Book Now: Kempinski Hotel Chengdu

Excellent
From 231 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (231)Booking.com Reviews (320)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (231)
All room types
Showing 162 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Kin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

excellent location”

excellent location

Reviewed April 05, 2019

尊敬的客人 感谢您下榻成都凯宾斯基饭店并与我们分享您的入住体验! 成都凯宾斯基饭店一直致力于带给宾客非比寻常的欧式体验,我们非常高兴得到您的肯定。我们将继续秉承凯宾斯基的品牌理念,为顾客提供低调的欧式奢华,不断提高我们的服务品质,请相信,我们一直努力确保每一位宾客都受到关爱、尊重和无微不至的照顾。 我们衷心期待您的下次光临! 成都凯宾斯基饭店总经理 约纳斯▪ 依林

Responded April 21, 2019
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
9.2
Exceptional
PETER from China
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

NICE HOTEL”

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms & convenient for local public transport. The Paulaner Bar (German) offers buy one, get one free 5 -7pm. Food ther eis also v good. Staff are friendly & efficient. Will stay again.

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Dear Peter, thank you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to learn that my team was able to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the respective team members. we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Chengdu in the near future. With best regards Kai Behrens General Manager

Responded May 05, 2018
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.0
Excellent
gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Very good”

Good clean hotel. Plenty of dining and drinking options in the hotel. Nice pool and gym. Plenty of staff all efficient. Room nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Good bathroom and shower with a good supply of toiletries. Location perfect for getting around Chengdu with no problems getting a taxi. Metro station within a short walk of the hotel. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Dear Mr Gary, than k you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to learn that my team was able to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the respective team members. Mr. Gary, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Chengdu in the near future. With best regards Kai Behrens General Manager

Responded May 05, 2018
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.8
Excellent
PETER from China
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Pleasant hotel”

Have stayed here many times when in Chengdu. From the efficient & cheerful check-in to the final farewell the staff are always smiling. Rooms comfortable. A bath was available in y room as well as a multifunction shower. Paulaner Bar is another eason I keep coming back here. About 5 minutes walk from Tongzillin Metro.

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Dear PETER, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Kempinski Hotel Chengdu. We hope that you had a safe journey back home and were delighted to read you have enjoyed your time with us and that you will keep your stay in good memory. Please rest assured I will share your comments with my team and I am sure they will be very pleased about your kind words. Thank you for your time again and on behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Chengdu in the near future. Kai Behrens General Manager

Responded April 04, 2018
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.0
Excellent
PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

A nice hotel”

Not far from the Tongzillin Metro & located on one of Chengdu's major roads, this hotel was easy to find. Check in was efficient & hotel staff speak reasonable English. The in house bar, the German Paulaner is a winner. Rooms are a good standard. Check out the Lazy Pug bar about 10 minutes walk away for good food & company. WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Esther from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

good business hotel in Chengdu”

nice staffs,clean and comfortable room

I stayed this hotel for 2 nights. Very good experience, Staffs are nice and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. The dinning experience also very good. Value for money. The location also very good, appx 30 mins to airport.

Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Great hotel”

Very comfortable

A nice bit of luxury for 3 nights. We went to Chengdu to see the pandas and the staff were very helpful in arranging a car to take us there. The German bistro does good food and beer. Nice room with a lovely big bath - would recommend.

Reviewed July 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Andreas from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Always a pleasure to stay”

Nice rooms, great food

The hotel has a great service from the moment you enter it until you leave. The rooms are big and clean and nice furnished. in the restaurants a nice food is served and the have a outside area to enjoy your beer and dinner. Breakfast buffet is also very nice with a great variety of chinese and continental food.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Clean room

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Clean room

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Excellent”

I have had stayed in this hotel for couple of times. The hotel is located not far away from the airport, and it is also very convenient to travel around within the town as nearby there is a metro station. The hotel staffs are very friendly. You can savor the local food nearby or in the hotel restaurant.

Reviewed May 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that especially our location was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Kempinski Hotel Chengdu in the near future. Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Management Team

Responded July 06, 2017
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.0
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Disappointment on this stay”

Most staff, location

On my 4 or 5th visit to the Kempinski it is a disappointment to write a poor review. I was in a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a building site that started work at 5:20 am and in earnest at 07:30. During the evening numerous people came into the hotel lobby area smoking and were not challenged (previous review I had commented on staff challenging people)

Reviewed June 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Gail from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

An okay hotel”

nice staff, comfy rooms, good view

Overall my stay was generally good, the room was comfortable, and staff pleasant. However having stayed at other Kempinski hotels worldwide, i had higher expectations (since my previous stays in Thailand/Indonesia were excellent). There were a few hiccups i experienced, few taxi drivers unable to find the hotel entrance and exit (i.e. turns out, one of the exit signs was pointing in the wrong way), and some disappointments with the room service standard (the 3 meals i had were rather tasteless, a staff didn't know what was on their own menu etc, another one giving me the wrong order once). These weren't big problems of course, but for a 5* hotel, and given the standard of their other international outlets, it was a bit of a let down.

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Happy and had a great stay ”

Friendly staff , Good Location and Good restaurants

It was a very good although short stay and will definitely look forward to stay again in this hotel and compliments to the front desk staff Paul for his efficient service and also the staff in Harmony the Chinese Restaurant Angel An for her impeccable service .

Reviewed December 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Good value, but won't knock your socks off”

Location, relatively nice, free internet

The Kempinski is among the nicer branded hotels in Chengdu and is perfectly satisfactory in all regards. I don't think seasoned business travelers will be wowed by its finish, amenities or staff, but I don't think it will fail to meet thresholds of acceptability for such travelers either. For the price, however, the Kempinski provides an excellent value.

Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

a spacious hotel with high standards”

generally good qualities in all aspects.

we choose the kempinski because of its easy access from the airport and the south and west of chengdu. this is important because chengdu's roads are severely disrupted by road works on the 2nd ring road and the building of the mtr system. they should be finished by the summer. we have had christmas lunch there for the past 5 years. this year was not so good. the turkey was underdone. there was no play space for young children. other food was of a much better standard but no cheese board.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.7
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Good location and service ”

A good German restaurant

Kempinski has long been one of the best hotels in Chengdu for its convenient location - 20-minute drive from the airport and a subway station just 200m away. Room size and property maintenance is good but: (1) there is a car-park gate in front of the hotel entrance so taxi drivers are reluctant to drive in and tend to drop you off outside the main road. Though 50m away from the hotel entrance, I was caught in the rain this time. (2) not many good F&B outlets nearby only perhaps a dozen local ones in th opposite streets. (3) the pillows are bad - one is too flat but two are too thick!

Reviewed April 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

A good classy hotel”

Good rooms, well presented and clean. Good lobby area with discreet waitresses.

we have spent christmas here several times and there are events for all wallets. we have the christmas buffet lunch as we are joined by younger family members. this year was less christmassy. few table decorations. the food suits all cultures. however, there were no brussel sprouts to accompany the turkey. in fact the only western vegetables were roast potatoes. all the same, our guests (british & chinese) enjoyed their time.

Reviewed January 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Superb hotel with charming and excellent service”

Lovely room with wonderful views

this is a grand hotel with excellent facilities and beautifull rooms. all one's wants had been considered and provided. in particu;lar we had splendid serice from the concierge staff and were very impresed by the limousine transport both for our transfers and tours. all the staff were charming, polits, courteous and extremely helpful. one criticism would be that towels for the pool seemed very restricted and it would be helpful to provide a plastic bag to carry back one's wet swimming costume.

Reviewed June 25, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

High class hotel with attentive staff”

Staff call one by name in the restaurant. European mattresses - softer than Chinese but not too soft. Superb shower.
Tendency to pour brewed tea at breakfast so rather cold.

We arrived before noon and our room was not ready so we were upgraded to the executive floor. This was excellent and gave us access to the executive lounge for internet access. Also staff very helpful in accessing internet in our room. The first evening we had a meal in the Paulener Restaurant. This was excellent and better than we remember from previous years. Lobby area very good and we used it a lot. The small deli/bakery shop sold yummy things. We invited a few family to join us in the Season's reastaurant for Christmas Eve dinner buffet. A wide choice satisfied European and Asian tastes. Excellent. The band were very family friendly and got the children involved. Also a play area on the same floor for toodlers was a good idea.

Reviewed January 01, 2011
7.2
Very good
TITKHUEN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location from Airport”

Nice rooms despite its age. Well maintained and located off the highway from Airport. A good alternative to airport hotel.

Reviewed September 09, 2018

Dear TITKHEUN, thank you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay while staying in Chengdu. Regarding your comments on the age of the property, I am very pleased to inform you that we are in final stages of developing a comprehensive renovation schedule of the entire hotel and are confident that this renovation will be starting as of early 2019. TITKHUEN, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Chengdu in the not too distant future. With best regards Kai Behrens General Manager

Responded September 11, 2018
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.4
Excellent
Rachot from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

acceptable when compare with the other hotel”

The hotel is quite dark and old. But the facilities and amendment still good.

Reviewed September 07, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. First of all I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory lighting. In this regard please be informed that we started a major hotel renovation already this year which will display our product in a new fashion and will help us solving your described challenge. Thank you once again for your time and your valuable feedback. I hope you will give us again the chance to convince you of our high service standards. Your Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Management Team

Responded September 10, 2017
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
8.0
Excellent
DUMRONGPOL from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

The hotel in the city centre of Chengdu”

Great location on city centre. Easy to find public transportation. The room is clean and the breakfast is great.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good and friendly staff”

Thank you very much!

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Restful”

location, staff, clean
Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHUK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Value for Money”

Delicious food (Chinese), clean & friendly staff

The food (Chinese) is very good.

Reviewed November 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Value for money”

Dinning; cleaniness and prime location
Reviewed May 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Choice to stay for business traveler”

Safe, comfort and convenient

Overall satisfy, good gym, good breakfast

Reviewed May 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Excellent ”

location, clean, beautiful room

Beyond expectations, clean, bright and big room with complete amenities, good service and good location.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TITKHUEN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

5 star comfort at reasonable price”

short distance from airport, Great room design and comfortable bed

My regular hotel in Chengdu

Reviewed November 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Value for Money”

Room Comfortable, Convenience location, delicious food
Reviewed September 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

enjoyable”

location, comfortable bed, pool

We had a very relaxing time in a comfortable room.

Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Great Hotel”

Great room, bar and staff

My first time in Chengdu and the hotel made my stay comfortable, safe and leave a lasting impression that I want to go back. Thank You

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

very good city for sightseeing”

swimming pool, buffet breakfast, well equipped fitness centre

Everything ok, the room is clean and the service provided is above expectation

Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

brillant”

swimming, internet facilities, breakfast

It is a very good hotel but it is difficult to get a taxi when you go out

Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

very good”

well facilities, swimming pool, buffet

It is very good with acceptable price. The swimming pool is not big but excellent

Reviewed November 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Could not have asked for more”

Great attentive staff and great room
Reviewed October 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

wonderful”

location, services and convenient
Reviewed September 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

good time”

location, service and food
Reviewed September 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

fantastic”

location, services and facilities
Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

I did enjoy my stay here”

location, services and food
Reviewed September 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

wonderful”

service, food and location
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

nice service”

services, room and location
Reviewed September 18, 2013
6.3
Good
Shawn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Hotel for the wine show”

location, price and safety.

2nd time staying here because of the annual wine show. dont expect to use any of the F&B during the wine show in march. the rooms are ok. it's near to the train station. there are also few restaurants in the surrounding area. you just have to walk out.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good value with Agoda”

Lobby, comfort, food and drink

This is a true five-star, and a great value at the Agoda price. We paid extra for breakfast and wished we hadn't-- don't go late or nothing is left (nor do they care). The restaurants and bier stube are great, though the hotel needs to work harder on staff training.

Reviewed July 27, 2013
6.7
Good
Yiu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Good all round ... but missed my room service”

Comfortable, efficient and is located near to the airport

This was the third time I stay here - it is located near to both the airport and the factory I come to visit. A comfortable and good all round hotel. My only complaint this time is the Room service - I placed an order to be delivered next day early morning but it's never arrived.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
5.3
hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

standard rooms, poor service”

nice mirrors

poor location, have to cab everywhere. poor service from staff, very weak in english and indifferent attitude. rooms are standard and the lobby looks old and tired. there are taxi touts abound at hotels in chengdu so be wary and ask for the meter to be turned on at all times

Reviewed January 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Christopher from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Good hotel - enjoyed my stay.”

Restuarants, gym and pool, friendly staff.

Spent two nights here for a business trip after a recommendation from a friend. Essentially everything about the hotel was positive. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful. I ate at the German and typical hotel restaurant with the buffet and the food was good. My only positive negative comment was that the breakfast buffet may not have been as large as I am use to in China, but maybe I am spoiled because a 5 star hotel in China usually has a very large buffet.

Reviewed August 11, 2012
6.3
Good
Vicki from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Room was well appointed with lovely bathroom”

Good location and comfortable beds with pillow choices

although the hotel is an international chain the restaurants dont follow the chinese laws regarding smoking and even though we stayed on a non smoking floor the room was not free of smoke and when we returned home the clothes in our suitcases stank of cigarette smoke which is extremely disappointing!

Reviewed November 05, 2011
6.7
Good
Russ from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Nice clean 5 star hotel”

Nice room

Hotel was good but the night entertainment abit lacking. The western restaurant was ok with singing performances to keep you entertained while eating. After which there is nothing interested in the hotel to keep you awake...

Reviewed May 28, 2011
6.8
Good
Rex from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Weekend at Kempinski”

xxx

Reviewed November 28, 2016

尊敬的客人: 感谢您下榻成都凯宾斯基饭店并与我们分享您的入住体验! 成都凯宾斯基饭店一直致力于带给宾客非比寻常的欧式体验,我们非常高兴得到您的肯定。我们将继续秉承凯宾斯基的品牌理念,为顾客提供低调的欧式奢华,不断提高我们的服务品质,请相信,我们一直努力确保每一位宾客都受到关爱、尊重和无微不至的照顾。 我们衷心期待您的下次光临! 成都凯宾斯基饭店总经理 凯·贝伦斯

Responded March 27, 2018
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
6.0
fauzy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

nice hotel in chengdu”

location easy access

ok

Reviewed December 13, 2015
6.0
fauzy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

nice hotel in chengdu”

location location location

fine

Reviewed December 13, 2015
6.0
marco from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

cool place to chill, clean, big room”

clean neat tidy

I like this hotel because it stays at the heart of the city and easy access to shopping places

Reviewed June 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Good choice for Chengdu”

Swimming Pool, Rooms, Proximity to Airport

Good choice for Chengdu, however, no kudos for the hotel staff for recommending a tourist-trap restaurant close to the hotel.

Reviewed April 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Xuan from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Nice hotel in good location”

Location, services, decor

Comfortable room with modern design, staff were friendly . But the breakfast and room services were not as good as expected. The best thing about the hotel is the location.

Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

One night in Chengdu”

Staff bath food

Good

Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Saint Barthelemy
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Good hotel for stay in Cheng du, ”

1- clean hotel, the location excellent, the good weclome from the staff

Generaly , perfect but to short, I wish to come back soon

Reviewed November 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Stay number five”

Room Food and staff

Better than last time.vNo problems but only there for one night

Reviewed November 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Xiao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Perfect location and nice room”

Location, Parking lots, spacious room
Reviewed September 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Kempinski No 2”

Staff, Food and room service

As good as the first time

Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

my views”

Staff cleanliness meals
Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Shane from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

There are some who call me...Tim?”

Staff, comfort, decoration
Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Fai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

A pleasant surprise”

Swimming Pool, Food (Chinese)

For business travellers, we need a place to work out. I like the opening hours of the hotel's swimming pool until midnight. It gave me a lot of flexibility.

Reviewed January 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Dec 14 in Kempenski Chengdu”

Service, Food & Location

Excellent

Reviewed January 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Bernard from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

convenient hotel”

location and service
Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Bonnie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Chengdu”

Breakfast, staff and shower

Great except that it was very difficult to get a taxi. This made it stressful to plan a schedule

Reviewed August 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ayelet from Israel
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

luxurious”

location

ok

Reviewed July 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chiung from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Good staff service”

Easy Wifi access
Reviewed June 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thiago from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

High Value. 5 star very well located.”

Huge Bed, Centrally located and On Top of a Paulaner Bar.
Reviewed May 05, 2014