Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Kevin from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great room, great location, great service
The front desk staff is very helpful, we had communication problem with limo driver, she help us to translate, always with smile and very good Chinese. Room is excellent, breakfast is great,
Very convenience, warm staff and 5 minutes to beach. You can see the bird fly into restaurant to find food to eat when you have breakfast. Kids like that. Pools are very good
Reviewed May 15, 2015

VICTORIA from New Zealand
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
quick trip to Kata
location location location
it was ok but for the price i expected toothbrushes to be provided
Reviewed May 14, 2015

larry from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Adult family vacation
Breakfast was very good Swim up bar was nice but the black grante was very hot free use of beach mats and umbrellas as handy
Reviewed May 10, 2015

huan from China
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Wonderful resort for holiday
Near seaside, clean
Nice!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Khemwika from Canada
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great location.
service, location, rooms
The hotel is beautiful and in great location. Very close to the beach. Great for shopping as well. Staff are helpful.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Highly Recommended!
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and spacious hotel interiors and nearby shops and beach.
Good location. A variety of shops and the lovely beach are of walking distance. Rented a motorbike from a nearby shop and riding around Phuket made my whole experience even more pleasantly memorable. Everything is beautiful in this Thai-inspired modern hotel (maybe except the elevator interior). Very spacious and clean room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the swimming pools as well. No complaints at all. Definitely coming back here again soon. :)
Reviewed April 25, 2015

MEENA from India
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Everything is good , accept long time for check in
Location , Pool , Services
1 night
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Gregory from United States
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Perfect place for a relaxing and romantic stay
Location, food and drinks, comfortable room
Kata Palm Resort is close to the beach, but far enough away from the main road so it's very quiet and private. The pools are great, and the drink-side bar is perfect on a hot day. Food was good, though there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was big, comfortable, and clean, everything worked. The staff were all helpful and friendly -- we booked a couple of outings through the agent in the lobby. My only suggestions are to get the wi-fi upgraded (it's slow at times and asks for login too often), and to get some newer and better-maintained motorbikes for rental. We will definitely stay at Kata Palm Resort again, we had a great stay and didn't want to leave.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Vijayakumar from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Comfortable and great location
Location, the pool access and comfort
Everything was great except for the housekeeping staff. They were not friendly and I needed to call them a few time before they brought the thing I requested.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Ellen from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A very relaxing stay
We loved the big pool, the massage at the pool and the staff was very helpfull.
Kata beach was our last stop of a three week during trip through malaysia and thailand. We had expected more of kata beach. It was very crowded and not that beautiful as the beaches on koh lanta. So we spent our days at the pool of our resort. We had a great time, love kata palm resort!
Reviewed April 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: