2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2016
Small room and hidden extras
Booked a larger double room, for a bit more money. Turned out to be the smallest odd shaped room I've ever stayed in, could hardly walk around the bed. Bathroom also small. Am advised it has good spa facilities, which I was looking forward to, but at £8 per day I declined to investigate - for price of room I feel this should be included. Breakfast buffet was good, but no opportunity to order anything different such as poached eggs. Room was clean, but overall not enough good points to make me come back rather try somewhere different
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Location only good point.
Great location, tiny shoebox room (& that was supposedly an upgrade), staff disorganised. My Auntie left a bag of treats for us & they didn't give it to us. Didn't know until we left London.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Tiny rooms
We booked s standard double and the room we were given had a double bed up against the wall on one side! If either of us us needed to go to the bathroom it meant climbing across the other person also no where to put things, it was completely unsatisfactory, however when we complained we were offered another room which was exactly the same and then they gave us an upgrade which we felt was like a standard room anyway! There is a charge for wifi too!
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
A pleant stay, rooms small, tidy and clean
The additional service charge should be included in the full price not as an add on. This is very annoying.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Convenient and enjoyable!
Close to station and all the shops around! Hotel is huge and has a lot of facilities, bars and cafe! A very good choice!
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahed from Jordan
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
I loved staying there . The location is very convenient as it's next to Underground station as well as brand shops. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The services in general is very good . One recommendation to have the pool open for free and longer hours
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashleigh from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Average
The room was OK - we thought it was missing a few basic necessities for a hotel room such as mini fridge, free wifi and something to put your suitcase on. The bar was good with a good selection of drinks (expensive). We got a rude shock when we went to park our car though! 35GBP per 24hours, and it's a bit tricky to just fetch the car and come and go as you please throughout the day (we originally said we wouldn't be using the car for the day but our plans changed and this proved to be a bit annoying for the carpark staff who had to shuffle cars to retrieve ours! We don't like to feel like we're being a hindrance so that was uncomfortable for us). At the end of a long day we were excited to jump in the pool quickly before heading out again - the facilities are nice but again they have an additional charge. We felt it was a bit ridiculous to charge for this and the price again is only for 24 hours access (which was a bit expensive for what it was). Great location, nice area, lots of nice bars, restaurants and shops nearby, right near the underground train station which was very handy. The building is pretty and the staff are all great. It wasn't quite for us but I've had family members stay at the hotel who were very pleased with it, we just had something different in mind!
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JESHURUN from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Strategic location
The hotel is extremely close to Kensington High street tube station. Additionally, as it's close to High street, there are ample places to purchase food from. For those who enjoy shopping, there are a selection of shops not far from the hotel on High street, such as M&S, H&M etc. For a hotel, there is a well equipped gym which opens at 6.15am daily and costs 8 pounds to use. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide complimentary wifi to the rooms. This is charged at the rate of 9 pounds daily which I felt was quite exorbitant. However, there is free wifi in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Turi from Denmark
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Not 4 Stars in my book
10£ pr. Device pr. Night for wifi and 8£ pr. Person to use the pool is not 4 Stars to me. This should be includet. Tiny rooms.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Nothing to do in here
They say wifi but no free wifi in the room, and the only free wifi in the lobby is very poor. It will drive you crazy. The room carpet is dirty and old. They don't change towels and bathrobes although we threw them on the ground. Basically their lobby looks fine bilut nothing else
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: