kind to assist with our booking of transportation and assistance to Fantasea even though we didn't book from her. Nice place, would come back again in future.
Reviewed November 04, 2010

Kate from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2010
Good value for money
2 pool bars!
Lovely hotel, would pay the extra next time and stay in a better room as the Superior rooms are very basic. Breakfast was pretty average.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Raymond from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great rooms and a splendid pool area
Pool area, room decoration, hotel entrance
We enjoyed the tropical vegetation (palm trees, flowers) in the enclosed pool area. The room was tastefully decorated and room service was prompt. Meals served in the room were excellent.
Reviewed October 30, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: