Excellent 8.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

mehr from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in June 2015
great stay in perfect location
location. pool. beach
I had an extremely memorable stay at Katathani. I had booked the deluxe room but due to unavailability of that room I was upgraded to the Junior Suite, with a breathtaking view, which i enjoyed thoroughly. The hotel surpassed my expectations in all areas: from the level of polite hospitality, the impeccable room standard, the beautiful, clean beach and the fabulous pools scattered around the hotel premises...everything was absolutely perfect. The location of the hotel was also ideal: In kata noi - away from the hectic part of Phuket, it was serene and private yet within walking distance to street conveniences. Kata town is a short taxi ride away which has more options. I have travelled extensively in Thailand and stayed at most of the islands and this has definitely been one of my best experiences. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
everything here are wonderful, great ever hotel
the beach, the pool, the room, the staff
My stay with this hotel is wonderful, everyone are happy as truly can enjoy every moment in the hotel. The pools are amazing especially.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great for water lovers
Great pools. Lovely staff. Comfy and spacious room.
Fantastic hotel. Kids had a great time. Plenty of towels!
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Azmir from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel with great staff but slightly overrated
Great staff which common for Thai resort hotel. Well maintain hotel but need refresh on the design. Location - Beach not over crowded.
Was there for my anniversary holiday for 4 days 3 nights. We booked Superior Bhuri Wing however been upgraded to Deluxe Bhuri Wing for unknown reason. Did noticed that some building blocks on the Bhuri wing is currently undergoing major renovation. On my request during the hotel booking through Agoda, I did mentioned that it will be my anniversary holiday. However there was no 'treats' or gift (i.e flower on bed, cake or card) from the hotel management on the request, compare to other 5 stars hotel that i've stayed before. On the hotel and room design, there is no 'wow factor' as its quite an old hotel design and facilities. Would suggest you to book Thani wing instead of Bhuri for better value and view. Breakfast was quite disappointing where almost same menu without much choices served every morning. The beach is not the same from the pictures on Agoda where its quite ruin which I believe changes after the tsunami hit and its currently have two beach 'levels'. Notice that the beach was not really clean where rubbish mostly water bottles visible especially in early morning before they clean up at 8 am.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from South Africa
Family with young children
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great place for young families
Location and convenience outside the hotel
Really enjoyed Kathathani during non peak season
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GUO from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2014
good
bed food drink
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Great hotel/resort
Location staff resort
Extremely well,great place friendly staff,good food,reasonably priced
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ros from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Scenic Sanctuary
The room is spacious and clean. The beach is right in front of you. Spoilt for choice in terms of food
My family and I were there for a short getaway. We only had 2 nights stay hence no time to be doing outside activities. The hotel provides everything within those 2 days. The kids learn scuba dive, body board in the ocean, jump in the pool and played football. We don't even need to leave Katathani cos there's plenty of activities provided under one roof! We will definitely come back to this hotel and stay for a longer period.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thomas from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Wonderful & beautiful beaches
Beach, facilities & staff friendliness
Nice& pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siripan from South Korea
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
fantastic
location food and service
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: