Very good 7.8
Based on 227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Roolin from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Much worse than pictures
5 mins walk to beach
- super old rooms with beds that are as hard as stone, min. amenities & surprise, MOSQUITOS. LOADS OF THEM. - super rude receptionist. He'd slam phones on you. - room only comes with 1 electrical outlet - breakfast tastes like crap
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauri from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Staff dont care
Pool access
Staff is very not caring. The hotel is packed with prebooked tourists so they dont care if customers come back or not. For example - reception does not smile, room service plate left outside was not cleaned untill we noted about that (24hrs later, and house keeping was in/out twice this time).
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophia from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hidden Lagoon
pool
The room was good with pool excess. There is a private balcony perfect for couples. Only cons is that the hotel is located behind a building that is under construction. But about 5mins walk to the beach.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean big room with pool and easy access to beach.
Clean room; nice pools; few minutes walk to the beach, food and shopping
After reading the reviews, I booked the room with pool access and fully agreed with the.reviews here. This area is quieter than the main pool area. There are 3 swimming pools and the main pool has children pool and jacuzzi. The room I had comes with 1 big king size bed and a single bed by the window with pull out bed below. Can sleeps 4 pax. Cons will be the foods in the resort. I didn't like the food at alll so went to the other restaurants on the street.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandra from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average hotel....
Amazing pool, easy to walk around, or scooter
Hard bed, like rock solid hard, put us in 2 single beds, shower was moudly. Average service of staff. Food was okay! Amazing pool and pool bar
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
GREAT hotel
Pool, privacy, close to beach and restaurants
Could not believe the price we paid for what we got. Pool was gorgeous, clean, and private. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, cleaned daily, and had a cute Balinese-style shower. HIGHLY recommend for all types of traveller!!
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lesly from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel nice location
near to kata beach, big pools and nice buffet breakfast
we stayed for 3 days and the place is lovely, just 5mins away from kata beach. They have a big swimming pool. nice buffet breakfast.Very affordable price. Although, the hotel is quiet old.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Agha from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
For Kata beach, good location, clean rooms
Clean rooms, Pool access, location to Kata beach
We booked three nights from Nov 11 to Nov 14 and really like our stay there. We chose to stay at Kata beach which is a bit far from Patong and the area is much quieter. The beach is always full though. We took a pool access room and it came with our own pool access, a balcony and a atleast our room (820) was pretty big. Pros: Clean rooms, fast check-in and check-out but that may be because we booked through Agoda and didnt have to pay anything there, the pool water was always clean, good location with respect to Kata beach and to buses that go to Karon and friendly staff. Cons (pretty petty for our over all stay): Our shampoo and shower gel were not topped up at all and the hotel didn't have an iron
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amrita from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice and spacious
Interiors
Very nice hotel but away from the crowd. Not much of nightlife around the area.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
lovely hotel and great swimming pool
cozy room, good service
the hotel has two names, kata pool lagoon and kata phuket resort. so don't be surprised if you ended up standing in front of kata phuket resort. it's hidden behind a building under construction. the room is spacious and cozy, the staff is helpful. i booked 2 rooms and both have mosquito problem, requested for service and the mosquito are no where to be found when we are back from dinner.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: