Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean beach and private beach
Clean hotel , a beautiful park and quiet
Many staff not nice or friendly that some staff came join breakfast together with guide that is a very bad thing done it . And was talked with them like VIP customer cause think other customer did not under Thai language .
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Piyawan from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very beautiful beach hotel
The hotel is located right in front of Katanoi beach which is very beautiful and relaxing. The swimming pools are just great. The hotel is disabilities friendly.
Our stay at Katathani was joyful. We went there with an elder on wheelchair and 2 older kids. We could simply move wheelchair all over the resort to enjoy the beautiful beach front view. Staff were friendly. Hotel food is a pricey, but delicious. It is just a perfect place for families. It is a little far if you want to visit all hotel restaurants and swimming pools.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

andreas from Germany
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
cozy, hide away, nice beach, relaxing
beach, resort location, staff
We only can speak up for the Bhuri Wing which we have booked. Staff overall was very friendly and supportive. Rooms are very run down at Bhuri Wing. Absolutely not up to the standards anymore. its looks that this is the oldest part of the hotel. Hotel is very quite and its in 15 to 20 min walking distance to the "town" and you need to walk uphill. Taxi remains to be a rip off in Phuket anyway. The location so close to the beach is simply awesome and its def not overdeveloped. Very enjoyable, relaxing and cozy also the total resort is on a bigger scale. There are reasonable good a la carte restaurants as we don't like buffets at all. Most of the hotel guests have been Russians. In the town its even more obviously that you arrived in Russia. Menus and signboards are in cyrillic already. But english and thai language is still available. Just to get expectation clear. The internet in the room was sometimes slow. Prices for it very reasonable. Wireless at the pools works too which is very comfortable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable
Service, Beach, facilities
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wei from Canada
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice resort, a bit expensive,lack of free internet
beach, swimming pool, breakfast
overall i'm very satisfied, nice resort, but you need to pay daily rate for the internet access. good facility for my 2.5 years old kid, he had a great time over there, also in the swimming pool. the only drawback is the price, i would say if i pay 2/3 of my price, i will very satisfed.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Peaceful , relaxing, and comfortable
Good design , private beach, a number of restaurants to choose from
Fabulously good access to beach and pools with an easy feel to a stay
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clare from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Lovely hotel resort, quiet, relaxing, luxurious.
Away from the noisy chaos of nearby areas (Patong Beach and pataya) but still close enough to get to for a more adventurous night out! Immaculately maintained Thani Wing and great view from our Suite
Choice of pool areas, nice bars and restaurants. Plenty going on in Kata Noi Beach area with bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance or a 3/4 min cheap tuk tuk ride. Relaxing and luxurious. Fast WiFi and we were given WiFi free of charge. Would definitely recommend. Top tip - go to Ma Tri's Kitchen just up the road for dinner. Beautiful view, fabulous chef and menu.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

sookyung from South Korea
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!
beautiful beach & pool, clean room, good breakfast
good for family trip, but not reasonable expense compare to its facilities/location good breakfast, but no much restaurant nearby good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Jill from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Excellent, Relaxing, Beautiful location
service, food, pools
Our stay was lovely, would highly recommend this hotel to other, either on a couples holiday or with family and children. The service in the hotel could not be faulted. The gala put on by the hotel on Chrismtas Eve and New Years Eve were exceptional.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

steve from United States
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great location, on the beach
the location, the room, and the polite staff
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I certainly was happy with my stay. The selection at breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The view that we had from the 3rd floor of the beach, was great, and the convenience of walking about 3 minutes from room to the ocean, makes it the perfect Holiday Resort
Reviewed January 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: