Excellent 8.3
Based on 1559 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1559 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Amanda from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Peaceful and relaxing
View, beachfront, quiet
After spending a few days in patong, Katathani was just what we needed. A lovely relaxing time, without being too isolated. Our only issue was having to have the Christmas Eve buffet at baht per hear, then having to pay inflated prices for drinks on top of that.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

douglas from United States
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with best location in Phuket
Secluded, beautiful, laid out well
This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was small but that was to be expected, still nice though. The staff was very friendly, even though Agoda screwed up and charged us $400 extra in a Xmas party we did not choose (they didn't make it very clear at all that it would be mandatory). The grounds are huge and they practically own Kata Noi which is the prettiest beach I've seen (Kata and Karon are quite busy, Karon has sewage runoff running into it, gross). The only downside is that there aren't a lot of eating options without going up the hill to Kata. Still the pools are nice, the direct beach access is awesome and it's very classy. Stake out a lawn chair and worry less about your stuff getting stolen then being on the beach directly.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Shoshana from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
lovely pool grounds and amtosphere
right on lagoon like kata noi
We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of December. The breakfast was great, the service lovely, and the pool grounds awesome. We stayed in Deluxe room at the Bhuri wing which did NOT have bath tub (not really obvious when booking online). For a newly renovated wing it was not up to scratch, paint job and decor looked cheap and the smell of the room was not worth the price. We changed over to the Thani wing which was much much nicer. having said that, the rooms are still quite average for what you pay for. Overall, due to location and outside grounds of the resort, we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

richard from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite Thani Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
The best hotel in Phuket
Very child friendly
Where do i start. The staff are amazing, the food is outstanding and good value for money. The rooms are reasonably priced. The beach is clean and safe and the pools in the resort are fantastic. Resort is very child friendly. $ massages by the pool and $ beers all day. I have stayed in many resorts in Phuket and by far this is the best.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Yann from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Wonderful hotel!
Massage by the poolside, kids club
The Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is very suitable for families. Many pools available and wonderful kids club to keep the children entertained during rainy days.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

John from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Poor furnishing in room with awful toiletries
Friendly staff
Bad value for money. Guests are held captive by rude and extortionate taxi drivers who have set up stall just outside the hotel which condones their operation by having one shuttle bus only to Phuket town and Patong Road.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Richard from Norway
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Big hotel on the beach
Svimming pool and garden
Very clean beach and family friendly Good breakfast and quiet in the end of the street (no traffic)
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Kerri from Australia
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Large spacious rooms
Short walk to the beach
An older style but lovely resort right on the beach with six swimming pools, spacious rooms.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

wei from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very Large resort with friendly staff
Very Spacious rooms, Very Clean and good breakfast
After reading several reviews, we decided to stay at this hotel, 1st impression was that its an extremely huge resort, how are they going to have enough staff to service the people, but they did.. one of the plus point was that u can get massages almost anywhere around the hotel. there are also no shortages of pubs and restaurants.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dewi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
everything is good
i love the place , service is good.... better than nap patong ( worse hotel ever ) everybody is friendly .... the beach is marvelous, the hotel pool is very nice , the thai food is very good
Reviewed December 20, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: