Book Now: Kensington Jeju Hotel

Exceptional
From 1111 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1111)Booking.com Reviews (1385)
9.1
Exceptional
From 1111 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.2
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.5
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Poolside
Deluxe Twin Room
Standard Double Room
Standard Twin Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 824 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
JiSu from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Price, Good facility”
Next time I'll reserve.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jae from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
One of THE best hotels ever”
Kensington was by far one the well designed and coordinated hotel I've ever visited. Lobby was a bit smaller than expected but it has all the welcoming warmth ambiance. Hotel clerk and employees were also very very friendly. Food selection was also great since they have about 2-3 restaurants within the hotel. Room was spot on clean and tidy. Kid's playing area looked lovely and clean as well. Definitely going back on my next stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent ”
Excellet service and new facility
Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lorem from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good value for money but location is too far & inconvenient.”
Good value for money but location is too far & inconvenient.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Kensington Jeju”
Great place with nice amenities. Staff was courteous and friendly. Pool was great
Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ping from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Absolutely stunning resort”
The resort is absolutely beautiful. Staff are very accommodating, room is beautiful. Lots of space around the resort and free parking. Beautiful pool and facilities.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
saidmurod from Uzbekistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice hotel ”
Nice staff, great location easy to approach tourist places around, good food
Reviewed November 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mynjy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Spotless cleaness and kind staffs ”
Room was perfectly clean and organized. Exellent location for beach and other sightseeing locations.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
hanna from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Rooftop swimming pool is the best”
It's clean, tide and trendy as well
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ling from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent experience, very helpful staffs”
It was a rainny day when we arrived, the staff already got our booking doc ready when we arrived, they helped us to carry our luggage, and served a drink to us at the bar where we did our check-in, which was very comfy and thoughtful. Weather was sucks, we couldnt do much and went to far, therefore we asked hotel for dinner suggestion, and the place was quite nice, then we went to the rooftop bar for drinks, the bar tender there was so sweet. Language is always a barrier when travelling to Seoul, but the staff in Kensington was quite exceptional. Because on the next day, we asked the staff in concierge to help us to book a travel taxi, and did some search for place that we wanted to go, and I think her name is Lena, she explained in details and gave us some suggestion to save time on the road. It was a pleasant stay and i will pick kensington again when travelling to Jeju
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent customer service”
What a great place! Excellent staff/ well maintained facilities. The kids club & kids programs are a huge plus! Definitely come back here again!
Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Xu from China
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Fantastic place for vacation”
Very well maintained facilities and very friendly staff (so polite!). It would be even better if there is shuttle bus as it is a bit far from downtown.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
pei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not convenient for exploration of Jeju”
Hiccups during check-in, could not find my agoda booking for 2 rooms, only one room. They gave us nicer room. Nice hotel, nice restaurants, nice indoor/outdoor pool until midnight but no facilities for children. Pool should have slides. No shuttle bus to city or bus interchange, hv to take taxi. Free airport shuttle is only available before 6pm but schedule is not published online. Missed hotel airport shuttle, took bus 600 had to walk all the way into the hotel towing our huge luggages, not cool!
Reviewed September 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CARLOS from Portugal
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
stylish resort hotel”
Great! New and clean! We have had a marvelous vacation in Kenting! The hotel is stylish and grand! We have had a wonderful night with the pianist playing great music at the cafe!
Reviewed September 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chihmao from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
good free minibar, rooftop pool water dirty”
Very nice rooms. Big clean granite shower can accommodate 2. Free minibar was great, replenished everyday. 2 beers, 4 waters, 2 bags of chips, chocolate, and choco wafers. 3 nespressos refilled everyday. Upstairs rooftop pool gets a bit crowded and my swimming gf complained that the water wasn't clear. But ground floor pool and jacuzzi much better. Smooth check in and check out. Overall a fine stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Young from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great place”
I will stay here again. Everything was perfect. I left my sunglasses there and they were kind enough to send it to me right away.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Robertus from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful place to stay!”
What a great hotel! We enjoyed especially the rooftop pool (nice warm water) including the sauna. Definitely worth a next visit!
Reviewed July 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Liang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice staffs and good facilities”
the swimming pool opens until 2400!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sung from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good!”
the kids club saved us when it was raining most of the days we stayed there. heated pool is nice too, it's shallow so that it's easy to manage with kids, but smaller than it looks in photos. conceige staff very helpful.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Impeccable customer service!”
Had a great time staying at Kensington Jeju Hotel. The staff delivers excellent customer service and they are always ready to assist. The hotel room is very spacious and they provide Molton Brown toiletries for guest use. The snack bar is unbeatable because everything inside is complimentary.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice staff”
Staff are nice with excellent english. I like rooftop pool even though a bit noisy like poolside party. Room & bathroom are clean and big. Free minibar is perfect so I don't have to walk out for kiosk at mid-night.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Only stay one night Overall pleasant but don't feel worth paying for the price
Reviewed June 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yvonne from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great for chilling! ”
Great hotel to chill and relax
Reviewed June 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gayathri from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wonderful experience”
Very spacious and nice view.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
6.0
pusit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
hotel”
Good Hotel
Reviewed June 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
carol from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing Service”
We were without a phone the entire trip and only had wifi but the staff was excellent. They helped us make all of our calls for reservations for scuba diving and others before we left for the day. Also, we had forgotten our entire case of chargers in the hotel the morning we checked out at 6am and left for the airport. As we were sitting on our flight waiting for departure, a flight attendant rushed in handing us a package from our hotel. They had actually rushed it to the airport and found our flight and seat numbers! The facilities were amazing and all included in the price we paid for the hotel. We have already recommended the hotel to many of our family and friends and we will definitely be returning here whenever we come to Jeju. Thank you, Kensington. You have made our trip to Jeju the best!
Reviewed April 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Seow from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent resort for couples, away from the madding crowd”
Less than two years old, professional staff, excellent service, secluded enclave. Excellent choice for golfers, honeymooners, couples, and just about anyone who wishes to be pampered.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Punnee from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Hotel is very nice, excellent facilities, friendly and serviced mind staffs and a lot of activities.”
However, it is a bit far from main road in case guest does not have car.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yeonju from Guam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I love love this hotel!!!”
I highly recommend this hotel:)
Reviewed April 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good”
Awesome place to stay, just that the hotel is little bit far away from the beach...
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
location, fecility, comfortable ”
This hotel is very suitable for being young chindren to stay because have a warm water indoor and outdoor pool event jazzcucci, restoran food is great, staff is very helpfully , location is inside chinese travel area, teddy bear muzuem just 5mins walkong distance, and few attractive travel area is nearby.but price abit higher.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Rania from South Korea
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice comfortamble hotel”
Clean, design, staff
Excellent
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
FAHED from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Jeju dream island ”
Very helpful and welcoming staff, near the attraction and sightseeing places, excellent breakfast buffet.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
6.7
Good
Ting from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Overrated, over-priced ”
Location & clean
Over-rated & over-priced - toothpaste & toothbrush not provided, needs to be bought at front desk. No air-conditioning during winter & the fan we requested for never came.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Yisze from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place to stay for a nice relaxing vacation”
Friendly Staff, Good location, Comfortable Room
Love the heated pool and skyfinity pool. Room was clean, hotel staff was very friendly. Also located near the Teddy Bear Museum and waterfall.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JaeHyeock from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good”
good
Reviewed March 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
MINGWEI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Never Fail to Disappoint Me”
My second stay in this hotel. Staffs are very friendly although there might be some barrier in english speaking but its totally fine with me. Location is quite bad if you don't self-drive (i only use the facilities inside) and there are limitation of food choices if you decide not to splurge in the duration of stay. Walkable distance (5 to 10mins) walk to grab some fast food and coffee. If you decide to save money from Jeju airport to Kensington, you can take the airport limousine (bus 600), forget how much it cost and it will drop outside the "Kensington" signboard, and you need to walk 5 to 10mins to the hotel itself. Lastly, a bit disappointed with the removal of the bath bomb.. but otherwise, all remain unchanged. Good Job Kensington staffs!
Reviewed March 11, 2016
3.7
Chengcheng from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
infinity pool is great”
infinity pool, friendly staff but lack for speaking english, a little far away from the main road
Reviewed March 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HA from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Can't be satisfied more”
Skyfinity Pool, Balcony Room, Awesome Food
very satisfied and happy with the stay at Kensington. Loved their service, food, and facility.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SOHYUN from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great!”
It was nice, clean and cozy. Especially I love rooftop pool!!! Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Pleasant surprise”
Located closely to Lotte Hotel and the best area in Seogwipo where most of the site-seeings are! Service was excellent, very efficient and detail-oriented. The best part of it all of course is the outdoor heated pool esp awesome during winter time! They are also very generous with free of charge mini-bar snacks and drinks (includ beer). I would definitely return to this hotel next time I visit Jeju!
Reviewed January 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TECK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Hotel, Excellent Services”
Staff Services, Very Fine Dining, Luxurious Room Condition
Reviewed January 23, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A Great Experience ”
The rooms are Super. Indoor pool connecting to the outdoor pool are great. Nice In-room Dinning Experience.
Location is good. A 10min walk will reach the main road with a 7-eleven store, starbuck, Fastfood and a few restaurant and shops. The Terry Bear Museum us also beside. Foods in the hotel are great but a little pricey. We had a lunch international buffet and supposedly a dinner buffet too but in the end we decided to order in-room dining. We only spend a faction compared to the dinner buffet but we had a great feast as well.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rudin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
review”
superb highly recommended lovely place !!
awesomeeee
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Taeksoo from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Value for Money”
Staff service, food
Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Penny from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very good”
1. New hotel 2. Good swimming pool.3 have 3 choices for breakfast
Very good hotel, value for money
Reviewed December 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Shaun from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Double Poolside
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great relaxation ”
location hot pools and great food
wonderful...just too short
Reviewed November 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Aimi from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Honeymoon Couple”
Beautiful, friendly and great environment
It was great. We were welcome with a drink at the bar while waiting for the keys to our room room. The staffs was friendly and helpful. Not all of the staffs can speak proper english but that can be improve. The concierge was great,since we are muslim she introduce us with this restaurant. she also recommended the sigt seeing place. Wonderful time spending here.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Darius from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent Hotel, Except for Summer”
So many places to take a good or romantic pictures for couple. Clean. Comfort.
No air conditioner in the room. I need to request portable air conditioner to decrease my room temperature. Recommended hotel except during summer.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
5.7
Yun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
To improve”
Quite, free minibar, clean
The hotel is not at a convenient location, and room feels too hot and stuffed in early Nov with no cold air-conditioning. Breakfast price is very expensive. Outdoor pool temperature is too high, should be around 28C otherwise cannot breath. Room has no toothpaste, unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2015