Excellent 8.2
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kenichiro from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2008
Good Location
The hotel is a little far from town, so it was very quiet.
Though the hotel is a little far from the beach, the facility and the price are very reasonable. And the room cleaning is well done, the stay was very comfortable.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Carl-Morgan from Finland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2008
Kata Palm Resort
The hotel has a huge pool area and some of the rooms are direct pool access rooms. Nice and cozy lobby. A short walk to Kata Beach and Karon Beach. The hotel also offers free Internet for its guests.
Breakfast was mediocre! Too little to choose from. The coffee tasted awful.
A nice resort well worth the money spent! Close to Kata Beach city center and the beautiful beach! Rooms were good sized and nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. There is also a spa center at the hotel which can be nice after a long flight. Its a lot more expensive than in the city center though. The receptionists are very friendly and nice, always smiling. The tour desk is ok but you can also book your trips from the city center from one of the many outlets.
Reviewed October 03, 2008

Per from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in September 2008
Best Kata Palm
I like the poolside and that it's near the beach.
The look at the entrance to our room.
Already when we arrived to the Kata Palm Resort&spa the check-in staff looked at us and say welcome to Phuket and Kata beach we were very well taken care of and it felt like home, and when we were going to the beach we were saluted by the hotel guard very nice.
Reviewed October 01, 2008

Juha from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2008
Satunnainen matkailija
Recommend for families
Good value for money, very suitable for families.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Matthieu from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
Nice hotel!!
the access to the pool from our balcony.
breakfast
We stayed in the Suite with one living room and one bed room. Bathroom is lovely with shower seperate. Our room is at the far end of the hotel so it gave us such a quiet private place. The only one thing i dont like was a breakfast. There were not many choices and cold. However on what we paid (low season rate) nothing to complain.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
Really nice place to stay!
Friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi internet, good breakfast selection, nice pool, close to a good beach, and the gym.
Construction work currently being carried out, but not noticeable.
We stayed here for four nights and really liked it. The hotel was affordable and clean and would consider staying here again. The pool was really nice and the beach (which we were really impressed with) was a 5 mins walk away. The staff were really helplful and spoke good English.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

LEI from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008
sweet place.
Nice service.
not so new.
I like this hotel. Service and the staff r good, the pool side room r so nice, u can swim from ur room. Breakfrist not so good, everyday r so same. I stay there for 4 day, everyday eat almost same food for BF. Anyway, that a nice hotel in KATA, close to the sea, by walk just need 5 min.
Reviewed September 09, 2008

Oliver from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008
Kata Palm Resort Hotel
Location close to Beach, Extensive Breakfast that caters for all Tastes, Large Rooms
Construction Work, Noisy, Long Ways from Rooms to Swimming Pools, Breakfast Room
Kata Palm Hotel Resort is conviniently located close to the Kata Beach and has two swimming pools, which however depending on your room are miles away. Hotel is currently undergoing some form of renovation and therefore expect noise. Breakfast is extensive and caters for all tastes and needs. Reception could be more helpful as hotel advertises for free internet, but only grants you 20 minutes each time, which makes it challenging to research or send emails as you loose connection in the middle of your session. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. Overall a nice resort, would consider again.
Reviewed September 09, 2008

Andrew from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2008
Kata Beach
Pool,Location,
none
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were large and clean. All the features expected from a hotel of this size. Great place to relax by the pool or take a short walk to Kata beach. Would definitely return to this hotel if I was in Phuket again.
Reviewed September 08, 2008

Sandra from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
good hotel, good service, big rooms, clean
swimmingpools, big
internet was sometimes difficult
good hotel, good service, big rooms, very clean. Everything you need is available. A few minutes to the beach, where it's very relaxed! breakfast is good.
Reviewed September 07, 2008


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: