Excellent 8.3
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

XU from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice hotel
Room design, location, food
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Xiaofang from Colombia
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very satisfactory, good value for the price
comfortable bed, pleasant room, large swimming pool,
The internet connection was VERY poor. Breakfast area was not well organized. In general, staff training seems needed.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stian from Norway
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very nice hotel
Cleanliness
This was my first time in this particular hotel during one of my numerous business trips around China. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in China, but this one is by far the best. The entrance/lobby area gave a very good impression as soon as I arrived. Check-in/out was smotth and hassle-free. The Premium room I had booked was fantastic. Working AC, great view, great bed, bathroom with separate bath, shower and toilet and everything looked and smelled clean! Breakfast could have been better, but China is China. Overall this was my best hotel experience in China.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel
everything
the service from the time we arrived until we left was excellent. we found the staff to be very freindly and helpful . the hotel lobby is beautiful. there are several resturants in the hotel and all of them were very nice. the rooms are comfortable with ample space. the wifi reception was very good and fast. i would highly recomend this hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hui from Malaysia
Business travelers
Business Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good service
Good service
Modern designed hotel with lovely staff. The breakfast choice is good. Many variety of the breakfast. The room is spacious with a nice bathroom.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Leslie from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Polished Hotel
Elegant, Clean, Comfortable
This is my second stay in Kempinski. Rooms are luxurious and really worth every yuan. Enjoyed my stay here during my business trip. Amazing view from the top floor, and I really enjoyed the relaxation after a busy business day. I would definitely come back again on my next trip to Wuxi.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Leslie from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
First Class Business Hotel
Excellent Service, Modern and Spacious Rooms
The staffs are amicable and hospitable. It is a great hotel to stay at for business trips. What I love best are their spacious rooms, good housekeeping, nice breakfast buffet and good Chinese restaurants they have. I would really recommend this especially when there is new road and bridge completed which really improved the location.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Martin from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Oasis in Wuxi
nice room, great restaurant
On my business trip i am staying regularly in the Kempinski Hotel in Wuxi. The service is good, the rooms have a pleasant and functional design. Even though in other cities as large as Wuxi the interior might seem a bit tacky, still in Wuxi it is a good contrast to many bad hotels in the city, and there is not many options concerning good business hotels. The location is not the best, but the fantastic German restaurant with the home brewed beer makes up for all of that. Compared to Shanghai prices the Wuxi Kempinski is even rather affordable.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Jack from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great hotel service. nice rooms!
great views from the hotel. i would definitely recommend you to stay here also if you are a foreigner. they speak english really well.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Martin from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
best hotel in old wuxi
service and food
The Wuxi Kempinski is an excellent business hotel. Being located in a top location in Wuxi is difficult, because the city is so spread out, but appart from the location there is nothing wrong with the hotel. The food is great, service functions are top, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The best reason to stay in the Kempinski is the Paulaner Restaurant. This is an authentic German restaurant which makes its own beer and great German food.
Reviewed June 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: