Excellent 8.3
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

kunal from India
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice place to stay
Customer service, rooms and location
Stay was great as staff is really dedicated to customer satisfication and service they r really polite and nice and go out of the way to serve customers And rooms r spacious and comfy with great view of beach and swimming pool Breakfast is great too so all in all happy to go bk and stay thr.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

benoit from France
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good
view, room, service
Good stay in a decent hotel. Nothing stunning but its a good value for money especially if you are looking at staying a little off the crazy of PAtong Beach.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Damian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Brief but pleasant stay
Location right on the beach with helpful staff
I stayed at Katathani for a friends wedding. The hotel was very nice if a little cofusing at first as it is two towers separated by a little street with a couple of restuarants and a bar. Unfortunately weather wasn't great so didn't get as much time at beach or by pool but the location right on the beach was superb. Staff were excellent - on way back to airport I left wallet in taxi and the hotel staff arranged for taxi to come back to me wallet intact! I can't thank them enough!
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Moxian from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Peaceful, Joyful and Romantic
Swimming pool, food and beach
A wonderful place for fully relax yourself. Away from town center. Nice beach and 4 swimming pools, delicious food and tidy room.What more should we expect?
Reviewed July 09, 2013

ryno from South Africa
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Swimming Pools, Beach, Bars and the breakfast
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Razlina from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Wonderful relaxed and laid back holiday
1) The view from our room was amazing
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Nikshep from India
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Terrible experience and very inconvenient location
Good breakfast nothing else
Hotel is a little old and rooms aren't very nicely appointed. The hotel is near Kata Noi and not Kata beach. It's away from all the activities and the beach is really bad. We had to struggle to get the Main Street of Kata and Kata beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Judit from Hungary
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very pleasent stay,enjoyed much!
Quiet surroundings, very good pools, nice breakfast
Second time in this hotel, very satisfied with the whole stay, Stuff are very friendly, breatfast has good variety, close to the beach,a lots of pools, nice restaurants. Short taxi drive to the Katha Center or town to explore on the local dining, and shops. Only complain is about the internet,what needs to pay for to have in the rooms. Overall very pleasent stay, would recommend to those who wanna be futher from town and noisy area and just relax and swim, read at the pool, and enjoy hotel resaturant nice view.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

OLEG from Russia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Beach, stuff, room
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Justin from Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was ok, not great because our room terrible!
1.Food 2.Pools 3.???
Upon arrival, they could not find our superior room booking reservation their system even though I had the receipt in my hands. After 45 mins. they finally had an upgraded deluxe garden room to give us because all of the superior rooms were fully booked. To our disappointment, the garden view was a dirty back alley viewing only the ugly area beyond the resort. The toilet room; separate from the shower/ sink area drove us crazy! The door opened in towards the toilet giving only enough space to get in a out by literally squeezing yourself between the toilet and wall to open and close the door. I asked if they could give us another room with a different garden view/pool view but they said I would have to pay for it! The deluxe rooms were also very dated. It felt like a nice room maybe for 1987. The location is far from any shopping or restaurants and the convenience stores nearby even charge up to 50%higher for most items being so close to an expensive resort. The pools and food were good and the beach was nice except for the rows of trash. I would not stay there again!
Reviewed July 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: