Excellent 8.9
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

rony from Israel
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Location!
Location!
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Bernard from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Hospitality good feeling all services well o
Attention to service request service with a smile and knowledge about their service and products
Great pleasure to stay in this high standart Hotel I liked my all stay will defenatly visit their properties again when time permits I like kempinsky'S Hospitality regards to the management and their courtesymsking my visit so enjoyable
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rebecca from Ireland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great location, great food
hotel is in a great location, loads of food on offer in the hotel, the macaroon bar was yum!
really enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Weylin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A really excellent stay in Budapest.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Centrally located but ask for view of the river otherwise view of city is so so only. Breakfast good, NOBU a little over priced, airport shuttle excellent.
Overall good. Cant fault a Kempinski. But small things like placing a small chocolate during turn down service could hv been done. Weather info could also be provided somewhere in hotel instead of needing to ask for it.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

FRANK from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Beautiful hotel in short walk from the Danube.
Free wi-fi, excellent service , clean
We enjoyed the hotel stay in the Kempinski. Not all the staff were fluent in English but it was easy to find someone who could translate requests. This is a VERY nice hotel and centrally located. Definitely worth visiting.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ernst from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Loved the Location and the room,staff was very goo
Location
Reviewed April 08, 2014

yasin from Kuwait
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice hotel very good location staf frendly
this hotel in center of budabe
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Jaruchat from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not the Best Kempinski, but still a Kempinski
Location, Macaron shop, NOBU
I expected more from a Kempinski, having stayed at Kempinski Palais Hansen directly before coming here, but it's not really that bad. The Macaron shop is quite good and NOBU is not bad. The location cannot be beaten. The service for a 5-star hotel is a little bit lacking in my view.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

rakesh from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great value for a 5 star hotel
relative price, location, room size
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kornelia from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Marvelous,worth the money
Spa,food,comfort
outstanding,Istvan from reception was so helpful,very professional and one of the reason why our stay at Kempinski was so delightful.
Reviewed June 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: