Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 60 photos

"Overall a good resort and good location."

Ben

|

November 16, 2017

Deluxe Room - Guestroom Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 60 photos
Lobby Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 60 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 60 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 60 photos
See map Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 60 photos Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 456 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.9
Recommended by 81% of guests
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center15 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport56.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Deluxe Grand Room
Deluxe Grand Room
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Beachfront
Villa Beachfront
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double or Twin Room
Superior Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Standard
Double Or Twin Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    DELUXE GRAND FAMILY ROOM
    DELUXE GRAND FAMILY ROOM
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Villa
    Basic Villa
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      DOUBLE DELUXE GRAND FAMILY - HALF BOARD
      DOUBLE DELUXE GRAND FAMILY - HALF BOARD
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Villa Sea View
        Villa Sea View
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?

          What people love about the property

          • "Great hotel large well equipped delux room."

            Ernest

            |

            March 14, 2017

          • "Rooms were very nice, great helpful staff."

            Greg

            |

            March 4, 2016

          • "Good hotel, on the beach, so quietly and clean."

            KIRILL

            |

            February 22, 2016

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

          More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

          "The staff were friendly."

          Louis

          |

          April 9, 2017

          An overview

          Show more

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What they offer

          "Nice Clean Beach."

          Biswa R.

          |

          May 29, 2017

          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Announcements

          The room rate on December 31, 2018 is inclusive of gala dinner.

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (456)Booking.com Reviews (96)
          7.7
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.9
          Facilities7.3
          Location8.1
          Room comfort and quality7.7
          Service7.6
          Value for money7.7
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (456)
          All room types
          Showing 388 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.2
          Exceptional
          ELENA from Greece
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          A NICE FAMILY HOTEL”
          Directly on the beach (even though there was a jellyfish danger sign when we visited) with clean swimming pools, wonderful and helpful staff, clean room (could use a little refurbish but that was not an issue for us). Breakfast had a big variety and dinner at the beach restaurant was nice too. The kids club was a nice surprise for our son with lots of activities to keep kids occupied all day. There are some restaurants and small shops around the hotel and an ATM (we did not care about location a lot as we had a rented car). Our only regret was that we did not stay longer...
          Reviewed November 13, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          muslin from Thailand
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018
          Friendly & helpful staff, lovely hotel”
          Very helpful staff, lovely hotel. I will definately visit again. There are many activities to do in the hotel, kids are very enjoy with swimming pool & kids club.
          Reviewed October 23, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Trish from Thailand
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
          Lovely resort with wonderful staff...”
          Couldn't fault this hotel or the staff there. They treated us 'like royalty' the whole time we were there. Excellent value for money.
          Reviewed September 24, 2018
          Dear Trish, We are delighted to hear from you that you appreciate our small touches to provide you memorable experience while you staying with us at Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa. Thank you for spending time sharing us your lovely feedback. All appraisal from you will be shared to all concerns and we would love to see you coming back in the near future. It is always happy to see and welcome you here. The Management Team Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa.
          Responded October 01, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.8
          Good
          Peck from Singapore
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
          Good”
          The hotel is old with electrical break down nightly. There was no water for an hour in the room during our stay. Buffet breakfast was a let down. However room size are great and the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
          Reviewed June 24, 2018
          Dear Peck Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination and kindly spending your time sharing us your valued feedback. We were very appreciated your visit and to welcome you and your family as our guests although there was an unpleasant incident regarding the water and electricity supply. Normally our water system is working properly and we also have technical team to monitor the system, but during your stay, one of the main pipe that link to your building and buildings nearby was leaking, so for our guest convenience, we had to close water supply for an hour to resolve it as we had informed all of our guests during that time. As well as the electricity system, when it rains heavily, there could be an issue for electrical transfer to hotels around the same area. When there is electrical break down, our power generator will be automatically operating and the technical team is always standby 24 hrs to assist in any assistance. The Management team
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          3.2
          gaurav from Thailand
          Group
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
          WORST EVER, NO LIFT , NO A.C”
          DONT BOOK---EVEN IF U GETTING IT FOR FREE
          Reviewed April 17, 2018
          Dear Gaurav We regret to learn that your last stay with us was not satisfying. We apology for any inconvenience occurred. However, our guest’s request is always crucial. We assure that we never let our guests stay in the room without air condition. Our maintenance team is promptly to care in any broken or damage issue. Moreover, upon investigation of your concerns, we found out that one of the reasons of AC breakdown was an overload of electricity. We have noted that there was cooking happened in your room which is not permitted in all our rooms. We apology if we were not able to inform you this beforehand. As we always inform the guests, anything that you need you may inform our guest service team. Our staffs would have been more than happier to assist you as your concerns about lift. We always provide the choices for our guest to check the room condition before checking in. We are sad that you chose to post this on the site than to notify us while you were staying. The Mangagem
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          7.6
          Very good
          Leanne from Australia
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
          Great place to stay”
          The biggest con is the location. 10 min tuk tuk taxi ride to the main shops/market and longer to anywhere else. But if you want to just stay in the resort and only venture out occasionally then it wont be a problem.
          Reviewed March 26, 2018
          Dear Leanne, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.4
          Good
          See from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          Good location”
          The resort is actually located quite strategic, there's a food street right in front and it is just 15 mins away from Khao Lak center (the town). Pls try out restaurant Go Pong if u are looking for good thai food, it's situation at the end of Khao Lak Center. The massage are relatively cheap if u go for more than a hour, u may bargain the price cheaper. Khao Lak is the nearest place to visit the Similan Island, if u are a diver Wet Zone Dive and Monkey Dive are good dive centers.
          Reviewed February 26, 2018
          Dear See, We are very grateful for your stay at khaolak Emerald. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to khaolak. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.0
          See from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          Very big hotel”
          The hotel environment is very huge, lots of facilities and activities for family and children. The resort is not far away from Khao Lak Center (the town), good thing is the tuk tuk price to Khao Lak Center is fix for number of people so no bargain required. The breakfast have lots of varieties but not so tasty for me, I think they can do better because it is Thailand :)
          Reviewed February 26, 2018
          Dear See, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          8.4
          Excellent
          Christel from Thailand
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          Excellent”
          Very pleasant hotel with large rooms (DE Luxe family) , huge relaxing beach. Not in the center of Khaolak but in a small area where you can find enough bars and restaurants to enjoy an evening without car.
          Reviewed February 20, 2018
          Dear Christel, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          4.4
          steve from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Villa Beachfront
          Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
          Bad and never will return”
          Food was bad not enough hot water to fill bath for two people restrictions on wifi
          Reviewed January 17, 2018
          Dear Steve, Thank you for your comment. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. We look Forward to seeing you on your next time. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort&Spa
          Responded March 27, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          8.4
          Excellent
          David from Canada
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
          Nice location, lovely staff ”
          We stayed here after a disaster at another place! What a relief to get here. The rooms were large and super clean. Airconditioning was cool and quiet. Great for families as there is a generous extra bed (daybed folds out to a very nice queen size bed)! Staff are lovely with a special shout out to Pilot at the front desk who has flawless English and she can fix anything (I swear)_ and the four person entertainment team who organize the activities. New Years Eve was so much fun! Pool is busy and as is the morning breakfast which verged on chaotic, but overall we were so happy there for our stay. Also there is a little strip of the usual shops, massage stops and tailors on the road including some excellent restaurants and cocktail bars so you don't have to eat at the resort every day. Taxi stand outside (reliable) and scooter rentals nearby.
          Reviewed January 17, 2018
          Dear David, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          3.6
          angelo from Italy
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
          Huge complex, nice position, directly on the beach but too many people and not so much staff.”
          Room nice and clean, common restroom dirty, for breakfast long queue for the egg station (only one is not enough for high season with hundreds of people. The water channel around the complex is dirty and with lizard around and a lot of mosquitoes.
          Reviewed December 29, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Raymond from Netherlands
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Khao lak emerald is a perfect place to relax”
          had a Excelent stay, nice and comfortable, very good restaurants nearby with white sand beach lookout
          Reviewed December 24, 2017
          Dear Raymond, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.8
          Good
          Patiparn from Thailand
          Family with young children
          Villa Beachfront
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
          Good”
          BF should have had variety of foods.
          Reviewed December 06, 2017
          Dear Patiparn, Thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back again in the near future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort&Spa
          Responded March 27, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.8
          Good
          Ben from United Kingdom
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
          Beach and local area very good. Quieter than the main Khao Lak yet still a fews shops, bars etc.”
          Beach Restaurant at the resort was generally of good quality although service was touch and go and prices were slightly high for Thailand. The beach and sand were the best in Khao Lak area, and there is some shaded cover from trees throughout morning and afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok for an open buffet with eggs, omelettes, toast, cereals, fruit, but quality lacking somewhat. Overall a good resort and good location.
          Reviewed November 16, 2017
          5.6
          Elisia from Thailand
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
          Meh”
          This was obviously a lovely resort in its heyday but has run down quite a bit. Beach is great, pools are fine--our boys loved the water slide--food was OK but overpriced. The result felt like "manufactured fun" to me. Lots of people in and out so we were just more tourists, no personal attention or care. If you want a more "unique to Thailand" experience, I'd skip this place.
          Reviewed September 09, 2017
          Dear “Meh” I have noted that you have stayed with us last April 2017. We are always committed to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Khaolak, being a booming destination for holiday makers, receives guests from many countries. Khaolak Emerald resort in particular are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world. Our team normally conducts courtesy calls to guests during stay to make sure that each are having an enjoyable stay, we regret that you missed this call, we certainly would have wanted to make your stay completely enjoyable. As I write, Khaolak Emerald is renovating some areas that are due to be completed this October. We are excited to provide an enhanced kid’s club , Lagoon pool, restaurant and rooms with new designs and features. We look forward to expand the room care maintenance in all other rooms throughout the year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience these improvements. Best regards,
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          2.0
          Grenville from United Kingdom
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in September 2017
          Acceptable”
          The worst breakfast I have ever eaten and dreadful communication on checking in. Many facilities closed for low season renovation but the worst thing was they did not inform us there would be no water on the day we checked in until the end of the afternoon. Pretty much a disaster.
          Reviewed September 07, 2017
          We apologize that your experience at the resort was unsatisfactory. We are aware that you were given all information about resort during check in including enhancements going on and were offered a complimentary room upgrade together with the 6 other rooms that you came with. We are happy to note that you have accepted it. We apologize if there are information you need that you missed getting from us. Having said that, our reception is 24 hours open, we could have been happier to address your concerns if only informed during stay. The resort had to undergo an urgent maintenance of water pipe system during that day, our font desk has contacted all our in house guests to inform this matter and we regret that you missed our call. Please understand that it is not our intention to cause any inconvenience, rather we are more concern of your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in us.
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          9.6
          Exceptional
          CHUI from China
          Solo traveler
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
          super luxury here”
          tho the food around is crap, nothing real thai
          Reviewed September 04, 2017
          Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near furture. best regards!
          Responded September 11, 2017
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Warodom from Thailand
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2017
          Good”
          Love 2 Sliders at the pools, and there is another pool nearby the sea, wonderful!! I love it. Breakfast should be improved, however, it is still acceptable.
          Reviewed August 15, 2017
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Sunisa from Germany
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2017
          Beautiful hotel located next to the beach”
          The resort has a great location right on the beach, facilities are very good though a lot of renovation going on, it did’nt bother us though., We spent many hours up there enjoying the beach and the pools. The breakfasts were very good, however the area can become rather busy and congested. Try coming down after 8am and you will enjoy a lot more better environment. The food selection was great , we loved fresh pancakes. The staff in general are great. Everyone is friendly and courteous, from the reception team to the restaurant staff - even the whistling happy gardeners while keeping the grounds clean made us always smile. Overall a great stay, well done! This hotel is highly recommended.
          Reviewed July 24, 2017
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss