Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location, big room
Good location
I am happy to stay here as only walking distance to shinjuku station. The room also big and comfortable
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location, big room
Very close to shinjuku station, big room
I am very happy to stay in this hotel as the location very near to shinjuku station, and a lot shop around there. The staff also very kind that they upgrade us to big room (33 sqm) without we ask. Only i found one housekeeping little bit rude when i ask something. But overall is good
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanet from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice and good service
location, service, helpful
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from United States
Family with older children
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Keio--the good and the bad
Location, Dining, Airport Transportation
It was nice that there's an airport limo bus that takes you directly from Narita to the hotel, which is centrally located in Shinjuku (5 min walk to the station) and their traditional Japanese set breakfast is just absolutely terrific! Our room was nice--but it seems like during the remodeling, they forgot the bathroom. The bathroom looks like it's from the 1990s (dark red/purple tub) and some of the electronics also looks like they were from 10-20 yrs ago (but still functional)--aesthetically not pleasing. Would rank 4/5 if it weren't for the bathroom decor and aged equipment. My rating, 3.5 out of 5.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shane from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
My review
Location. Location. Location.
Location is great. And that's it. Reception staff were indifferent in their attitude towards customers. Guess they are fatigue with dealing with so many us on a daily basis that they lack the heart to serve anymore. Request by me for a possible early checked in was a simple reply " check in time is 2 pm". I asked again, and same reply. Nothing more nothing less. When we wanna take our winter clothes from checkin bags to venture out since we can't get our rooms, the same staff, Ms Toda, keeps pressing us how many bags to leave with the concierge. I told her to wai while we unpacked. She disappeared from then on. When I asked another staff the day before check out it I can extend an hour from 11 am to 12 noon, the reply was ¥4000 for an hour extension. Period. Greed and Indiffernce - very much in evidence. I know it's strictly business and I'm not expecting any special treatment, but surely the staff can show some empathy to their customers with not too demanding requests. The concierge lady to show us to our room was very professional and graceful. Indeed. Thank you. Hope the management don't be too complacent when business is very good. It's a vicious cycle. In case theyve forgotten.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Keio Plaza - good location and excellent service
1) Its location near Tochomae Station as I used the Oedo Line most 2) Walking distance to Shinjuku food and shopping areas 3) Helpful and friendly staff
Very pleasant stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff even managed to reserve a restaurant sitting for me at a restaurant that normally didn't take phone reservations.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LIANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier King (non-smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location Hotel
Location, Room, Many Restaurant nearby the Hotel
We are stay in Plaza Premier Room, the staff are not friendly, i have to remind housekeeping everyday(stay for 3 nights) that i need a extra towel for my son(2 years old boy). When you on the back to our hotel from Shinjuku Station you will saw it small truck sell a SWEET POTATO !! MUST BUY !!! EACH 800YENS !! damn nice in front of the Keio Plaza Hotel,
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed one night in December 2015
OK
Spacious
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Beng from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Old hotel but good location
Good location, lots of restaurants around hotel, not far from shinjuku train station
Almost all of the staff I met there have very poor english, and did not explain clearly about the additional extra charge...so, there is a little misunderstanding. The hotel room is very old, and need renovation. But, the location is very good, 2 minutes walk to convenience store and restaurant, 5-10 minutes walk to shopping mall and shinjuku station.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sulianna from Indonesia
Couple
Princess Kitty Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2015
too far from subway
the staff is very helpfull
Its convienient to tokyo disneyland as the hotel providw free shuttle bus to there
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: