2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Christine from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Tiny rooms
We booked s standard double and the room we were given had a double bed up against the wall on one side! If either of us us needed to go to the bathroom it meant climbing across the other person also no where to put things, it was completely unsatisfactory, however when we complained we were offered another room which was exactly the same and then they gave us an upgrade which we felt was like a standard room anyway! There is a charge for wifi too!
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
A pleant stay, rooms small, tidy and clean
The additional service charge should be included in the full price not as an add on. This is very annoying.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Veronica from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Convenient and enjoyable!
Close to station and all the shops around! Hotel is huge and has a lot of facilities, bars and cafe! A very good choice!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Ahed from Jordan
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
I loved staying there . The location is very convenient as it's next to Underground station as well as brand shops. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The services in general is very good . One recommendation to have the pool open for free and longer hours
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Ashleigh from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Average
The room was OK - we thought it was missing a few basic necessities for a hotel room such as mini fridge, free wifi and something to put your suitcase on. The bar was good with a good selection of drinks (expensive). We got a rude shock when we went to park our car though! 35GBP per 24hours, and it's a bit tricky to just fetch the car and come and go as you please throughout the day (we originally said we wouldn't be using the car for the day but our plans changed and this proved to be a bit annoying for the carpark staff who had to shuffle cars to retrieve ours! We don't like to feel like we're being a hindrance so that was uncomfortable for us). At the end of a long day we were excited to jump in the pool quickly before heading out again - the facilities are nice but again they have an additional charge. We felt it was a bit ridiculous to charge for this and the price again is only for 24 hours access (which was a bit expensive for what it was). Great location, nice area, lots of nice bars, restaurants and shops nearby, right near the underground train station which was very handy. The building is pretty and the staff are all great. It wasn't quite for us but I've had family members stay at the hotel who were very pleased with it, we just had something different in mind!
Reviewed August 28, 2016

JESHURUN from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Strategic location
The hotel is extremely close to Kensington High street tube station. Additionally, as it's close to High street, there are ample places to purchase food from. For those who enjoy shopping, there are a selection of shops not far from the hotel on High street, such as M&S, H&M etc. For a hotel, there is a well equipped gym which opens at 6.15am daily and costs 8 pounds to use. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide complimentary wifi to the rooms. This is charged at the rate of 9 pounds daily which I felt was quite exorbitant. However, there is free wifi in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Turi from Denmark
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Not 4 Stars in my book
10£ pr. Device pr. Night for wifi and 8£ pr. Person to use the pool is not 4 Stars to me. This should be includet. Tiny rooms.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Nothing to do in here
They say wifi but no free wifi in the room, and the only free wifi in the lobby is very poor. It will drive you crazy. The room carpet is dirty and old. They don't change towels and bathrobes although we threw them on the ground. Basically their lobby looks fine bilut nothing else
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Janet from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Brilliant stay
What a great place so close to the high street with all amenities.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Michael from Ireland
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good Value overall
A very good hotel.. However charging extra for room wifi use was rather mean and unnecessary .. Also navigating the movie channel is a complex affair.
Reviewed August 19, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: