See all 237 properties in Khao Lak.
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
Fitness center
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 55 photos
8.1Location
Removed from Favorites

Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?
Very good
From 399 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
80% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Grand Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 54 m²/581 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 42 m²/452 ft²
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Beachfront
...
  • Ocean view
  • 54 m²/581 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 47 m²/506 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?

More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (399)Booking.com Reviews (105)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.7
Food and dining7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Svenska
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Grand Room
Villa Beachfront
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 361 verified guest comments
12345
4.4
steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Bad and never will return
Food was bad not enough hot water to fill bath for two people restrictions on wifi
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
David from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Grand Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Nice location, lovely staff
We stayed here after a disaster at another place! What a relief to get here. The rooms were large and super clean. Airconditioning was cool and quiet. Great for families as there is a generous extra bed (daybed folds out to a very nice queen size bed)! Staff are lovely with a special shout out to Pilot at the front desk who has flawless English and she can fix anything (I swear)_ and the four person entertainment team who organize the activities. New Years Eve was so much fun! Pool is busy and as is the morning breakfast which verged on chaotic, but overall we were so happy there for our stay. Also there is a little strip of the usual shops, massage stops and tailors on the road including some excellent restaurants and cocktail bars so you don't have to eat at the resort every day. Taxi stand outside (reliable) and scooter rentals nearby.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
angelo from Italy
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Huge complex, nice position, directly on the beach but too many people and not so much staff.
Room nice and clean, common restroom dirty, for breakfast long queue for the egg station (only one is not enough for high season with hundreds of people. The water channel around the complex is dirty and with lizard around and a lot of mosquitoes.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Raymond from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Khao lak emerald is a perfect place to relax
had a Excelent stay, nice and comfortable, very good restaurants nearby with white sand beach lookout
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Patiparn from Thailand
Family with young children
Villa Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good
BF should have had variety of foods.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Ben from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Beach and local area very good. Quieter than the main Khao Lak yet still a fews shops, bars etc.
Beach Restaurant at the resort was generally of good quality although service was touch and go and prices were slightly high for Thailand. The beach and sand were the best in Khao Lak area, and there is some shaded cover from trees throughout morning and afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok for an open buffet with eggs, omelettes, toast, cereals, fruit, but quality lacking somewhat. Overall a good resort and good location.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Elisia from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Meh
This was obviously a lovely resort in its heyday but has run down quite a bit. Beach is great, pools are fine--our boys loved the water slide--food was OK but overpriced. The result felt like "manufactured fun" to me. Lots of people in and out so we were just more tourists, no personal attention or care. If you want a more "unique to Thailand" experience, I'd skip this place.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
Dear “Meh” I have noted that you have stayed with us last April 2017. We are always committed to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Khaolak, being a booming destination for holiday makers, receives guests from many countries. Khaolak Emerald resort in particular are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world. Our team normally conducts courtesy calls to guests during stay to make sure that each are having an enjoyable stay, we regret that you missed this call, we certainly would have wanted to make your stay completely enjoyable. As I write, Khaolak Emerald is renovating some areas that are due to be completed this October. We are excited to provide an enhanced kid’s club , Lagoon pool, restaurant and rooms with new designs and features. We look forward to expand the room care maintenance in all other rooms throughout the year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience these improvements. Best regards,
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Grenville from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable
The worst breakfast I have ever eaten and dreadful communication on checking in. Many facilities closed for low season renovation but the worst thing was they did not inform us there would be no water on the day we checked in until the end of the afternoon. Pretty much a disaster.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
We apologize that your experience at the resort was unsatisfactory. We are aware that you were given all information about resort during check in including enhancements going on and were offered a complimentary room upgrade together with the 6 other rooms that you came with. We are happy to note that you have accepted it. We apologize if there are information you need that you missed getting from us. Having said that, our reception is 24 hours open, we could have been happier to address your concerns if only informed during stay. The resort had to undergo an urgent maintenance of water pipe system during that day, our font desk has contacted all our in house guests to inform this matter and we regret that you missed our call. Please understand that it is not our intention to cause any inconvenience, rather we are more concern of your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in us.
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
CHUI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
super luxury here
tho the food around is crap, nothing real thai
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near furture. best regards!
Responded September 11, 2017
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Warodom from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good
Love 2 Sliders at the pools, and there is another pool nearby the sea, wonderful!! I love it. Breakfast should be improved, however, it is still acceptable.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 - Sat, 20 Jan 2018(1 night)