Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Daniel from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
The welcome massage gimmick was surprisingly great
The hospitality, the traditional surroundings, the comfy room
The hotel was great, our experience was fun. A little bit awkward moment when we had to walk through the park to our room at nite coz a little bit dark out there. But it was okay. After all, Kayu Arum was great hotel with out of the box welcome massage in their resort spa for the guests. Outstanding gimmick :)
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Veriyanta from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
great place once you're in the place
location, ambience
We were on our way from Semarang and decided to stay overnight in Salatiga. The location is conveniently located near the main road in the middle of residential area. Once we were inside, the place is so tranquil and quiet with greenery all over the resort. Old colonial style building is great. High ceiling, rustic feel with modern touch. The building itself were recently built and just few years old, but they seems successful in recreating the old feels. The staff were helpful and friendly, unfortunately not all staff.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
A jewel in a crowded city.
Quiet, Comfort and Staff
Excellent. I didn't know what to expect and was a bit concerned when we pulled up out the front but the Hotel exceeded my expectations. Rooms are large (I did go for the superior), food was great and the Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Yoke from Singapore
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in September 2015
A quiet Cosy place.
Green Cosy Relax
Good.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

james from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice Place
Nice Ambience, Attractive Pool, Competent Staff
My first visit to Salatiga. Chose to stay at Kayu Arum because it is quiet and secluded. The hotel grounds are attractively landscaped and the swimming pool is lovely. This would be a nice place to relax for a day or even two. But the location is a bit out-of-the-way, actually, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. You will need a car to get from town to the hotel, and to go anywhere from the hotel. The hotel menu is not vegetarian-friendly, so vegetarians will need to get a car and driver to find somewhere else to eat. The hotel staff were very helpful with this. I like the ambience of this hotel and its good service. I would return again, but I would also bring a sack of fresh fruit and bags of nuts so that I would not have to leave the hotel in search of food each time I got hungry. On the other hand, if you are not fussy about what you eat, you might love this place.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Imana from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good hotel for couples
Ambience is so peace. Comfort room. Nice guys
Its clean. Its comfort. And the guys are very polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Ilus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
Best hotel to stay with family. I love the garden.
Location, rooms and ambience
This is the 2nd time I stayed with family. Breakfast was improved compared to last year. I think with such kind of beautiful hotel, you have to have good breakfast. Here is my suggestion for breakfast:more Indonesian food, the item on 18 July 2015 was too much European food (lasagna, pasta with cream sauce). Porridge should be on daily breakfast.Not much variety of juice. Coffee was not good.Other comment: It would be nice if you have kids playground (with slide or anything that kids loves ). Waiter should be more attentive, especially when we seat in the garden (they supposed to offer food or drink). Free 10 minutes massage was good, unfortunately I did not have chance to try it (when I look at the menu spa, the price is reasonable). Other than that everything is comfort especially the bed. Thank you
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Fransisca from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not bad for quick stay
Quietness, nature, surroundings
Well, not bad for traveling and stay in this small city. I did search for a hotel a day before, very quick respond. I travelling with small kids and also seniors.. Both are happy.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Syahrul from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
They provide breakfast for my kids generously
Green tropical garden, nice birds chirping during the day, 1900 atmosphere
Feels like back into 1900's plus WiFi
Reviewed May 28, 2015

cahyo from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
room is dark
location
It was good. Food was ok.
Reviewed May 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: