Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Edward from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel Great Staff and Great Location
The beach, the staff and location
We are a family with two children below 5. The hotel is set in a relax environment surrounded by all of nature's beauty. The food at the hotel is excellent with a huge variety for the childs to eat at breakfast. Evening meals are equally as good. A good night's sleep can be had with the soothing sound of the ocean to put all to sleep. The staff are excellent and try to solve an glitch that may occur.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, nice beach, good breakfast
hotel is very far from the city victoria, nice, clean and very quiet place
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nader from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great service & amazing rooms
Room, facilities, services, guest amenities, TV on demand, staff
our stay at kempinski was awesome. from the moment we arrived, we were met and greeted with a lovely welcome drink served by very friendly staff. our host, , then showed us around the hotel facilities and we were escorted to our room with a golf cart. our room was in the 700s block, which is relatively far from the lobby. but the walk to the room was enjoyable. the room was beyond awesome...very spacious with wonderful interiors and furniture. the guest amenities include almost everything one can ever dream of in excellent quality. the service was just excellent and very prompt. we certainly enjoyed our stay there
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sze from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great Stay
Beach view, great food.
We had stayed for 1 week at Kempinski to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed very much and really had a good time there. We had been upgraded to Beach View room which was great, breakfast and food were excellent. Free facilities for water activities were provided by the beach. It was really value for money and wanna visit again.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgios from Greece
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Excellent beach, excellent food!
Very good food, very friendly service.
Some limited choices in the drinks department, and the front area (pool, lounges) is a bit awkwardly designed. The pool could be a bit more user-friendly. The rooms were nice, and there were good beaches within walking distance. When visited, it was a soft opening so some allowances must be made for that. Otherwise, a fine experience!
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Staff.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Hotel is located very far from anything so if you want seclusion its great. I however wanted to go different places and it is very difficult. Hotel resturant is only open certain hours so if you eat at the hotel youre eating around their schedule. WIFI is ungodly slow
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great service but food was boring & expensive
Rooms & lobby
Dining options were few and boring. Room service was good but only available until 7pm......just not good enough. We were advised that Internet access was free but we were charged.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Comfortable with nice rooms
Comfort of the bed
It was a good point for relaxing and with a great food in the buffet but the swimming pool is not having a privacy and the beach is not a good spot for swimming the housekeeping and the theme of the resort are awesome
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, but could be better
Over 100 free Hollywood movies on demand in the room, business center with free internet pc, free use of kajak, good gym
had a pleasant stay at the kempinski hotel. unfortunately no children's pool, no ventilation in the bathroom, most rooms have no seaview or very limited seaview. swimming in the ocean only suitable when high tide. very isolated location, no other shops or restaurants nearby. food very expensive. very limited room service menue. swimming pool very long, but nothing special.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristen from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel with an extremely helpful staff
The room was beautiful and the drinks were perfect.
Loved this hotel. It is situated on the south side of the island away from all the hustle and bustle of town. It really had a relaxing resort feel. From the moment I arrived and was greeted with a refreshing cold towel, and mint apple ginger juice drink, to the hotel upgrading my room in order to be closer to my business partners hotel rooms, the staff was more than friendly and accommodating. The restaurants while a little pricey were excellent, and the lamb chops were Amazing! Could definitely stay here for a longer period of time. Hope to come back soon.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: