Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good performer
Clean, good location, big room
it locate at good locations. Rooms is very clean. Staff can give a good direction to guests.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Jaap from Netherlands
Couples
Premier King (non-smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Expensive, poor service
good mattress, impressive views, quick check in
all in all a bit underwhelming for the significant price tag. Although our room was in line with what one could expect of a 4 star hotel the service was certainly not. We had continuous wifi issues which were not resolved and a request for help with a table booking at a restaurant was very poorly handled and negatively affected our evening plans. Unfortunately no gesture was made to alter our opinion.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Lin from Singapore
Business travelers
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Bad Staff Service at Plaza Premier Counter
Location, Premier Rooms, Well-stocked Quality Toiletries means you can travel lighter
I have been staying at Keio everytime I am in Tokyo. My last visit 2015, I had a pleasant stay at the premier room so I booked it again. However, my check-in experience this time at the premier counter left such a bad taste I am rethinking going back. After a tiring travelling journey, I checked in to a "Premier Twin Room" with a guest. The first sentence to blurt out rudely of the staff's mouth is this room only allows 1 guest. That set the tone for the conversation that followed. I explained booking a twin room, instead of a single or double, & paying twin room price means there's another guest. I also indicated in remarks, please ensure 2 beds. In my booking through Agoda, there was no indication upfront additional guests required charges. Nor can I select how many guests. The presentation is such you select by the type of rooms and there was a long list. The staff rudely said please tell Agoda, we are Keio. He firmly delivered impression that this is Agoda's problem, Keio doesn't care. This I find disturbing as Keio's customer management policy. Your guests book the rooms through the travel sites you decided to put your hotel on, and any misrepresentations, mistakes, too late. Guests' problem, we take all the risks. You charge as & when you please since the guest is already in the hotel. The staff's rude handling of guests at a premier counter is also shocking. It wld have gone down better if he can explained it pleasantly instead of rudely blaming Agoda, leaves the problem to guest & asking me to call Agoda which I did. My colleagues & I had a shocking experience with Keio. Especially when you pay premium for the Premier Room. It started our business trip in a negative tone. Objectively speaking, your housekeeping & room service is good. Nice premier rooms. However, as I said, the bad taste your check-in staff left with us is too much.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Lee from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent
Location Convenient Safe
Reviewed August 28, 2015

JAEHYUN from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good
clean
good
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Marcus from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Efficient hotel at convenient location.
Close to Shinjuku station. Efficient.
I stayed here before, this time I went for a more expensive room and I got even an upgrade when I checked in. These new rooms are very nice, modern feeling. Unfortunately I could not see mount Fuji as Tokyo government building is right in front of it. It is close to Shinjuku station, but not that close to a metro station. Finding the right station in Shinjuku is almost impossible for a non native non Japanese speaking traveler. The bus for airport stops at the hotel. Rooms were clean, but it is a very impersonal hotel. You don't see staff a lot. But everything is working fine. If you want personal attention, this is not your hotel, if you want an efficient hotel where everything works, Keio is great.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

CHENHSI from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
You can have a better choice than here!
Room was clean but pretty small. Staffs were nice and kind.
Well, I booked a 250 USD/night room which is pretty small. The hotel is located at 都廳前 station(less than 5min walk), not 新宿(about 10-15min walk). I think I didn't value my money.... I could have a better choice with the money I spent here.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Arunee from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2015
Perfect choice to stay in Tokyo
Great accommodation and cleanliness, location, and service
Our room is so big, comfortable, clean, and neat. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Hotel location offers the most convenient and easiest access to the metro, eatery places, and shopping.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Supoj from Thailand
Families with young children
Premier King (non-smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great services
Excellent services, large room pace and not too far from Shinjuku station
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Yuk from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Located in the centre of the city
Very good location.
It's near JR station. A 24-hour convenience shop located at 2/f makes buying daily stuffs so easy. The highway bus to the airport may set off from the hotel if you book in advance. So you may shop until the last minute and go back to pick up your luggage to the airport without any problems.
Reviewed August 16, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: