Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

LIN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
perfect
everthing is perfect
nothing
everything of palm is perfect,the beautiful room, the good breakfast and the perfect pool! the hotel is near by the beach,but you have to walk 5 minutes to passing a private club in you way to the beach.only thing i can compain is the wifi in the room is quite unsteady. the signal is very weeek!
Reviewed October 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

shachar from Israel
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2010
kata palm
rooms, pool
good hotel, really good breakfast, and beuatiful pool.
Reviewed October 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2010
Kata Palms Hotel
The hotel is definately value for money, great pool and nice rooms
No real disadvantages, the breakfast gets a bit boring because it is pretty much the same each morning
this resort is excellent value for money, i was a bit suspicious because it was cheap but it really is a four star resort. the rooms a clean and big enough. the pools and spa is fantatsic, it includes two pool bars and two kids pools also. location, you could really not get any better, just across the road from the beach, minimum 200 metres walk. lot of resturants within 200 metres. the resturants/room service was also very cheap and good for us as we have small children so it was hard to go out for lunch and dinner each. we do intend to go back to this resort and have recommended to friends
Reviewed October 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2010
Great Stay
Great pool, Friendly staff, and overall great value for money
Non that I could really think of
Had a great stay in this hotel and would definitly recommend this hotel to other couples. Two nice pools with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very conveniently situated for easy access to the local shops, bars and restaurants.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2010
Kata Palm Resort,
Pool access room and free internet (when it was connected)
Bathroom mouldy and cats running around
We stayed at the Kata Palms for 8 days. We were in a deluxe room then changed to a pool access room which was wonderful for the pool, but the mosquitoes filled the verandah overnight. We did ask for insect spray and were given an electric repellant. For a budget hotel it was satisfactory in regards to the room and amenities. The bathroom was quite mouldy in the shower area but the thing I disliked most were the cats running freely - in the restaurant at breakfast, around the pool and prowling the walkways waiting for the room service trays to be put outside the doors where they would eat the food remains! I let it be known that cats shouldnt be in the restaurant, but got an amazed look from the waiter in return. The bath and pool towels were extremely thin and held the water immediately you used them. Thai people are know for their smiles and happy faces, but here, although the staff smiled they didnt seem to be very happy. Many of the women were in patched and mended uniforms which wasnt a good look. A word of warning - watch out for snakes - there was one in the pool, just a small one but big enough to make us very wary while in the pool.
Reviewed September 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Zheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Hotel near Kata Beach within walking distance
Beach Chair Coupons
Weak Wi-Fi Signal
I was allow to check in at 1pm instead of waiting till 2pm.The hotel room was super big BUT do not go out to the balcony as there are alot of mosqitoes.Even if u dont open your balcony,the room already has got mosqitoes.Nearby there are alot of nice resturant and massage center. To the beach is just 10mins walking distance.
Reviewed September 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

YEN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2010
Vacation in Phuket
The room design is nice and comfortable. Very clean. Staffs very helpful. Hotel design is nice too
It was a pleasant stay. Very affordable, with nice environment and facilities. However, the hotel is rather far from the main attractions in Patong. Food is easily available both outside and in the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in August 2010
Kata Palm
Great pool and direct access room was excellent
Noisy neighbours who came in had a pool party at 5am....
The Kata Palm hotel is well located in the Kata resort, which is the best resort in Phuket.... not too quite and not too busy.... just about right. The pool access rooms are definitely the ones to go for and the value for money was great. Breakfast was reasonable and we had a snack lunch one day at the hotel and it was very nice. My wife and I realyy enjoyed our stay at the Kata Palm Hotel and would definitely recommend... only one problem was one night when a family of Japanese got drunk and partied in the pool... at 5am... a "quiet word" did the trick and we got back to sleep :-)
Reviewed September 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUK from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2010
Very Nice Hotel
Nice decoration of the room & lovely swimming pool
the lighting in the room is not enough
1)i were so lucky that my room was upgraded from Deluxe Room to Pool Access Villa. The room is very nice with Thai's Style that what i wanted in this trip and which is same as the picture showed on the website. I were so impressed once i arrived at the hotel lobby...so beautiful! 2)The swimming pool is so very beautiful and clean. 3)The location of the hotel is also very nice and with a walking distance (within 8-10 mins) to the Kata Beach and there are beach chairs provided from the hotel also. 4) the one & the only one point i dont like is the lighting in the room is not enough, so dim & dark!
Reviewed September 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

TSANG from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
It's okay
fair price, big room, closed to the beach
Mosquito, wifi speed is low
Overall, the hotel is fine. The room is big and there is a bathtub. The breadfast is okay. However, my travel agent left me a receipt at the reception but the reception lost it. Also, the english of the staff is just fair...not that easy to communicate with.....My friend told me the water level of the swimming pool was too low. It's difficult to do swimming....
Reviewed September 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: