Excellent 8.3
Based on 1551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Lotta from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Most beautiful location in Phuket ?
Excellent service.
This is my third visit to this lovely hotel. We keep coming back because of the gorgeous beach and the beautiful garden. No to mention the closeness to shopping and sightseeing but also the quiet atmosphere in very busy surroundings.The smiling and helpful staff will make your stay memorable.The hotel has two gyms, one small and one larger more well equipped with a tennis trainer who can play with you in two different tennis courts.There are also 4 very good restaurants if you don´t want to leave the hotel. The room standard could be a bit higher though.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

james from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel with outstanding service
location
our stay was fantastic/ my partner who is thai and i only had one problem and that was the thai food/ it was ok but not up to a five star hotel/ the thai breakfast was not good at all while the thai restaurant at the hotel was only ok and priced too high for just ok/ there were many good thai restaurants to be food in town and the european food was excellent
Reviewed February 27, 2013

charis from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
fantastic
relaxation
this place is amazing for couples and or families. It is at the end of the tourist area so it feels like your in your own private area with not alot of tourist but right around the corner there is everything you could ask for. Amazingly relaxing and i will go back every time im there
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Angela from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, but "deluxe" rooms?
Close to beach
In general the hotel was very nice, good choice for breakfast even if sometimes the service was a bit slow. However we were disappointed with the so called "deluxe" room, which really seemed quite basic - especially for the amount we paid for the rooms. In fact our room was unfinished - it had two empty picture frames on the walls and some of the sliding doors remained unpainted. Although Kata Noi is a lovely beach, don't expect it to be quiet - the beach was very busy and had a few rows of sun-beds very close together. Luckily the hotel had sunbeds in the grounds - however if you didn't get up early enough you were unlikely to find one. Other guests must have got up in the middle of the night to place their towels on the beds! The hotel might want to consider a policy of removing items from beds if they are unoccupied for an hour. Another hotel did something similar and there was no problem with finding beds there.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hwansoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Modest resort
Quality for the money
Liked the overall experience. Good resort facilities and while not private pretty quiet beach area as well. However, rooms need some improvement. Beds were worn compared to other resorts and bathroom was subpar. It was as if I was using public toilet rather than a hotel bathroom.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

simone from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Outstanding Hotel in the best beach
Location and food
we spent 4 days and we loved the stay. the restaurant provide a very high food standard with different restaurant. the beach is the best in Pucket. we appreciate the level of the service and the staff.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Peaceful hotel with a great beach.
The beach,sea and breakfast
Lunch and dinner options limited.Most residents seemed to be 65+. Entertainment was of a very low standard.No Sailboats for wonderful sea!
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rabih from Lebanon
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location but room not as expected
pool bar.
hotel was not up to my expectations. Rooms looked much beeter in pictures. Furniture is too old. Not worth the money you pay for however the location is great and the beach is very nice.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kantilal from United Kingdom
Group
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
amazing hotel, spacious rooms but disappointing fo
Rooms, pools, clean beach
had a fab stay here. only down fall was that it was such a long way away from everywhere and the taxis cost an arm and a leg! great if you can ride mopeds. not so good for families with kids
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tao from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wonderful beach resort
Grand beach resort hotel with lovely holiday atmosphere
Had a lovely time over the Christmas break. Kata Thani Beach Resort organised a wonderful Christmas Gala transforming the resort into a marvellous wonderland. Guests were treated to a banquet feast with the Bangkok Symphony Orchestra creating a delightful atmosphere.
Reviewed January 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: