Book Now: Keraton Jimbaran Resort

Very good
From 1074 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1074)Booking.com Reviews (1619)
7.9
Very good
From 1074 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 971 verified guest comments
5.2
Bronwyn from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
run down overpriced food average and overpriced gardens well cared for spa staff lazy and uninterest”
Relaxing on the beach under the trees listening to the ocean
Reviewed July 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fiona
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good position and facilities ”
Reasonably priced. No view of Beach from rooms but rooms clean and quite big. Although airconditioned there was no fan to distribute the air around the room . Great breakfast and meals were reasonably priced is wanting lunch, dinner or snacks. Direct access to beach , which is clean . Great pool
Reviewed July 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel that's right on the beach. It was very convenient to the airport for travel beyond Bali. One great thing we did was walk a few hundred feet down the beach in the evening for a sunset dinner at Lea's café. We had a huge delicious fish extravaganza dinner at sunset. We would highly recommend this hotel anf the environment, with the beautiful in Calm and warm beach right there. Thanx
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful 10 day stay at Keraton Beach Resort ”
The staff are marvellous, genuinely so happy and smiley all the time.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good clean Resort, well priced close to seafood restaurants on beach”
Very clean spacious rooms, during our stay there was religious chanting at the temple from 9 am to 10.30 pm...We were ready to leave, but then it stopped...
Reviewed May 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ruth from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
On the beach ”
Hotel rooms are pleasant but toilets are old as is rooms and need uplift
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HYEJUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great choice!! ”
Sunbeds under the big trees on the beach are exceptionally great and it made us stay 3 days longer than planned. Room condition is just normal but it is acceptable as we spent most of our time on the beach. I will visit again in the near future.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
3.2
LEI from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
It's so creep and terrible.”
I Do NOT recommand this old, less facilitated indu-style hotel. It's so creep for its furniture and decoration pics of unknown passed girl, while stayed in such horrible circumstances made us just felt in horror-movie shooting. Never come back again and NO refund at all only for one night living although booked threen nights.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
The beach location with traditional buildings and traditional service. Shady trees on the beach was a feature. Beautiful gardens and very respectful and friendly staff. Great facility for showering after checkout . Nice restaurant and coffee shop. We would like to return again.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Randall from Costa Rica
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Nice Balinese hotel, good value for money. Restaurant is a plus in the area with good prices and good menu
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near great beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near beach restaurants
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms”
Great location near beach, amazing pool, large bedrooms. Very near beach restaurants...
Reviewed April 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Clean and friendly Hotel.”
Although the Hotel was friendly and the room quite good and of Balinese design, the location was very one dimensional and although relaxing the allure of waterfront Warungs soon wears off. especially the nightly influx of dining package Asian tourists, tripping over each other taking selfies and screeching whilst 1 metre apart. We visited a little place, the Beach Corner Cafe, featuring Iguanas and good food variety, prices were fine and staff friendly. Pool was dark, though clean but requires ladder in deep end. Overall liquor costs high, although happy cocktail hours good. Breakfast was acceptable, with some limited variety, rotation and overall freshness. Coffee served lukewarm, ugh. Noisy European guest spoilt one night, but overall a good nights sleep was had. Very limited shops, and other bars around which necessitated a couple of taxi trips to Kuta/Tuban areas. The free shower and rest room on the first floor of the lobby, for use before leaving was great and appreciated. All over relaxing and would return.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Will from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
15 hour stayover”
As we were flying out and wanted to move hotels but stay in Jimbaran, this was a good choice, good location, nice to just hang by the pool or beach, close to nice restaurants,
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paige from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
A decent place for the price ”
Keraton is a low key hotel located right in the middle of jimbaran bay. The beach is really pretty and we enjoyed sitting on the lounge beds watching the sunset under the huge shady trees. Unfortunately the beach water is rife with rubbish which can only be fully appreciated when the tide goes out. Quite shocking really. The hotel food was fine and reasonably prices and the staff were lovely. The pool was a little creepy as it is very dark due to the dark tiles. Kind of felt like we were swimming in a pond and not great for trying to keep an eye on the kids.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Exceptional”
Had an excellent stay at Keraton. Pool area was clean and beautiful. Gardens were stunning. Rooms were of an adequate size and cleanliness.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kerri from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Location”
What a lovely hotel the KERATON is, lovely gardens to walk through great location right on beach..good selection of breakfast Would stay again
Reviewed March 06, 2017
6.0
Lorraine from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Needs an upgrade urgently”
Worn out and worn down, smelly around the pool from sewer, limited menu, staff were excellent though. Beach was kept clean, but the water was filthy at Jimbaran Bay
Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Douglas from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
A great way to start a Bali holiday ”
Beautiful small resort,quiet and friendly. Beach is right there but lots of trash washing up on shore which staff cannot help. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Check out nearby fish market and grilled fish restaurant s
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Larisa from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Beautiful Resort and Nice Beach Views ”
The resort is stunning, spread over a large area there is nots of beautiful green space and the upkeep of gardens and lawns is outstanding. The Resort is not as close to other restaurants as we thought and we felt a bit isolated in terms of getting massages, groceries or meals outside of the resort. It was a perfect 2-3 night stay if you like to be busy, if you just want to unwind and enjoy a resort then it would be good for longer stays. The rooms are a little tired but still clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Lovely older style resort”
We were just there for a one night stop over in Bali so didn't get a lot of experience of this place but our limited experience was very positive. Friendly, helpful staff. Large, older style room. I believe they are all being repainted and freshened up over the coming months. Free cocktails and light snacks in the late afternoon was a lovely treat. Lovely beach directly in front of the resort. Quiet area.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Annisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
okay.”
the hotel is quiet old, with balinese design. the location is good, with beach right behind hotel. the staff clean our room twice a day. but the beach is dirty, it will be better if they clean up the beach more often. and personally i feel the staff should be more friendly to local tourist, not only foreigners.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
5.6
Kate from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Rude staff”
Front staff were so rude and wouldn't help us get a transfer into Kuta! We were stuck there for over 2 hours (myself and 10 month old) because the rude staff said they couldn't arrange transportation for us to go on to our next hotel in Kuta. My husband had to walk up and down the streets of jimbaran to try and find someone who would take us. He couldn't find anyone so he came back to the hotel and had to get angry before they would help us in any way. They ended up Charging us 300,000 for a 15 minute car ride which is ridiculous! The breakfast here is basic. Do not pay the money to stay here. Rooms were tidy but overall not worth it because of the rude, arrogant staff.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
NURFATMA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Keraton review”
The first thing we noticed was how unfriendly the reception staff was. Its strange for a place like Bali, where the people are normally extremely friendly. The room was ok, but a bit overpriced considering its size; I guess the price is related to location, as you are literally on the beach. You're not too far from the seafood Resto's or market, and there's a pharmacy across the street from where the hotel is. The resto was great, especially the staff. My only complaint about the bfast, is that they tend to have mainly pork items. We stayed four days, and only twice did they offer a pork alternative. The pool was nice, and pool bar was cool as well, but the drinks were a bit overpriced.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great shirt stay with airport nearby and placed around far more expensive hotels”
Good rooms excellent pool and beach area All staff excellent and friendly Breakfast good but not exotic Watch the price on transport and Taxis Only use bluebird taxis
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
jennifer from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
I hope to come again in the near future”
The meal was not as fresh as it should've been.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Jason from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Historical Decor with Lush Garden oceanfront view. Dated rooms need better cleaning”
Our room had moldy or insect repellant odor. The very dirty bathroom floor that stained white socks was not inspiring at all. AC was not fully working with ticking sound, together with a very humid room made it hard to have a restful night. Thank god the place was beautiful with accomodating staff. I wouldn't want to pay full busy season price to stay here for multiple nights.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anupam from India
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location-Heritage hotel”
This is well located hotel with a private beach. Excellent breakfast.Has bonsai plants 80 years old. Good value for money. Bathrooms could do with a upgrade
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Hungary
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Nice stay”
Choose this hotel is you want to stay in a quiet place. It looks out onto a beach and has a great pool and beautiful garden. It's walking distance to the beach fish restaurants, which are super cozy and delicious. Good value for money. Would stay here again.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
5.6
Youssef from Morocco
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Overpriced Hotel”
Overpriced Hotel: Location & swimming pool are good. Old rooms. Worst breakfast during our stay in Bali.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
JAMIE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Rooms”
Rooms were very clean and spacious. Its a little out of the way from main attractions but it is good if you want some place quiet.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good value for money”
I have stayed here 3 times so that probably speaks for itself, beautiful grounds, large rooms, great location for coming and going from the airport, also the seafood restaurants. The rooms could do with some maintenance though, bathrooms a bit mouldy and mosquito nets and curtains pretty dusty. Great breakfast, lovely staff.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Delphine from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Convenient before flying off the island”
On jimbaran beach. Average big hotel in good location
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bernadette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Best honeymoon place”
Our expectation was exceeded. Staff were all so friendly and polite. Food was good and the ambience was so relaxing and perfect for honeymoon.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Charles from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Not bad. Not great either..”
Beautiful gardens, exquisite beach and unforgettable sunrises. The pool area is great and the restaurants are good too. However, we found the staff to be less friendly than other places we've stayed. The Spa was horrific and should be avoided at all costs! A simple manicure turned nightmare for my fiance who, after 3hrs in the chair, walked away with painted fingers and uneven nails... More expensive than other areas we stayed in and, to be honest, we wouldn't rush back to Jimbaran. The seafood spots on the beach are a highlight but other than that, the area has little to offer. Rather go to Seminyak or Canggu.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
CHAKACHAI from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
OK ok”
ok not much but ok la..
Reviewed August 26, 2016
4.4
Sophie from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Ageing and overrated ”
Tais Hotel is ageing and absolutely over rated considering the accommodations proposed. The rooms need serious refurbishment and were much smaller than announced on agoda.com . But the staff was lovely.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ryszard from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
The Best Garden”
Outstanding garden and staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jill from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
A lovely break”
Free wifi everywhere was good.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
4.0
Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very old resort”
The resort is quite old and maintenance is so so. The staff does not seem very friendly. Our room was separated only by a door from the next room and we could hear everything they say, even at normal voice level. The swimming pool was a disaster - so dirty. I have no idea how some people could go in it. Spend more money and get a much better hotel room somewhere else. There are so many options.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Eun from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good location and clean hotel/strongly recommend to someone who rests quitely ”
very good
Reviewed June 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Renee from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great spot on the beach ”
It was a great spot on the beach, but the rooms and hotel itself is a bit dated. But was cheap and close to the airport for an early morning flight.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Werner from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice but overpriced”
The hotel is very nice overall but overpriced. The lobby has no working ceiling fans and it very hot and humid. We got an upgrade to a villa but it wasn't really a nice room. It was old and just too expensive for what you get.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
6.0
Marko from Slovenia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
was ok”
beach is beautiful
Reviewed April 15, 2016