Book Now: Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Excellent8.3
Based on 3265 reviews
89% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3265)
Booking.com Reviews (3201)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 3265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
Excellent
based on 922 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 556 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Svenska
  • Русский
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • العربية
  • Norsk
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Plaza Deluxe Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
  • Standard Business Room
  • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
  • Plaza Luxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
  • Standard Twin Non-Smoking
  • Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
  • Princess Kitty Room - Non-Smoking
  • Kitty Town Room - Non-Smoking
  • Plaza Superior South Tower High Floor Twin Room - Non-Smoking
  • Standard Double - Non-Smoking
  • Standard Twin - Smoking
  • Standard Double - Smoking
  • Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Smoking
  • Plaza Superior South Tower Double Room - Non-Smoking
  • Plaza Deluxe Room with Twin Bed - Smoking
  • Plaza Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
  • Premier King (non-smoking)
  • Plaza Standard Room
  • Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
  • Twin Superior Smoking
  • Twin Superior Non- Smoking
  • Premier Grand Deluxe New Club Floor Room with King Bed and Free Lounge Access
  • Premier Grand New Club Floor Suite with King Bed and Free Lounge Access
  • Premier Grand Superior New Club Floor Room with King Bed and Free Lounge Access
more less

Sort by
Showing 2920 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great Location”
A comfortable walk underground to the heart of Shinjuku, a fantastic spot to base yourself to explore the best of Tokyo.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Yi from Hong Kong
Couple
Plaza Superior South Tower Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice place to stay in Shinjuku”
Lots of choices for breakfast area offered by the hotel. Good location, nice view.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Idi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
clean room”
non-smoking hotel, but there is a smoking place located in level 47
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very good”
Good location with easy access to eateries.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Luxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Centralized areas and Convenient”
It is a centralised areas in Tokyo as the Hotel have 2 nearest stations, i.e. Tocho-mae and Shinjuku. It is very convenient if you want to save the hazzle from transporting from airport to central Tokyo as it got the Limousine bus that stop directly at the Hotel doorstep. It saved our hazzle and trouble for our luggage storage while we can do last mins shopping. It is my second stay with them. Overall it is a very nice place.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent location and services as always!”
Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
Kathy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Average”
Average.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Kathy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Make sure to book the new renovated room. ”
A bit out of the main area of Shinjuku, but still near the metro / JR station for about 10 mins walk.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
SI from Macau
Solo traveler
Plaza Superior South Tower High Floor Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Perfect”
Everything's perfect. Highly recommend.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Christine from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Travel offices are inside the hotel”
The best thing about this hotel is.. this is one of the main hotel where the tours starts from. So, for tourists who are joining city tours, I highly recommended this hotel. It's also very near.. just 5 min walk to the JR Shinjuku station. The hotel itself is good. Comfortable room
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Dermawani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Facility not as 5 stars Hotel ”
Hotel is outdated. I can see waterflow mark stain at our toilet bowl. Japan is known to have very clean and sophisticated toilet , it is rare to find stain at toilet . No hairdryer for Twin superior room , hair dryer only available at plaza south tower superior room. Design is outdated. Flat pillow. Not suitable to be 5 stars hotel. Location is near to tourist attraction at JR railway and JR bus station . Hotel is worthy for the location.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ryan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
one of the best in Tokyo ”
hotel is nice, can add more facility in the gym room
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lee from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Great location ”
Centrally located. Just a short walk to Shinjuku train station. That's my main criteria for booking a hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Eva from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Business Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Easy acess”
We wanted a hotel that was easy from the airport and walking distance to train stations. It also had to be child friendly as we have a 22 months that walks for about 5-10 minutes and gets back into a stroller. This hotel was easy from the airport with the airport limousine bus- a door to door service. The hotel is next to Tochemae station but you have to walk up and downstairs. The opposite direction is to shinjuku station about a ten minutes walk for us. The hotel for us was a comfortable size and clean. The tourist desk is very helpful especially for bookings. There is also a convenience store below the lobby for drinks, snacks and to recharge your train - pasmo or suica cards. Overall a convenient hotel but on the pricey side.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Only criticism is the cost of the pool. Our son wanted to swim but had to be accompanied by an adult. 2000 yen for an adult that isn't swimming but supervising is rediculous
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Elishe from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great location with many eating options!”
Location is great with a few minutes walk to shinjuku station. Nearby has alot of dining and shopping options and they provide free shuttle service to Disneyland resort which is an added value service!
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
ang from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Far from subway”
Hotel is huge n extremely clean. Very far from subway ,walking will take about 15 mins. Also far from eatery . Ptovide very spacious 3 bed type for 3 adults. Very good convenience store.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
I totally like the space in my king size room with”
I like the convenience of having the limousine bus service to the airport and shuttle bus service to Disneyland. The location is close to the shopping hub and eateries. It's a safe walk to and from the hotel to these places even in the night.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
deborah from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Beautiful business hotel close to the subway, subw”
The hotel is in a clean area close to the subway lines. The steeets are lined with trees, very clean surroundings, across from the government building, which is an architectural marvel itself. A few steps from the hotel is a famous department store , Isetan as well as an abundance of restaurants and more shopping! The hotel offers free shuttle to and from Tokyo Disney (you need to make reservations) as well as for about $12 limo bus that picks you up at the hotel to narita and haneda airports. The staff are professional and they speak very well English! The rooms are bigger than most Japanese hotels I've stayed at, and the beds comfy, perfect to rest after all that walking around the city! Perfect base to explore Tokyo! Would stay here again!
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Nara from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good”
just good
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
George from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Enjoyable stay”
Nice comfy rooms & accomodative staff
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ivy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good location, a little expensive & noisy sheets”
Good location, walkable distance to train station and quite a number of eating shops close by too. A little on the expensive side as there are other good hotels with equally good location which are cheaper. Only thing they were fully booked for our dates so Keio it had to be. Rooms are decent sized & quiet. But I personally found the sheets too 'crispy" for my liking. Could hardly fall asleep as any movement would cause the sheets to make quite.a loud sound, like a 'krik krak crinkle, crackle' sound, if you know what I mean. ;) But that's just me, a relatively light sleeper. It's a good hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sherby from Philippines
Business traveler
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
This hotel is main airport limousine bus pickup point. If you have lots of luggage, this hotel is very convenient to get to airport without stressing yourself out. This hotel is nears not shopping avenues.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ling from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
2nd stay in Keio”
Hey, Actually the hotel was good, especially we got upgraded to the new wing this time, but one thing is... house keeping services, I always find my room like not being tidy up at all when we back to the room every day, by the way I stayed there fore 5 nights in end May, for example, we took the hair dryer out, and use it in the bedroom (outside the bathroom), but when we were back the hairdryer was still in the bedroom, normally, maybe not the practice for Keio, we found the hair dryer back to where is was, which is inside the bathroom, and the used cup, even it empty, but we also found them like still inside the room. But still it a nice hotel, convenience location.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Janice from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
The staff was helpful and very friendly. Location was close to the train station. ”
Rooms were good size, very convenient to everything. Our only complaint would be that walls seemed a little thin or else we had very noisy neighbors. We would stay here again.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Rena from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Large Room”
The room size is considered huge. Room is well maintained but the walking distance to the N'EX train station is a little bit far if you are travelling with suitcases.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent”
big rooms
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
AL from Indonesia
Family with teens
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
very nice hotel near train station”
the hotel is nice.. room is big for tokyo..although little bit old.. need renovation.. the hotel location is very strategic.. near to train station and easy to find food..
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Carolyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
2 night stay.”
We didn't get given any complimentary bottled water in our room however the bathroom accessories were excellent. Bar prices reasonable for a hotel. Discount vouchers were given towards bar and food. Most Staff spoke broken English. Enough to get by. Would stay again if on kyoto.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Gottfried from Switzerland
Family with teens
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Never again Keio Plaza”
Very unprofessional and hospitality oriented staff. Dirty rooms with stain on the carpet, 1st night we stayed at the south wing, room is renovated but the bathroom NOT! 1980!!! We needed to change to the Main tower, dirty room, we found black long hair on the sofa and in the bed! We complained... but Nothing... never again keio Plaza . Very disappointing
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
MING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Above average”
Customer service very poor, too busy and pack in the check in counter. Check in 2pm, not allow to early check in, and check out time by 11am, and late check out by 11.30am, will incurred extra charges. Reception too busy until forgotten to reserve our coach seat to airport, which cause very inconvenient for us. No customer service at all.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Alan from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
So many guests staying, so some little requests are surely not accomodated ”
Always have a line for buffet breakfast even if you start very early.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ivy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Good Location in Shinjuku”
Good location. Only 300 meters from Shinjuku Train station. Lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Convenient store located at 2nd floor of the hotel. Bed a bit too hard for my personal liking though.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
kenichi from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
As expected”
Unlike normal Japanese hotel, this is a type of luxury hotel with 4 star. No stress and everything fine as expected.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
kitpol from Thailand
Business traveler
Plaza Luxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
A lot of traveling people.Waiting in every activity in hotel.I don't like it.”
Not for family trip.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Maricel from United States
Family with teens
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
location was very good rooms are a bit small for the price no complementary coffee
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Araya from Thailand
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Great location with big room for family.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Araya from Thailand
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Big room, great for family”
Not many hotels in Tokyo would allow more than 2 person sharing a room, but this hotel does. We got big room with 3 comfy bed enough for the 4 of us as a family. Totally worth the money.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
April from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in March 2017
Bad experience, Hotel denies overcharging customers. ”
The hotel anyhow charged my credit card with a huge sum of amount when I was not even present at the check out counter. The amount they mischarged is exact the same price of what I should be paying. Meaning that I have to pay TWICE the amount I should be paying for which is totally nonsensical. And right now I have to worry about my card being misused by the staff, also not sure whether can I get back my refund in FULL amount. This is the first time I'm staying in this hotel, and it will be my last too. Very disappointed experience coming from a 4 star hotel. Never trust this hotel anymore
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Mouza from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great Value for money ”
not bad location, good for families and the staff were very friendly
Reviewed April 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
EG from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Perfect for family”
Best in location, transportation and location
Reviewed April 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Stephen from Indonesia
Group
Plaza Deluxe Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very nice location, really love the place ”
Located just 2 minutes walking distance from shinjuku, lots of foods over there and there is a underground hallway to go to the station. Room is big and clean, very nice and worth the price.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Goesta from Germany
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
It's the Keio Plaza”
It's the Keio Plaza! It is simply an old school hotel. It got everything one can demand of a great hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Denise from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Family Friendly and spacious ”
We brought our toddler (3years old) to Tokyo and Keio Plaza Hotel surpassed our expectations in terms of space and its location. We need space for our toddler to play about.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Myla from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Good”
So, so for the price...
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Reza from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good Hotel in Shinjuku”
If you want to stay in Shinjuku with a rather high budget to spend, I recommend Keio Plaza. It is just west from Shinjuku station. The room size is big (Japanese hotel standard) and the bathroom is very clean. Please take note that if your height is over 2 meters, you will have some difficulties on bathroom since the ceiling is quite low.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Nedkanok from Thailand
Couple
Premier King (non-smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Dirty , very expensive , to old , very bad service ”
Please read 👆🏻👆👆👆
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sirikamon from Thailand
Business traveler
Plaza Superior South Tower Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Love Fuji view”
love the view so much
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Dennis from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Superior Non- Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
After reading reviews decided to try this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days. As I was alone and dressed”
After I checked in as I was not dressed up like many of the other outwardly rich looking customers, I did not get any offer of help with my obviously extra ordinary looking suitcase although it was looking rather obvious that I was having a great deal of difficulty lugging my suitcase and other bags along. The service staff at the relations desk were either too busy trying to look busy or they were simply not interested to want to seem to help out anyone seemingly looking for a helpin hand at the desk
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
VIJAYASEGARAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Worldclass service and poeple”
I am super happy with the service... good choice of breakfast and food....keep it up
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: