Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Pavel from Netherlands
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was pleasant
Clean room, fast room service, good breakfast
It was pleasant as the hotel had a clean room, fast room service and good breakfast.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

marilyn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
5 wonderful days
The Hotel is on the Beach. My room had a fabulous balcony with lovely view of the sea
I had a lovely stay at the beautiful resort. My complaints are not having free WI-FI in the rooms. The high cost of Wi-FI but I did get very helpful service from the computer man. I think the price of food was expensive and most of the time I ate across the road.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Awesome beach side pool! One of the best.
Pools, decent fitness center, and staff
Very enjoyable. I really enjoyed the huge beachside pool. Unfortunately, there are only a few outside restaurants other than the hotel ones. If you want to go to Kata or Karon beach it will cost 200 - 300 baht each way. You could rent a scooter, but it's probably a hassle.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Steve from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Secluded spot for relaxing trip
Secludedness, clean beaches, relaxing spa
Love the secludedness and exclusivity of the club, yet its just a short ride away to the nearest town / shopping area.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

David from United States
Couples
Grand Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Staff friendly/attentive; Accomodations excellent
Location; Beach access; friendly staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only negative was the amount of debris along the sea walls was disconcerting.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Geoff from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Great breakfasts, close to beach, friendly staff
Was very relaxing after spending 3 weeks looking at Thailand from Bangkok to the Golden triangle and back to the Katathani Noi beach. Was a restful ending to a fairly hectic holiday
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Gerald from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Quiet and peaceful with a stunning beach
Amazing beach and wide variety of food available, clean rooms with friendly staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Irshad from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Excellent, Will go back
Views, Large rooms and friendly staff
It was a wonderful experience. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Soon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Awesome Place for Couple Retreat
reclusive. private beach. serene
Katathani is located at the edge of Kata Beach, to be specific on Kata Noi (meaning small in Thai) Beach, which provides a very exclusive and serene environment. It is a huge resort and guest has access to all its 6 pools with its own unique characteristics. The drawback would be it cost quite abit to travel out of Katathani to places like Patong, and also a longer drive from the airport. Henceforth, would not recommend if you are visiting Phuket for the parties (stay in Patong instead), but would definitely recommend this for a couples' retreat, which was exactly what I did.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Anand from Malaysia
Families with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel and service after check in
Beach, Pool, Rooms
It was stressful getting the family checked in. I found the Bell, Concierge and Check in frustrating to deal with, I presume it is due to the language more than the capabilities. After a long trip in (1 hour from the airport) it isn't the thing that impresses you when you first arrive. Once checked in However, it was very nice. Staff are attentive. Housekeeping are prompt and helpful, Room service excellent and also the restaurants serve good food at reasonable prices with fantastic service.
Reviewed August 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: