Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 63 photos
Deluxe Room - Guestroom Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 63 photos
Lobby Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 63 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 63 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 63 photos
See map Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See map
Location
Excellent
8.1
See all 63 photos Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list

Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Excellent location
Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?
Very good
From 440 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 81% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Grand Room
Deluxe Grand Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 54 m²/581 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 42 m²/452 ft²
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Beachfront
Villa Beachfront
...
  • Ocean view
  • 54 m²/581 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 47 m²/506 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Single Deluxe
Single Deluxe
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Standard
    Double Or Twin Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room Standard
      Family Room Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Single Beach Front
        Single Beach Front
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Deluxe + Breakfast
          Deluxe + Breakfast
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Deluxe With View Double/twin
            Deluxe With View Double/twin
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?
              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

              More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

              An overview

              Show more

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What they offer

              Show less

              Guest policies

              Show more

              Some helpful facts

              Show more

              Announcements

              Show more

              Real reviews from real guests

              Agoda Reviews (440)Booking.com Reviews (95)
              7.7
              Very good
              Read reviews from:
              Cleanliness7.9
              Facilities7.3
              Location8.1
              Room comfort and quality7.7
              Service7.6
              Value for money7.7
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              Filter guest comments by:
              Language
              English
              ภาษาไทย
              Svenska
              Deutsch
              more
              Room type
              Deluxe Room
              Deluxe Family Room
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Villa Beachfront
              Sort guest comments by:
              Search reviews
              Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
              Showing 382 verified guest comments
              12345
              3.2
              gaurav from Thailand
              Group
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
              WORST EVER, NO LIFT , NO A.C”
              DONT BOOK---EVEN IF U GETTING IT FOR FREE
              Reviewed April 17, 2018
              Dear Gaurav We regret to learn that your last stay with us was not satisfying. We apology for any inconvenience occurred. However, our guest’s request is always crucial. We assure that we never let our guests stay in the room without air condition. Our maintenance team is promptly to care in any broken or damage issue. Moreover, upon investigation of your concerns, we found out that one of the reasons of AC breakdown was an overload of electricity. We have noted that there was cooking happened in your room which is not permitted in all our rooms. We apology if we were not able to inform you this beforehand. As we always inform the guests, anything that you need you may inform our guest service team. Our staffs would have been more than happier to assist you as your concerns about lift. We always provide the choices for our guest to check the room condition before checking in. We are sad that you chose to post this on the site than to notify us while you were staying. The Mangagem
              Show more
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              7.6
              Very good
              Leanne from Australia
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
              Great place to stay”
              The biggest con is the location. 10 min tuk tuk taxi ride to the main shops/market and longer to anywhere else. But if you want to just stay in the resort and only venture out occasionally then it wont be a problem.
              Reviewed March 26, 2018
              Dear Leanne, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              6.4
              Good
              See from Malaysia
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
              Good location”
              The resort is actually located quite strategic, there's a food street right in front and it is just 15 mins away from Khao Lak center (the town). Pls try out restaurant Go Pong if u are looking for good thai food, it's situation at the end of Khao Lak Center. The massage are relatively cheap if u go for more than a hour, u may bargain the price cheaper. Khao Lak is the nearest place to visit the Similan Island, if u are a diver Wet Zone Dive and Monkey Dive are good dive centers.
              Reviewed February 26, 2018
              Dear See, We are very grateful for your stay at khaolak Emerald. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to khaolak. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              6.0
              See from Malaysia
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
              Very big hotel”
              The hotel environment is very huge, lots of facilities and activities for family and children. The resort is not far away from Khao Lak Center (the town), good thing is the tuk tuk price to Khao Lak Center is fix for number of people so no bargain required. The breakfast have lots of varieties but not so tasty for me, I think they can do better because it is Thailand :)
              Reviewed February 26, 2018
              Dear See, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              8.4
              Excellent
              Christel from Thailand
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
              Excellent”
              Very pleasant hotel with large rooms (DE Luxe family) , huge relaxing beach. Not in the center of Khaolak but in a small area where you can find enough bars and restaurants to enjoy an evening without car.
              Reviewed February 20, 2018
              Dear Christel, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              4.4
              steve from United Kingdom
              Couple
              Villa Beachfront
              Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
              Bad and never will return”
              Food was bad not enough hot water to fill bath for two people restrictions on wifi
              Reviewed January 17, 2018
              Dear Steve, Thank you for your comment. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. We look Forward to seeing you on your next time. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort&Spa
              Responded March 27, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              8.4
              Excellent
              David from Canada
              Family with young children
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
              Nice location, lovely staff ”
              We stayed here after a disaster at another place! What a relief to get here. The rooms were large and super clean. Airconditioning was cool and quiet. Great for families as there is a generous extra bed (daybed folds out to a very nice queen size bed)! Staff are lovely with a special shout out to Pilot at the front desk who has flawless English and she can fix anything (I swear)_ and the four person entertainment team who organize the activities. New Years Eve was so much fun! Pool is busy and as is the morning breakfast which verged on chaotic, but overall we were so happy there for our stay. Also there is a little strip of the usual shops, massage stops and tailors on the road including some excellent restaurants and cocktail bars so you don't have to eat at the resort every day. Taxi stand outside (reliable) and scooter rentals nearby.
              Reviewed January 17, 2018
              Dear David, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              3.6
              angelo from Italy
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
              Huge complex, nice position, directly on the beach but too many people and not so much staff.”
              Room nice and clean, common restroom dirty, for breakfast long queue for the egg station (only one is not enough for high season with hundreds of people. The water channel around the complex is dirty and with lizard around and a lot of mosquitoes.
              Reviewed December 29, 2017
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Raymond from Netherlands
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
              Khao lak emerald is a perfect place to relax”
              had a Excelent stay, nice and comfortable, very good restaurants nearby with white sand beach lookout
              Reviewed December 24, 2017
              Dear Raymond, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
              Responded March 26, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              6.8
              Good
              Patiparn from Thailand
              Family with young children
              Villa Beachfront
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
              Good”
              BF should have had variety of foods.
              Reviewed December 06, 2017
              Dear Patiparn, Thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back again in the near future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort&Spa
              Responded March 27, 2018
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              6.8
              Good
              Ben from United Kingdom
              Family with young children
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
              Beach and local area very good. Quieter than the main Khao Lak yet still a fews shops, bars etc.”
              Beach Restaurant at the resort was generally of good quality although service was touch and go and prices were slightly high for Thailand. The beach and sand were the best in Khao Lak area, and there is some shaded cover from trees throughout morning and afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok for an open buffet with eggs, omelettes, toast, cereals, fruit, but quality lacking somewhat. Overall a good resort and good location.
              Reviewed November 16, 2017
              5.6
              Elisia from Thailand
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Grand Room
              Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
              Meh”
              This was obviously a lovely resort in its heyday but has run down quite a bit. Beach is great, pools are fine--our boys loved the water slide--food was OK but overpriced. The result felt like "manufactured fun" to me. Lots of people in and out so we were just more tourists, no personal attention or care. If you want a more "unique to Thailand" experience, I'd skip this place.
              Reviewed September 09, 2017
              Dear “Meh” I have noted that you have stayed with us last April 2017. We are always committed to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Khaolak, being a booming destination for holiday makers, receives guests from many countries. Khaolak Emerald resort in particular are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world. Our team normally conducts courtesy calls to guests during stay to make sure that each are having an enjoyable stay, we regret that you missed this call, we certainly would have wanted to make your stay completely enjoyable. As I write, Khaolak Emerald is renovating some areas that are due to be completed this October. We are excited to provide an enhanced kid’s club , Lagoon pool, restaurant and rooms with new designs and features. We look forward to expand the room care maintenance in all other rooms throughout the year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience these improvements. Best regards,
              Show more
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              2.0
              Grenville from United Kingdom
              Family with teens
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in September 2017
              Acceptable”
              The worst breakfast I have ever eaten and dreadful communication on checking in. Many facilities closed for low season renovation but the worst thing was they did not inform us there would be no water on the day we checked in until the end of the afternoon. Pretty much a disaster.
              Reviewed September 07, 2017
              We apologize that your experience at the resort was unsatisfactory. We are aware that you were given all information about resort during check in including enhancements going on and were offered a complimentary room upgrade together with the 6 other rooms that you came with. We are happy to note that you have accepted it. We apologize if there are information you need that you missed getting from us. Having said that, our reception is 24 hours open, we could have been happier to address your concerns if only informed during stay. The resort had to undergo an urgent maintenance of water pipe system during that day, our font desk has contacted all our in house guests to inform this matter and we regret that you missed our call. Please understand that it is not our intention to cause any inconvenience, rather we are more concern of your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in us.
              Show more
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              9.6
              Exceptional
              CHUI from China
              Solo traveler
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
              super luxury here”
              tho the food around is crap, nothing real thai
              Reviewed September 04, 2017
              Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near furture. best regards!
              Responded September 11, 2017
              Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Warodom from Thailand
              Family with young children
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in August 2017
              Good”
              Love 2 Sliders at the pools, and there is another pool nearby the sea, wonderful!! I love it. Breakfast should be improved, however, it is still acceptable.
              Reviewed August 15, 2017
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Sunisa from Germany
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2017
              Beautiful hotel located next to the beach”
              The resort has a great location right on the beach, facilities are very good though a lot of renovation going on, it did’nt bother us though., We spent many hours up there enjoying the beach and the pools. The breakfasts were very good, however the area can become rather busy and congested. Try coming down after 8am and you will enjoy a lot more better environment. The food selection was great , we loved fresh pancakes. The staff in general are great. Everyone is friendly and courteous, from the reception team to the restaurant staff - even the whistling happy gardeners while keeping the grounds clean made us always smile. Overall a great stay, well done! This hotel is highly recommended.
              Reviewed July 24, 2017
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Andre from France
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2017
              Very good place to stay”
              Brilliant staff, location great. After a long flight was greeted with smiley faces, cold drinks and a very welcome cold cloth. Check in was a breeze 5 mins the up to our room, 3rd floor. Room was big enough, bed was hard(asked for a topper and was promptly attended). Lots of Chinese but never bother us though. breakfast was a good choice, no issues with it overall i would go back again and stay there.
              Reviewed July 22, 2017
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Daniel from Romania
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2017
              Perfect again!”
              I booked this resort twice and i cant get enough sharing my experience with them. Everything falls perfectly with our stay here. From the moment we arrived, we were never disappointed. We were greeted by very friendly staff at the lobby and we felt very welcome. Even gardeners made us feel home. Our room was immaculately cleaned everyday by a lovely housekeeping. we felt relaxed and refreshed. We will be back. Thank you all for giving us such a wonderful stay!
              Reviewed July 17, 2017
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Daniel from Romania
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2017
              Perfect!”
              We recently stayed in Khaolak Emerald and everything was absolutely amazing. The beautiful pool by the beach, a lot of greenness and flowers, stunning villas with huge bathroom and a large bed where we slept like Royalty. The restaurant was great, delicious food and big portions. Very friendly staff, they even provide a free shuttle to city center everyday. If you are not into staying in the Centre with hustle and noise, this is a place for perfect stay. The hotel is very peaceful so you can really enjoy your holiday. I would definitely recommend it!
              Reviewed July 17, 2017
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Maria from Philippines
              Couple
              Deluxe Room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2017
              Birthday getaway”
              location is perfect for relaxation. right on the beach and plenty of restaurants nearby. Excursions were also available. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. can't thank them enough for the surprise they did for my birthday! you really made my day special. thank you very much and we'll come back with the whole family soon!
              Reviewed July 15, 2017
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices