Book Now: Kersangs Relay Station Hotel

Excellent
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10

Reviews of Kersangs Relay Station Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
9.2
Exceptional
From 455 reviews
9.5Service
9.4Location
9.3Value for money
Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (382)
Rating via Agoda8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (24)
8-9 Excellent (12)
7-8 Very Good (12)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (10)
Time of the year
Mar - May (17)
Jun - Aug (20)
Sep - Nov (20)
Dec - Feb (6)
All guests (73)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 63 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Miao from United States
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Wonderful, wonderful stay. Home away from home in Shangri-La.”

Where do I even begin - WONDERFUL stay for both backpackers on budget and families with kids traveling to the magical Yunnan. Home away from home is how I felt while living at Kersang. Prime location tucked behind a quite little alley way - it is within 5 minutes walking in all distances of Shangri-La Old town. Our room was spacious, beautiful designed with wooden decor, and the washroom was clean and comfortable (you can imagine how neat it is to take a warm shower after a 95 km Yubeng hike!). One wakes up with a view to a beautiful court yard with the magnificent golden Prayer Wheel spinning on the Temple Hill in the background. The rooms come with multiple configurations - we were given a room with a large queen and a twin bed fit for a family. What made our stay at Kersang the most memorable is the friendly family staff, the aunty, uncle and Sonam. Sonam spoke perfect English and extended his helping hands way beyond what a 5 star hotel concierge would have: at times of confusion he provided recommendations on what and where to go, took us to bus station where we could go explore the greater Shangri-La ourselves, and walked round the old town with us to show us around. Kersang solidified our experience of the beautiful Shangri-La; I'd go back to Shangri-La just to have another stay at this wonderful place. And oh yes, don't miss out on the breakfast, it is excellent!

Reviewed May 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Wonderful Guest House”

Kersang Relay station is a guest house constructed in a traditional Tibetan style--a small compound with a front gate, several rooms, and multiple stories. The hotel is managed by a local family and they were extremely gracious and kind hosts, sharing knowledge of local activities and history, as well as providing transport to and from the airport. The compound and rooms are beautiful wood construction with good amenities.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Donna from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of old-town Shangri-la”

Location, friendly and helpful owners, relatively quiet

This hotel was located close to the town square in old-town Shangri-La. The owners came to meet us quickly at the square when we arrived. They also came to help me find my way back to the hotel when I became lost in old town and helped us contact our adult son when we thought he was lost as well. The owner spoke English which was helpful. They were very attentive to our needs. The owner also awoke early to fix us breakfast when we were leaving early in the morning.

Reviewed April 07, 2013

Hi Donna, Thank you so much for this review, we appreciate a lot! We are happy to know you had a wonderful time and were satisfied with the service provided! We had a great pleasure hosting you. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pat from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Amazing Boutique Hotel”

Comfortable Bed, Great Location, Amazing City

Kersangs is an amazing boutique hotel. Just enough comforts to make it a fantastic value. Breakfast was fantastic, the staff was super helpful, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Best value in all of Shangrila.

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hi Pat! Thank you so much for this nice review! We are glad to know you had a wonderful time in our guesthouse! It was our pleasure to host you. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Noriko from Japan
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Relax Comfort in Old town by watching temple ”

Comfortable bed, Quiet nice location, Ancient town

Was really nice location in old town but not too noisy. So very easy to go restaurant, shopping near by but while stay at Guest House, we see temple and town view from balcony, feel relax. Staff speak english well and let us use the kitchen, So kind. Also the bed with warm blanket was so comfortable and we extended our stay. Very nice place in Old town of Shangri-la!

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi Noriko! We are very glad know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It was our pleasure to host you! Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
5.3
richard from Netherlands
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

slightly dissappointing”

roof terrace, with view on temple

This hotel was a 'top deal' in the recent Lonely Planet Guide, so a 'safe bet'. Well; the view from the terrace was nice. But that's all about it. Rooms were not dirty, but the toilet was smelling all nights. Staff's english was limited, service just adequate, nothing special. Bar; almost nothing in there. Coffee; extremely poor (the girl admitted she did not know how to handle the machine, but nevertheless charged us $ 3 for something that looked more like white tea and had even less taste). No atmosphere. Maybe we were spoilt in the weeks before, but we had much better experiences in hotels for half of the $50 per night we paid in Kersangs Relay Station

Reviewed September 09, 2013

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to read you were disappointed by your experience at our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve every small detail of our hotel. We will definitely work on the smell coming from the toilet. As for the language barrier with the staff, they are currently doing their best to improve their spoken english. We now have more options in our bar: local beers, wine, coffee and tea. We also have four different breakfast options. We are sorry to know the service was not what you expected. The staff is now trained a few times a year and does its best so that every client has a wonderful experience. As for the atmosphere, we are trying to improve it. It can indeed be very calm in Shangri-La during low season. Once again, we apologize for your experience. Thank you for letting us know what we can improve. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Rupert from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Great location and very comfortable rooms”

Excellent English speaking guide who showed us around for a whole day with no extra charge.

The location of the hotel is great for arrival as taxis can drive to the hotel so you don't have to carry your bags along stoney streets. The hotel is a ten minute walk away from the main town which can get very busy and hugely over-priced, around the hotel prices are better with the same charming buildings as the centre.

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hi Rupert, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We take every client's opinion at heart. We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay! Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Julian from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great hotel at a great location.”

Location, comfy beds, great shower

We ended up staying here 6 nights and really enjoyed it. The beds are so comfortable they make it hard to get up, and the fantastic showers are very welcome after a long day. The owners were very friendly and always tried to help out where they could. The view from the terrace over the old town is great and makes a nice place for a coffee / tea or to escape the cold. The only downside is the wooden rooms don't mask noise very well however I imagine this would be the case with all hotels in the old town. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hi Julian, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is very helpful! We are very glad to know you had a blast in Shangri-La. We are happy to know you enjoyed our amenities! Wood is, indeed, not the most noise proof material. We hope this aspect did not prevent you from having a nice time! Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
budsakorn from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Perfect!”

Very nice hotel with traditional tibetan style. Room is cozy with hot shower and electric bed. The hotel close to Big prayer wheel (Da fo temple) 5 minutes by walk. The owner is very friendly kind and helpful. Breakfast is very good with homemade bread in tibetan stylele.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
joseph from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Cozy, family run hotel with great location”

The hotel was extremely cozy and was centrally located. This family run spot is extremely welcoming and allowed me and my mother to have interactions with a local family and their traditions (nice conversation and local style breakfasts and teas).

Reviewed November 13, 2016

Hi Joseph, We are glad your mom and you had a nice team in our company! We appreciate very much the time you put into leaving us a review! Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

Lovely place in the old town in a quiet spot (in July so not a busy period). The owners are very friendly but don't speak any English. A very peaceful place to stay, but the family are early risers, so expect lively exchanges at 7ish. Probably the comfiest bed I've slept in that wasn't in an expensive hotel!

Reviewed July 06, 2017

Hi Joanne! Thank you so much for this review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time at our hotel! It is always great for us to read about our clients's experiences. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station Team

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Alessandro from Italy
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

It's a nice place, tibetan style, with a real tibetan family as guest. They are very smiling, kind and helpful. Breakfast is very good with homemade bread. The guesthouse is all in wood. Beautiful. Our room was little but cozy. Just a little cold, but probably it was a problem just in our room. Anyway there is an electric heater to warm. The nice common room with a beautiful woodstove is warm. We are happy to have been there.

Reviewed March 06, 2017

Hi Alessandro, We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay at our guesthouse! It can indeed be quite cold during winter. We are trying to improve the comfort of every room for the colder seasons! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You will always be welcomed to stay with us if you pass by Shangri-La another time! Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station Team

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from China
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Perfect Place for your Shangrila Journey”

Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and warm (it was very cold outside). Location was prime.

Simply perfect. We spent most of our time outside of it but our time at the "Station" was pleasant and comfortable.

Reviewed November 18, 2015

Hi Nicholas, Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and that it satisfied your needs. It will be our pleasure to host you again if you ever decide to come back to Shangri-La. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Rosina from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Friendly and quiet guesthouse”

Centrally located, friendly owner, great value for money

It's a very cozy guesthouse in local style and very authentic, centrally located in the old town directly behind the golden temple. It's a bit hard to find from the street, but once there you have a great view from to temple, especially from the terrace of the guesthouse! It's located directly next to the burnt part of the old town and was lucky to escape from the fire! The rooms are clean, very basic but have everything one need, including heat blankets. The owner speaks no English and his daughter was not here during our stay, but we managed to communicate with gestures for the basics and he was very friendly.

Reviewed May 01, 2014

Hi Rosina, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are very happy to know you had a nice time staying at our guesthouse. The staff is now doing its best to learn english. It will always be our pleasure to host you if you ever come back to Shangri-La! Have a beautiful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Alejandro from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Tibetan style hotel, nice staff, great views”

Architecture, location, nice staff

Very nice boutique hotel with traditional tibetan architecture. All made in wood. Second floor is wonderful, with views to the temple. Rooms are clean and bathrooms basic. You feel you are in a tibetan's family house. Staff is helpful and speak English. Different breakfast types, including tibetan yak butter tea option. Not easy to get a good car for trips.

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hi Alejandro, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it a lot! We are glad to know you enjoyed our guesthouse and your stay in Shangri-La. We are sorry to read you had a hard time to find car for your travels. We are currently trying to improve our travel services. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
CHENXI from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

a comfortable and quiet inn”

friendly staff, soft bed, far away from bars

I stayed there for four days.In fact this inn is a little difficult to find,so Mr Yang guide me in the rainy day.I promise,you should remember their cell phone number.The bed is very comfortable and soft,and I also enjoy the breakfast in Tibet style.

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hi Chenxi! Thank you for writing this great review! We are happy to know you had a wonderful time at our inn. We are improving our visibility and the directions given once you book a room. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.7
Excellent
gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Quieter more relaxed and well equipped choice”

Great views and atmosphere

On arriving very late we were welcomed with a friendly staff member. The place was beautifully laid out with extremely helpful staff willing at every turn to make our stay a great one. It is located slightly further away from any noise but only a short walk to the main square. Highly reccomended..

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi Gary! Thank you so much for this great review, it is much appreciated! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed hosting you. Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
6.3
Good
marcia from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

enjoyable”

staff friendly,tibetan style hotel, clean room

on arrival we were allocated a room on top floor which was very spacious,then later that day we were moved downstairs to a smaller room which was very dark and cold...so when you book this hotel make sure you book a triple room as there is more room and plenty of sunlight.all the rooms were very clean and hotel was made like a tibetan style hotel...

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hi Marcia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry about the misunderstanding! The rooms on the first floor do indeed have less natural light access! We do our possible so that every room stays cozy and comfortable. We hope this incident did not prevent you from having a nice time in Shangri-La.

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.7
Very good
Mireia from Spain
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Friendly and welcoming place”

Location, Staff performance and Comfort

The owner of the hotel was really friendly and knowledgeable. He might our stayed in Zhongdian a bit more special.

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hi Mireia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are very happy to know you had a nice time. It was our pleasure to host you! Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
6.0
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Average hotel slightly overprice. Small room.”

Very small room, poor water pressure & not value for money.

Stayed 3 nights with 2 nights black out with eletricity supply. According to hotel boss, this is very normal at Shangrila old town. Very small room with no drinking water provide. Hotel location is hard to find. Will not recommend this hotel to friends visiting Shangrila

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hi Wong, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry for how your experience turned out. We are constantly trying to improve every small detail of our hotel. We now have drinking water provided at the reception and our electric system is more reliable. We are working on the visibility of the hotel but it stays a bit difficult because we are located in the Old Town. Once again, we apologize for how your stay was. We have now improved many aspects of our hotel. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mariahnie from Malaysia
Group
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Nice ”

Very nice ambience, cozy guesthouse. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed February 21, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Manachaya from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Very helpful staff, good location”

The hotel located in the center of the old town. (About 5 minutes walk to Dafo Temple amd 10 minutes walk to the old town gate - The taxi cannot enter the old town but hotel staff helped us with our luggage) The staffs communicated in English very well and they were very helpful. The room was clean and fully equiped. I stayed here in December, so the weather in Shangri-la was very cold. Although there was only a heater in the bed, it was warm enough to stay. The breakfast was delicious. (Cost 30 CNY) I absolutely recommended this hotel. I will stayed here again if I visit Shangri-la. :)

Reviewed January 12, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Chatbordin from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Nice place, Nice staff and Nice Location”

This hotel located at central the old town of Shangri La, not far from bus station and airport (by taxi 30 CNY). Staff is very nice and friendly. You should be call to hotel before you arrival and staff will pick up you from taxi.

Reviewed January 06, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
veena from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Great”

Helpful staff, beautiful hotel

Reviewed November 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
thanyada from Thailand
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Worth for money and good location”

Located in old town, walking distance to few tourist places and friendly staff

Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Georg from Germany
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Nice wooden building ”

No

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Hi George! Thank you for leaving a review! We hope your stay was what you were looking for. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station Team

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Netherlands
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff”

Staff can arrange tickets to interesting sights with small discount and is very helpful. Place is not easy to find.

Reviewed August 08, 2016

Hi Jessica! Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We are indeed working on the visibility of our guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Lovingly restored traditional house”

Lovely room, beautifully modernised. Roof garden with a view over the old town. Run by an utterly delightful lady, although she speaks no English.

Highly recommended

Reviewed November 20, 2015

Hi Gilian, Thank you so much for this review! We are very happy to know you spent a nice time at our guesthouse. Have a beautiful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
5.7
neil from United Kingdom
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Kersangs Relay Station Hotel”

Ok

Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are constantly trying to improve our guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
5.0
SUNITI from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Disappointing but pretty hotel ”

Pretty hotel, decent central location, clean rooms

2 nights

Reviewed September 24, 2014

Hi Suniti, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry to hear that the guesthouse was not what you were looking for! We are constantly trying to improve every aspect of our guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.7
Very good
Rosina from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Authentic guesthouse, great location”

Cetral ocation, awesome
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hi Rosina, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our guesthouse. Have a beautiful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.3
Excellent
aharon from Israel
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

very good”

hospitality
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hi Aharon, Thank you for you review! Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.0
Very good
thibaud from France
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

nice and simple. well located”

nice and simple. well located

nice and simple. well located, nice and simple. well located, nice and simple. well located

Reviewed October 05, 2013

Hi Thibaud, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it very much! We are glad to know you enjoyed the guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
6.0
dov from Israel
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

nice cleen room, staff dont know english”

comforteble bed, good location

the room was nice but the staff didnt knew english. we gave our cloth for washing and for 3 days we were at the hotel they didnt took care of it. (until we reminded them and then discovered a wet laundry...)

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hi Dov, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are very sorry to know about the laundry incident. It was probably a miscommunication between the staff. We are now very alert and are making sure this type of situation does not happen a second time. As for the language barrier, the staff is currently doing their best to learn the english language to be able to communicate more easily with foreign clients. We apologize for the situation and we are glad to know you appreciated our amenities. Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
6.7
Good
Kim from Netherlands
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Little hotel Tibetian Style...”

Restaurant next door is amazing! Rooms are big! It's central but also quiet!

We enjoyed our stay. The bathroom was ok. You only have to watch out with hot water and flushing the toilet but that's everywhere over there. When we where there, there was no chef. Dinner didn't matter because the restaurant around the corner on the right serves really the best food and it's really nice to sit there. But we couldn't order breakfast either. The staff was oke. :)

Reviewed August 07, 2013

Hi Kim! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry about all the small inconveniences. We have repaired the bathrooms and they shouldn't be any problem from now on. As for the food, we apologize for the timing. We now have a cook and there are four different breakfast options available every morning. Our staff is trained a few times per year to improve our service! Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.7
Very good
Derek from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Great”

Clean, easy, close

It was. Right in the old town, great location. Clean, staff are nice, helpful. Good food when they offered it. All around good value for this location.

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hi Derek! Thank you so much for this nice review! We are glad to know you had a nice time in Shangri-La. Have a beautiful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.3
Very good
catherine from France
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

typical hotel”

central typique
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Hi Catherine, Thank you for letting us know how your experience at our guesthouse went! Have a wonderful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.7
Very good
Diego from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Nice and friendly guesthouse/hotel!”

Price, staff and location.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hi Diego, Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Have a nice day! Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.3
Excellent
TIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Good location, clean room and friendly staff.”

Good location, clean room and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hi Tim! Thank you for leaving us a review! We love to know how our clients enjoyed their experience at our guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
8.3
Excellent
TIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

GOOD LOCATION”

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN & UNIQUE ROOM, FRENDLY STAFF
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Hi Tim! Thank you for leaving us a nice review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.7
Very good
WOON from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

A clean and nice hostel”

Clean, nice, staffs are helpful
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Hi Woon! Thank you for writing a review on our hostel, we appreciate very much! We hope your stay was as nice as expected. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
4.7
Aik from Malaysia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

have to walk a long way to reach the hotel”

quiet out of all noise
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Hi Aik! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it means a lot! We are sorry that you had to walk a long distance to find our hotel. It can indeed be far by foot, depending from where you depart. We are now giving clearer instructions on how to get to our hotel by foot. We hope this didn't affect the rest of your stay in our hotel. Have a beautiful day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
4.7
Aik from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Toilet not clean and wet all the while. small room”

quiet,cut from outside

Not easy to find. Need to phone to get someone's help. The owner said he wasn't alerted by Agoda about the booking. We had a brief stay and left early the next morning.

Reviewed May 08, 2013

Hi Aik, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry you had difficulty finding our hotel. It can indeed be hard to find, depending from where you are trying to find it. We apologize for this, we are now trying to be more visible and clearer in our directions to our hotel. As for the Agoda booking, it is very rare this kind of incident happens. We are now very alert on every booking sites we are affiliated with. We hope the rest of our experience was good,. Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
7.0
Very good
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Near central location”

Wooden Tibetan style hotel. Friendly proprietor. Near to attractions of Ancient town.

A comfortable location but the need to haul wheely bags over cobbled streets and noisy nightly disco nearby were downsides.

Reviewed April 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Susan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Super Stay at the Station”

The hotel is an excellent value for the very reasonable rate: charming wood interior, lovely comfortable room and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hi Susan! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse! It was our pleasure to host you. Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! Have an amazing day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
6.0
Janice from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

charming hotel in old town”

comfortable bed with electric blankets, hot water and close to good restaurants

Hotel was quite hard to find being tucked in a side street but one phone call and the staff came in 2 minutes to pick us from the old town square. Family room upstairs was spacious and the terrace offered superb views of the enormous prayer bell. It was a little noisy at night with music from nearby karaoke lounge but didn't last long and we slept well in the warm cosy beds.

Reviewed November 04, 2012

Hi Janice, Thank you so much for this nice review! We are glad to know you had a nice time in Shangri-La! We are now giving clearer indications on how to get to our guesthouse once you book online. The noise shouldn't be a problem anymore since the karaoke lounge does not exist anymore and there is now no noise allowed after 11p.m! Have a nice day, Kersang's Relay Station

Responded April 19, 2018
Kersangs Relay Station Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
Desiree from Spain
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Excelente”

Ubicacion, atencion, bilingue.

Genial. Sitio, limpio, bien situado y bonito. Excelente carta de desayunos, Personal Bilingüe, y amable. Era como estar en casa.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Marion from France
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Guesthouse décorée avec goût, très bien placée et propre (chambre double comme dortoirs)”

Une des meilleures guesthouses où j ai séjourné en Chine, notamment pour la literie.

Reviewed June 18, 2019
3.7
Pamela from Austria
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Entäuschendes Hotel”

Stadtmitte

Das Hotel wäre im allgemeinen ja nicht so schlecht, ABER es ist extrem schwer zu finden. Dir Telefonnummer, eine Händy nummer, war nicht in funktion. Uns wurden zuerst winzige, dreckige Zimmer angeboten, die nicht auf den Fotos von Agoda waren. Erst nach ein wenig streiten (auf chinesisch), haben wir Zimmer bekommen, die auf Agoda abgebildet waren. Auch der Preisverhältnis hat nicht gestimmt. Wir haben am nächsten Tag um den gleichen Preis INKLUSIVE Frühstück ein viel besseres Hotel mit Heizung und Klimaanlage gefunden. Ich würde das Hotel nicht empfehlen, v.a. nicht, wenn man nicht chinesisch spricht.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
rudi from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

posizione ottima”

la posizione è ottima e lo staff e giovane e simpatico, fa un pò freddino la notte nella stanza il periodo di ottobre gli altri mesi non so

Reviewed October 25, 2018
6.0
TAKUYA from Japan
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

普通”

清潔、外観よし、価格

シャングリラにある普通の一般的なホテル。価格帯、服務対応は普通。観光地への立地はわりとは良いと思います。

Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
veena from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Recommend !!!”

Heater inside, helpful staff, lovely hotel.

Reviewed November 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Saowaluk from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

ที่พักหายาก ไม่มีในกูเกิ้ล”

ที่พักธรรมดา ไม่ได้ดูใหญ่เหมือนในรูป แต่อยู่ในเขตเมืองเก่า เจ้าของสื่อสารภาษาอังกฤษดีมาก ที่พักมีที่ทำน้ำอุ่น เตียงร้อน ฮีตเตอร์ สามารถดิวกับที่พักให้จัดหารถไปเที่ยวได้ แต่เหมือนที่พักจะบวกเพิ่ม ขากลับที่พักออกมาส่งที่ประตูเมืองเก่าพร้อมเรียกแท็กซี่ไปส่งสนามบินให้ในราคา 30 หยวนซึ่งถ้ากดมิเตอร์ ไม่น่าเกิน 15 หยวน แต่แท็กซี่ไม่ยอมกด ตอนออกมาส่งที่พักได้บอกราคากับรถ ซึ่งเราไม่รู้ว่าเขาจะเหมาอย่างเดียว หรือว่าเขากินค่าหัวคิวเรา

Reviewed November 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Atchara from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

พนักงานดีมากๆ”

พนักงานดีมากๆ สมควรมาพักที่นี้ คุณเฟ้ง เมเนเจอร์บริการดีมาก มีไปรับไปส่ง หาคนเหมารถไปเจียงให้ แถมยกกระเป๋าเราให้ทั้ง 2 วันที่มาพัก บริการดีสุดๆ ให้ทริปก็ไม่เอา ถ้าไปพักอีกก็จะพัก ดิวทุกอย่างมห้เเม้กระทั้งเเท็กซี่

Reviewed October 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Akachai from Thailand
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Exceptional”

เจ้าของนิสัยดี เค้าชอบประเทศไทย เราจองห้องแบบธรรมดา มาถึงมีห้องsweet ว่างอยู่เค้าให้เราพักแต่คิดราคาเดิม ใจดีมากๆ

Reviewed March 25, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
itang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

會令人想念的地方”

清潔舒適,親切服務,交通便

非常喜歡這裡,客棧老闆一家人都非常親切,建議自助行的旅客,可以事先與客棧聯繫行程,他們可以提供非常好的建議喔!跟弟弟計劃每年都要去一次

Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

一流的迷人酒店”

服務好

地點有點難找, 電話還沒有update ,應是 所以聯絡不到老闆 服務好, 態度友善 地理位置不錯, 可看見轉經筒

Reviewed January 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

迷人酒店”

環境佳

地點有點難找, 電話還沒有update ,應是 所以聯絡不到老闆 服務好, 態度友善 地理位置不錯, 可看見轉經筒

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

可愛的露台”

風景漂亮, 員工友善, 客房精緻

十分精緻的藏式房屋,客房乾淨整齊,還有電熱氈。雖然要走一段上坡路才到,但晚上十分安靜。特別喜歡小露台,面對佛寺,日夜景都十分漂亮。第一轉的熱水夠熱,水力也大,只是第二轉的熱力會減退。另外員工也十分友善。

Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
rie from Japan
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

非常好!!最高!”

Location、Service、room

这个住宿不错,最好是老板,他很热情很帅! 房间也很干净,而且周围有很多店,酒吧,吃的店,礼物店等等。很方便,很热闹。值得价格! 我下次去的话,我一定住 ロケーションが非常に良く、周りにはたくさんお店があってgood! また、スタッフの対応も良く信頼できます。部屋も非常に清潔て快適です。 建物はこの地方独特で可愛らしい。 バルコニーがオススメ。

Reviewed August 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
JIA from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

体验当地藏民生活气息,房间古朴却整洁”

艺术氛围,工作人员热心,房间整洁

非常好!客栈对面是火灾的残骸,看到以后,很震撼。几分钟步行就是古城中心,吃饭观光很方便!店家还可以提供向导服务,但必须提前约,向导很专业

Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SHENGCHAO from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

热情的老板娘”

服务好,位置佳,价格实惠

好////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Reviewed September 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Linh from Vietnam
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Tuyệt vời”

Khách sạn theo phong cách Tây Tạng rất đẹp phòng làm toàn bằng gỗ với đầy đủ tiện nghi có cả chăn sưởi, máy sưởi phòng, máy bổ sung ẩm. Rất ấn tượng anh lễ tân khách sạn vô cùng nhiệt tình tốt bụng và nói tiếng Anh tốt. Khách sạn nằm ngay trong cổ thành gần Đại Phật Tự đi lại vô cùng thuận tiện.

Reviewed April 22, 2019