Excellent 8.2
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Graeme from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Amazing Resort. Great alternative to 5 star resort
Staff, pools, food & drink service
We had a great time. Rooms were big and spacious. Ammenties were great, pools excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Totally recommend this as a alternative to the more expensive beach front resorts in the area. Value for money definately. Go back again ... 100% yes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

John from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Decent
Location, Food, Cleanliness
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Belinda from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Good variety of breakfast, close to shops, restaurants & beach
We enjoyed our stay. Sometimes housekeeping don't replace all things like sugar & soap but not a big drama. There are some great restaurants just up the road. Natalie & Malila were the best 2 places to eat. The staff were fantastic at both places & they have games for the kids to play. The pool bar was good. One pool was getting repaired which we were not told about but it didn't affect our stay. We would stay here again
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Troy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Awesome
Price location atmosphere
Awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nikhil from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Mesemerizing
centrally located, excellent service and big clean rooms
excellent and mesmerizing and memorable
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Wasin from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice Place
Friendly, Clean and Nice Place
I went to Phuket last weekend and stay at Kata Plam Resort 2 nights. Kata Plam upgrades my room from Pool View to Pool Access, I and my family are very happy because we have 1 child. All staffs are very friendly and smile every time when they meet us, Room is very clean and bed is good, we sleep all night with comfort, Breakfast is OK. Next time, if I want to go to phuket again, I will think Kata Plam is number one of resort to stay.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

marcos from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
I am disappointed at the amenities and comfort.
Close to the beach
The standard of this hotel is below par. I would not come back again.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Woong from South Korea
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fantastic resort
clean, clean,clean
There is no problem in this resort. This resort is very clean and beautiful
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Peter from Slovakia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
No value for money I paid
Nothing
I would never come back to this hotel. It was just a mistake to choose this hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Lyudmila from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
Not good - not bad...
Swimming pool, big room, comfortable bed
it was good holiday - i expected more from the hotel stating that this is 4* resort - but everything was OK - not really bad and not exceptionally good. Breakfast can be more tasty and room should be clean in the morning not afternoon, the towel very worn out but overoll it was good.Very nice swimming pool and in restaurant food was much testier than in breakfast room - even the same staff prepare the food.
Reviewed January 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: