Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Shunfeng from China
Family with older children
Superior Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good except the breakfast
Nice location, but breakfast just so-so.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

guo from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good Location
The location is very near to Shinjuku train station. The room is very clean.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior South
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Room neat and tidy
better to have non smoking room
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Darko from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non- Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best place in shinjuku
We've been To the park Hyatt before, that is kind of too much! Keio plaza has real japanese service, is cheaper, and really very well located with an underground access To Shinjuku station, many restaurants, bars and shopping areas, very useful during typhoons season!
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Joon from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior South
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Excellent choice
The hotel is conveniently located in Shinjuku. We could get to places of interest easily. There are day tours out of the hotel, shuttle buses to Disney and shuttle buses to Narita airport. Service was exemplary. I was particularly impressed with Iwao, a staff serving at the guest relations customer. She assisted me with my various requests with utmost politeness. I also tried the teppanyaki restaurant on the 7th floor of the main tower. The experience was phenomenal even as the price was steep. Will definitely stay at the hotel again. One point for improvement: The lifts at the South Tower were overcrowded and rather slow.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

yang from Australia
Couple
Plaza Luxe Double Room with free access to Lounge - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
food
bad breakfast
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Poh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very helpful people
For 1st time travel to Tokyo, this hotel is easy to reach by express bus direct from airport to the lobby of the hotel. They are very helpful and speaks English. Even giving you all the information of taking trains and changing station to station, very detail. Rooms are spacious and walking distance to food streets. The only down part is you need to pay to use the swimming pool after 3pm. My wife and I don't swim, just our daughter. But we still need to pay 4000 yen just to accompany our young kid to the swimming pool. It should be free for hotel guest. And the pool only open at 9am, which most of the guest already went out for sight seeing or tour. Overall experience is nice except the pool..
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Mouna from Spain
Family with young children
Plaza Superior Double Room in South Wing - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Rude staff with poor English. Restaurants has very limited varietis of food. Breakfast is not 3* hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Tammarika from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Not value for money
Only thing going for this hotel is the location (however many other choices in close proximity). Room rate very expensive for what it is, they charge for everything in addition, including exorbitant price to use the pool (2000JPY per person per use), I have not stayed anywhere in the world that charge you as a guest to use the hotel pool and at such a high cost. Service is also poor for a 5 star. Skip this hotel, there is better valued options.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Norminda from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location
Wifi is not accessible in our rooms.
Reviewed August 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: