Very good 7.8
Based on 227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Elmira from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
5 minutes from Kata beach, nice pool
location, pool, breakfast
I like the location and pools, and also good breakfast. But staff performance was not so good, room was not enoughnice and clean.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alessandro from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
my kids must have great remember of the pool
pool, pool, location
all of all very good, although the price is not the best in this period, but my young family enjoy the stay. my kids love the pool, everyday after the beach, they went to the pool from our room, the room have 2 extra little bed form them, fantastic! It is located in the center of kata, 5 min walking to kata beach. The best pizzeria, Capannina, is in front of the hotel. The room itself is a little bit old, some problems with the door locker, but still it is ok to stay if you are kinda beach people and travelling with young kids.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
lovely hotel, great pools
pool accress rooms, gardens
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

manoj from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Looks good but have some issues.
Looks, location, travelling info on the reception.
Issue 1: Major mosquito issues. Issue 2: Really poor variety of tv channels and only five channels were receiving good reception. Only one hindi channel. Issue 3: Specifically return on the hotel memo and info file that they pack the breakfast in case of early check-out and as I'd an early flight, I asked on the reception for breakfast packing, but they refused. Plus points for hotel: Regular maintenance of pool, situated in a good spot, single story hotel makes it look different than others. Regarding Kata: Clean and cool market, no hustling and bustling, walking in the night while watching the shops was calming. NOTE: Taxi driver didn't know about this hotel by the name of Kata Pool Lagoon, its known as Phuket Kata Resort. Actually this resort's name has been changed recently. Even the boards and brochures are by the old name too! As I didn't do shopping I didn't select the option below. And regarding the food in the hotel, I didn't ate in the hotel but I selected poor because of non-packing of breakfast. Also I didn't stay on the 30th, I went to Bangkok.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolai from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quiet, Nice Pool, Nice Room
Close to beach, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
Close to Kata Beach. Easy to rent a scooter in the area and drive down to Phromthep Cape and see the sunset.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Trina from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
not great
location
pool not kept clean (algae). several power cuts and staff refused to put generator on for rooms.rooms look tired and could do with a bit of paint.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Close to the beach too much mopsquitos
Close to the ocean,Centrally located,Close to local restaurants
Good value for money but too much mosquitos, nice pool and decoration. No airport transfer.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
You get wht you pay for
Staff pool location
Great staff who management don't seem to trust safe wouldn't open but manager only one with key had to wait 24hrs until she came in lucky didn't put all our money in safe. No tea or coffee had to buy our own. We stay at Kata every year so thought we would try Kata Pool Lagoon lucky we didn't book it for whole stay After a week in Chang Mai. We are staying at a different resort. better to spend a little more Kata Pool Lagoon ok if on tight budget
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kagami from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
2 min walk to the beach
close to the beach, good price, niceswimming pool
Good location for surfing (2min walk to Kata beach). However, there is no Wifi, they charge us for using computer at the lobby. Hopefully they had bath tab in the room.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anurak from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย
สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย
ชอบมากค่ะ ทั้งสะดวก สะอาด สวยงาม ประทับใจในทุก ๆ อย่าง ค่ะ จะหาโอกาสกลับไปใช้บริการอีกแน่นอน
Reviewed April 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: