Book Now: Khaolak Wanaburee Resort

Excellent
From 107 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (107)Booking.com Reviews (26)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 107 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (107)
All room types
Showing 89 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
susanna from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Beautiful”
Was very unlucky with the weather, but the staff, facilities and location really did compensate for this. The food is good, maybe there could be more choice of Thai dishes and, I would suggest adding a few (good) french and italian wines to the list. The restaurant on the beach is lovely, the staff kind and efficient and the location, great. Even with rain. Many people are worried about mosquitoes when traveling to tropical destinations. Not an issue here, and it is surprising considering the jungle like environment. Incredibly beautiful luxuriant vegetation. My room was large clean and comfortable. Bathroom fully equipped and water pressure and temperature, perfect, this too can be an issue here, no matter how many stars your stay has. I cannot think of anything negative and will definitely be back. Very soon!
Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leendert from Netherlands
Family with teens
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
value for money”
Wanaburee is a "small" beach resort. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very ok with various kind of food and drinks. The quality of the food in the beach restaurant is also good. The beach front villas are not all really beach front; some of them behind the kitchen or behind other villas.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shawn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Cozy Resort with Awesome Staff ”
My wife, parents and I spent 5 relaxing nights at Wanaburee Resort. The rooms we clean, comfortable and right next to the beach. The bathrooms and the beds were also awesome. This is the perfect "getaway' spot for couples and families alike. See you again soon Wanaburee!
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at Kholak Wanaburee Resort and thank your for your comment for our improvement ! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Wanaburee Team
Responded March 27, 2017
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
8.4
Excellent
Watcharaporn from Thailand
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Beautiful view of Sunset”
Nice place, good view, clean room, quiet and relax. Everything was fine only a lot of mosquito at night. Staff was very nice.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ekniphat from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nice place and wonderful beach ”
Very nice to stay here and quiet, nice garden and beach.. staffs very kind and helpful..
Reviewed February 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 12 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Wonderful place, nice small hotel location very peaceful no annoying music, very clean beach and good swimming this is definitely the best part of the beach for that. Excellent staff can't praise them enough, they were so kind when I was quite poorly the first day I was there and ended up in hospital! ( nothing to do with the hotel I might add). Really good restaurant with a good varied menu. We wish them every success. (Visited end of Oct beginning of Nov.)
Reviewed December 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ciana from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Nice to be right next to the beach and it's elevated so you can be on the sand but separated from the ocean which is nice with young kids. The environment is jungly with lots of flowers and butterflies. We came in low season so there was construction, but I'm sure it's nicer during high season. Restaurant is overpriced and if you don't have a car it is far from the main town area.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
fabienne from Switzerland
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Just a paradise in the middle if a jungle!”
Location right at the beach, delucious breakfast buffet, quietness and hotelathmosphere
Wanaburee is a nice hotel that we can recomend. We stayed there three nights after a long flight from europe and felt realy good. We had such a relaxing time there, that we will book it again before our departure from thailand. Staff is friendly and helpful. The beach us quiet and everything else than overcrowded. Had to take a taxi to get to kao lak ( 100 bath). Even a early check out becomes with the luchbox a special unforgetable moment. If you look for a resort far from the usual tourist trouble then you are right at wanaburee's!
Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
stuart from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fantastic resort with wonderful staff”
The staff, the view and the fun.
We had the best time here, we had 3 children from an orphanage we sponsor and they had a fantastic time. The staff were so friendly to them and went out there way to help. This has to be the best resort in Khao Lak , I know I will defiantly be back with the kids again. Thanks to everyone at Wanaburee Resort, Regards Stuart ( jimmy) 👍👍
Reviewed November 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
relaxing surrounds”
Gardens, beach location and friendly staff
Being the only people in the resort due to low season we were attended to by the friendly staff very quickly and very well nothing was too much trouble however being the only people in the resort I would have thought that they would have offered an upgrade to another room to take full advantage of offering everything the resort had to get a better review.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Fantastic resort and service ”
Breakfast, rooms, beach, staff and service.
An excellent hotel with very nice rooms (we got upgraded without asking). Excellent and very competent and smiling staff. The breakfast is delicious. Hotel nicely layout directly on the beach.... The restaurant and beach bar is very nice (and cheap). Delicious barbecue every day ( bath) Laying on your sun bed. The staff will come with a fresh fruit plate every day We had planned to go and see Phuket for a couple of days, but decided too stay here instead. We got to keep our room with no extra charge. Excellent service and real value for your money. It takes 12-15 minutes to walk in to town. There are a lot of nice little restaurants ( even cheaper ). Can recommend Discovery Cafe.... We would return any time here ;))
Reviewed February 05, 2013
6.8
Good
Gitte from Denmark
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Nice and quiet BUT”
We stayed at the hotel in 6 days and everything was good except that they during our week they did't have control over the minibar in our room. It is very small amounts but it is not okay to be charged for something you don't take. The last evening my husbond took two biers and we filled out the note with two biers and in the morning we went to the reception and paid for our stay and the two biers. We were promised help to our luggage but he never showed up and when we entered our taxi the girl from Reception (the same girl we had paid everything to half an hour ago) hold us back to wait for control of that minibar. She had a very arrogant behavior and she went in front of our car as to prevent us from driving. We are NO CRIMINALS and we certainly don't want to be treated that way. We waited a long time for the answer and finally she could inform us that we had to pay for the two biers one more time. The money we had already paid half an hour earlier. We paid one more time and left
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Prasobsook from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
An excellent with natural ”
The sea and the mountain views was an excellent and also receptionist sweet smile.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Arthur from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Comfortable stay - I will go back and revisit ”
Comfortable rooms, location was good, free bicycles
The best experience that we've ever had at Khao Lak. We will go back again for sure, only because the rooms were spectacular and private. A true getaway.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
6.8
Good
Nicola from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
It was fine”
The hotel was fine, and I have no major complaints. I personally wouldn't stay there again, but if you are looking for a reasonable value resort for a reasonable price, then its fine. The location means either a good 15 minute walk into town in the heat, or a taxi at around 100THB each way depending on which taxi driver you get. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The beach is lovely, and the restaurant was ok too. I found the bed very uncomfortable, and the swimming pools very small and not really fit for purpose.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at Kholak Wanaburee Resort and thank your for your comment for our improvement ! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Wanaburee Team
Responded March 27, 2017
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
4.7
cedric from Singapore
Couple
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Weekending in khao lat”
Beach, staff and sunset view
We booked the sea view villa however there were rats in the room. The alternatives on offer were a free massage and a room downgrade. The experience was a huge disappointment. However kudos to the staff who tried to rectify the rat infestation, however the problem persisted.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Hans from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
cheap stay in rainy season”
at the beach, quiet, small hotel
Wanaburee Resort, arrival August 1st, welcomed like ViPs, really very professional by receptionist Mrs Salina, so warm hearted. She takes care very much of her guests, we were the only ones during our three days stays. The rooms are nicely decorated, every thing need is there. However we had to move to an other Villa the next day because of heavy floodings, the walkway was under water… Breakfast was nice and served in a very friendly way by Khu Tik, a very shy local Thai. Landscaping of the whole resort is poor compared to next doors Paradise Resort, Wanaburee must definitely improve the area near the beach and employ some efficient gardeners.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
6.0
David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Not too bad”
Friendly staff, quiet & peaceful, garden setting
We received a very warm and friendly welcome with a comprehensive tour of the resort before being shown to our room, which was a ground level room in one of the four-room bungalows (two rooms upstairs, two down) which overlooked a prety pond. The room was nice inside and spacious, with some nice touches such as a beautiful fruit basket and cleverly folded napkins and towels. The housekeeping was a bit spotty, replacing the soap when we didn't need it and not replacing it when we left a note requesting it. The grounds of the resort are reasonably large with green space between the buildings. The breakfast buffet was passable but food was not kept warm or adequately protected from the insects (we could not bring ourselves to eat the "flied" bacon, pardon the pun). Unfortunately there is no sea view from the breakfast area, but there is a sea view from the main restaurant. The food in the main restaurant was okay, just a bit pricy, as normal for resort restaurants. There are two swimming pools, one small and one very small. Neither of these have graduated depth are are not very suitable for children or people shorter than 165 cm tall. The small pool is in the middle of the restaurant which makes it nor very appealing for swimming, anyway. The beach in front of the resort is quiet and has decent sand with some picturesque rocks. There is a better swimming beach about 500m down the shore to the right. The entire beach is extremely long and you would have to spend a few hours to down walk all of it. All areas that I viewed were nice and quiet and suitable for families. Unfortunately the resort does not provide wifi in the room and I was unable to get a mobile signal half the time. There is wifi in the hotel lobby and library only, and it usually worked. All in all, it was a throughly average resort without anything to particularly recommend it.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
4.3
Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Terrible”
The room was nice
Reviewed June 05, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Vanessa from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Beautiful resort”
Beautiful resort located right on the beach and 3 minutes by car from the city centre. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Buddy from United States
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Had a great trip! Lovely, quiet, quaint place...not big or full of tourists. Beds were a bit hard, but otherwise all was super. Thank you.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
katrin from Switzerland
Family with teens
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
wonderful relaxing place, extremely friendly people, enjoyed every minute there!
Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
herman from Thailand
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Friendly staff, good prizing”
Satisfied customer
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Albert from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
one of the best hotels in Khao Lak”
excellent location, nice and not squeezed resor, good foodt
had reserved for 1 night but, due to our overall very good impression, increased to 4 nights ! Moreover, would like to come back soon ! All was excellent.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mandy from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 20 nights in January 2015
Fab hotel 4th year”
Location staff place over all
Fab holiday many times in thailand 4th year in row to wanaburee back next year can't wait xx
Reviewed February 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kasiya from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
relaxing resort”
staff really friendly , great breakfast , quite and relaxing
it was nice and quite and i like it . all staff really helpful and friendly, breakfast was great
Reviewed April 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gil from Israel
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
A wonderful vacation in a quiet hotel”
The beach, the staff, the hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Quiet, brilliant for a short stay.”
Location to beach, staff attentiveness, peacefulness
Quiet location, nice beach, good quality dinners, beautiful rooms, average breakfast.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mandy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 21 nights in February 2014
Amazzzzing.”
location. staff. weather
It's our 4th time in khoa lak. 3rd time in wanaburee. It's our first time with agoda & wont be the last. Far east is our second home been going for the last 20 years. Many more to come. Amazzzing.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Dan from United States
Couple
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Basically perfect”
Location, Quality, Food
The only issues was no wifi in the rooms; it was only available in the common areas. Great location with amazing views, superb room, great pools, outstanding food, quiet, etc. Wonderful place.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic ”
Service, staff
Just excellent. Positioned perfect on the beach. Very nice (cheap) spa. Just loved it
Reviewed February 09, 2013
5.2
Petra from Australia
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Rock hard bed😩”
We stayed for a week in the casuarinas suite with private pool . Private pool was not nice . Large bedroom but very hard bed.shower was ok ,plenty of hot waterFriendly staff . Breakfast was good .
Reviewed June 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Watcharin from Thailand
Family with teens
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Happy Koh Tachai, Phang Nga trip”
Cosy and nice stay with family.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
5.2
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 24 nights in January 2016
Good Location”
Hotel desperately needs updating. Good location super beach.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
7.7
Very good
Nolan from United States
Family with teens
Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
big lizards”
staff, beach, staff
rooms were a bit out dated
Reviewed January 20, 2015
5.0
Erik from Sweden
Family with young children
Garden View Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
2-3 Stars Max”
-
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WEHRLIN from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Superbe”
Environnement, Personnel, Chambre
Nous sommes restés 2 nuits dans ce bel hotel et avons été ravis. Les pavillons sont répartis dans un magnifique jardin et se situent au bord d'une belle plage de sable où il est agréable de se baigner. les petits déjeuners sont excellents et le personnel toujours souriant et compétent. Le seul petit reproche ' l'hôtel est mal indiqué. En venant de Phuket, il faut tourner à gauche en contre bas de la route, 500 mètres avant la rue commerçante de Kao Lak. Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
delphine from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
impression de jungle et plage secheyloise”
emplacement top ,cadre ,plage extra
on arrive dans une impression de jungle animaux visible nombreux a cause de la lagune au milieu des bungalows la chambre tres jolie est corresponds a un 4*au niveau des installation la piscine a l'interieur est superbe mais a revoi pour celle de la plage(un peu vieillotte et petite)l'hotel est suberbement bien place sur la plage est digne celles des secheylles quand la marree le permet on peut marche sur la plage sur ds kms les massages sur la plage sont bien et pas chers :conseil quand vous etes sur laplage a gauche monte au bann krating pour boire une noix coco(delice)de leur resto vue imprenable sur la plage de kao lak j'y suis restait qu 2 nuits au wanaburee j'y reviendrais pour un longstay
Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Stanislas from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
détente au bord de mer”
plage, piscines, petit déjeuner
vu l'affluence nous avons été surclassé de chambre 'vue meŕ à bungalow vue jardin! Un peu déçu pour le côté vue qui était un critère du choix de l hôtel. Petite déception pour le côté plage, pas assez de transat pour tout le monde! Sinon la plage superbe et très agréable
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Eric from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Très bonne prestation”
Le parc, la plage , l'accueil, la chambre.
Pratiquement seuls dans le complexe, nous avons bien profité du calme, de la plage. L'hôtel est très bien, maisonettes de 4 chambres au milieu d'un parc avec étang. Une terrasse, une corbeille de fruits frais pour l'accueil, une chambre espacieuse et propre. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et correct. Une terrasse internet disponible. Pas d'accès facile (Quelques km du centre et pas de trottoir pour marcher) et difficile à repérer depuis la route. Nous avions notre propre véhicule, donc pas de problème pour nous.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
6.0
clotilde from France
Family with young children
Garden View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Hôtel vieillissant et manque de manager pour superviser tout cela. Mais l’hôtel se trouve vers une plage très sympa.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
maud from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Séjour très agréable. J'y retournerai avec grand plaisir. Hotel authentique, calme , une plage magnifique . Le centre ville est à 2 km. Très bons souvenirs.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Philipp from Germany
Family with young children
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Sehr schönes Resort, leider mir baulichen Mängeln”
Das Hotel ist wirklich schön gelegen im tropischen Urwald direkt am traumhaften Strand. Das Hotelpersonal ist ausgesprochen zuvorkommend, immer freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer in einzelnen Bungalows angelegt sind nicht die neusten aber durchaus einladend ausgestattet. Leider kam es bei unserem Aufenthalt zu einem Unfall. Das gesamte Treppengeländer an unserem Bungalow brach in sich zusammen und ich fiel ca. zwei Meter tief die Treppe hinunter in den Sumpf. Glücklicherweise zog ich mir nur kleinere Prellungen und Schürfwunden am Bein zu. Zum noch größeren Glück hatte ich keines unserer Kinder auf dem Arm... Zur Entschuldigung seitens des Hotelmanagements erhielten wir einen Obstteller und acht Stunden Baulärm auf unserer Terrasse wegen der nötigen Reparaturarbeiten. Hier hätte ich mir mehr Aufmerksamkeit gewünscht, da es sich bei dem Unfall um keine Bagatelle handelte und das Verschulden eindeutig auf mangelnder Wartung beruhte. Aufgrund des Vorfalls möchte ich Familien und älteren Menschen vom Aufenthalt in diesem Resort abraten.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Volker from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Die Lage ist perfekt: im Dschungel direkt am Strand. Das Personal ist sehr nett und kinderfreundlich. Einzig die Moskitos haben das Urlaubsgefühl getrübt: unbedingt nach Moskitonetz fragen oder selbst mitbringen.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maren from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in January 2018
Schönste Hotelanlage in Khao Lak”
Wir waren für knapp zwei Wochen im Wanaburee Resort. Das Hotel wurde in einem wunderschönen "Tropenwald " mit direkten Zugang zum Strand angelegt. Die Mitarbeiter sind durchweg sehr freundlich und sprechen fast alle Englisch. Verständigungsprobleme hatten wir wenige. Alle Gemeinschaftsräume sind offen wie Baumhäuser gestaltet. Einen schöneren Frühstücksraum hatten wir noch nie. Alles ist liebevoll angerichtet. Die einzelnen Kritiken zum Frühstück konnten wir nicht nachvollziehen. Die Bungalows sind großzügig gestaltet. Die Kritik eines fehlenden Moskitonetzes haben wir an das Hotel weitergegeben. Da wir vorweg gelesen hatten, dass es sehr viele Mücken gibt, haben wir uns ein Moskitonetz inkl. Tesapowerstrip mit Haken gekauft und an der Decke angebracht. Wenn man sich dann das lokale Mückenspray kauft, dürfte man damit keine Probleme mehr haben. Am Strand gibt es ausreichend liegen. Der Strand ist ganz fein und sehr gepflegt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder das Hotel buchen!
Reviewed January 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sabine from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Wunderschön und erholsam”
Personal sehr freundlich, riesiges Frühstücksbuffet, schöne Anlage inkl Waran, direkt am Strand, dieser mit großen Steinen geschmückt. Leider reservieren die meist deutschstämmigen Urlauber die Liegen mit ihrem Handtuch frühs. Zum Glück immer noch eine ergattert. Paar Masseure ratschen während der Arbeit, wodurch sie diese unterbrechen. Wie gesagt, nicht alle. Sogar am Strand WiFi. Jederzeit wieder!
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Platz im grünen etwas außerhalb ”
Eine recht schöne Anlage mit kleinem sehr sehenswerten Strandabschnitt. Der eine pool liegt unmittelbar am Strand und Restaurant. Der zweite Pool auch sehr schön aber hätte man öfters säubern können. Hatten ein Zimmer mit durchgangstür zum Zimmer nebenan. War etwas hellhörig leider. Auch hier gab es 2 Flaschen Wasser umsonst jeden Tag. Personal war sehr freundlich und hat bei allem geholfen. Frühstück war auch super mit frischen Eiern und viel Obst. Das WiFi war leider nicht so gut und funktionierte oft nicht auf dem Zimmern. Alles in allem aber ein schöner 3 Tage Aufenthalt. Aber auch hier wäre Roller von Vorteil, wir fast überall in Khao Lak.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Sehr stillvolle bungalos.”
Sehr freundliches und aufgestelltes personal!! Auch der manager war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das ganze personal war auch immer herzlich und gut gelaunt. Es waren ausschliesslich Deutsche in diesem resort. Da es jedoch direkt vom resort einen roller zu mieten gab, und wir sowieso etwas von khao lak sehen wollten,war dies nicht weiter schlimm. Die bungalos sind sehr schön und stillvoll eingerichtet. Das einzige was wir beanstanden können waren die kopfkissen. Unserer meinung nach viel zu steif und ungemütlich. Doch dies ist geschmacksache. Da es täglich in strömmen regnete wäre ein schaber praktisch gewesen um das wasser von der terasse zu wischen. Aber auch das ist nur eine kleine anmerkung. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Egger from Switzerland
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
5 Tage Ferien am Meer”
Wir haben im Wanaburee fünf wunderschöne Tage erlebt. Die Bungalows sind umgeben von vielen exotischen Pflanzen. Das hat zur Folge, dass in grosser Zahl Stechmücken vorhanden sind. Wer sich draussen auf der Terrasse aufhalten will sollte unbedingt ein Mittel gegen Stechmücken dabeihaben. Das Personal ist freundlich und innert weniger Minuten vor Ort, wenn etwas nicht funktioniert. Das Restaurant am Strand ist schön gelegen. Die Küche vermochte nicht zu überzeugen. Das Essen ist zu sehr nach dem Geschmack der ausländischen Gäste ausgerichtet und relativ teuer. Vermutlich, weil dieses Hotel kaum von thailändischen Gästen aufgesucht wird. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ausgezeichnet. Grosse Auswahl zum Teil selbstgemachte Marmelade. Lecker :-)
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Conny from Thailand
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Traumhaftes Resort”
Für Gäste die in Ruhe in einem wunderbarem Ambiente ihren Urlaub verbringen möchten, ist dies genau das Richtige. Toller Strand, nette Bungalows und Villen, sehr freundliches Personal......wir kommen wieder .
Reviewed April 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Austria
Couple
2-Bedroom Family Villa
Stayed 14 nights in March 2015
Erholung pur”
Service beeindruckend, die Küche am Restaurant am Strand hervorragend, die Lage einmalig
Für Erholungsuchende genau das richtige. Keine sterile Großanlage wie die anderen Hotels..... zwar in die Jahre gekommen aber fast ein Boutique Hotel. Sehr gefiel uns der natürlich gewachsene und gepflegte Garten. Keine sterile Einheitsware sondern das Gefühl im Dschungel zu wohnen... Eichhörnchen ,Frösche, Geckos, zahlreiche verschiedene Vögel, Fische in der Lagune... Wanaburee heißt auf Thai "Dschungel".... und man fühlt sich wirklich so Das Service inkl Transfers und Reinigung waren wirklich das Beste was wir je erlebt haben.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Erholung pur!”
Strand, Personal, Anlage
Wir haben ein paar tolle und erholsame Tage im Wanaburee Resort verbracht. Besonders erwähnen möchten wir den Service beim Frühstück. Sie beiden Servicekräfte waren sehr, sehr freundlich und aufmerksam und auch der Koch, der für die Eierspeisen zuständig war, begrüßte uns jeden Morgen und verabschiedete sich jeden Morgen bei uns. Auch die anderen Servicemitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und die auftretenden Verständigungsprobleme in Englisch haben wir "irgendwie" lösen können. Der Strand des Hotels ist gut und lädt zu Spaziergängen ein. Die Sonneuntergänge sind traumhaft. Direkt neben dem Hotel ist eine nette Bar, die auch gutes einheimisches Essen anbietet. Vom Hotel aus kann man gemütlich nach Khao Lak hineinlaufen. Ein Taxi ist an sich nicht nötig, aber 10 Minuten Fußmarsch sind es schon. Die Zimmer (wir wurden wegen Platzmangels auf eine Mansion upgegradet!) waren toll eingerichtet, geräumig und sehr sauber. Das Wanaburee ist eine nette Anlage, die nicht den "Charme" der Riesenresorts hat. Durch die Einbettung ins Grüne hat alles einen netten, gemütlichen Charakter. Wirklich toll!
Reviewed January 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Christel from Germany
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Ein Stück Paradies”
Lage, Zimmer, Strand
Nach unserer Rundreise durch Thailand wollten wir uns in Ruhe erholen. Dazu ist das Wanaburee bestens geeignet. Eine tolle Anlage in einem wunserschönen Tropengarten (incl. Warane). Sehr schöne, grosse Zimmer mit Balkon und ganz toll mit Fliegengittern. Das Restaurant am Strand war super, das Essen hervorragend. Das gesamte Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Massagen am Strand kann man nur empfehlen. Alles in allem hatten wir eine tolle Zeit und wir werden gerne wiederkommen.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Anique from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Wunderschönes Hotel - perfekt für Ruhesuchende!”
Strand, Dschungel bzw.Gartenanlage, Freundliches Personal
Wir hatten 5 wunderschöne Tage im Wanaburee Resort, alles war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit und unsere Erwartungen wurden mehr als erfüllt! Das Hotel liegt umgeben von tropischer Natur direkt am herrlichen Strand, unser Zimmer war sehr komfortabel und riesengroß direkt mit Blick auf die super schöne Gartenlandschaft, das Frühstück war immer sehr abwechslungsreich und lecker, Personal stets sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich, Stadt Khao Lak in 10 Gehminuten zu erreichen.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Großartiges Resort mit sehr freundlichem Personal”
mitten in der Natur
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in diesem Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und servicestark. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort buchen. Das Essen ist auch mit sehr gut zu bewerten. Bei unserer Verlängerung wurden wir in ein upgrade- Zimmer untergebracht. Alles zum Verlieben.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jens from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Schöne Zimmer und gutes Frühstück”
Sehr gute Lage und insgesamt sehr schöne Anlage
Schöne Anlage mit nur wenigen Häusern und schönem Strand. Restaurant am Meer leider nicht so gut, eher was für Cocktail bei Sonnenuntergang oder Getränke am Strand, wird aber durch tolle Zimmer und gutem Frühstück wieder ausgeglichen. Würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
7.6
Very good
Anita from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 19 nights in March 2018
Nettes Resort mit gewaltiger Mückenplage”
Das Resort ist nicht übermässig groß, sehr nett angelegt, eingebettet in viel Grün und einem Teich der sich durch die gesamte Anlage zieht. Und dadurch entsteht ein riesiges Problem - Stechmücken! Es wird wöchentlich 2x gegen die Moskitos besprüht; mit mäßigem Erfolg. Das Personal ist außergewöhnlich freundlich. Bereich zum Strand mit Naturschatten und immer genügend freier Liegen. Pool war fast täglich menschenleer. Unser Deluxzimmer war von der Größe OK, leider keine ordentliche Beleuchtung, auch im Bad sehr dunkel. Zimmer roch etwas muffelig. Das Resort ist sehr nett, aber eher 3 Sterne Niveau, keine 4.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
Markus from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Sehr gute Lage”
Aussicht, Lage, Sauber
Super gerne ein anderes mal wieder.Sehr zu Empfehlen
Reviewed August 04, 2014
4.7
Hartmut from Germany
Family with teens
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Freundlich, aber inkompetent und massiv überteuert”
Freundliche Mitarbeiter, aber sonst nix
Das Ressort liegt sehr schöne an der ruhigeren Ecke des Strandes. Das Personal war stets sehr freundlich, jedoch leider völlig inkompetent: beim "reparieren" des sparsamst funktionierendem Internets, des herausfallenden Mückenschutzgitters, der quietschenden Air Condition, ... Auch ist Englisch für das Hotelpersonal keine Fremdsprache, sondern eine fremde Sprache. Insgesamt ist die Anlage stark abgewohnt und sogar teilweise heruntergekommen. Was nicht so schlimm wäre - aber völlig überteuert für die Leistung. Das Silvestermenü für 120 Euro ist ein gutes Beipiel, der Airport Transfer deswegen so teurer, weil das Hotel nach eigenen Angaben eine Service Charge zusätzlich erhebt. Fazit: Nicht das Geld wert, besser woanders unterkommen!
Reviewed January 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Joerg from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Schöne Anlage zum Entspannen”
Kleiner Anlage, guter Service
Schöne kleine Anlage zum Entspannen im Gegensatz zu den danebenliegenden Hotels. Ausreichende Zimmer für ca. 4-5 Tage. Guter Service. Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Preis-Leistung geht gerade so. Lage zum Ort ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuss.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
sabine from Germany
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Erholung pur, sehr schöne Anlage”
Sehr freundliches Personal, großes Fruhst
Reviewed March 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tanja from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Zwischen Dschungel & Meer”
Große, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, perfekter Service. Sehr ruhig gelegen, schöner Strand. Gerne wieder.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Axel from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
sehr angenehm, freundlich, sauber, klein und schön.”
Moskitoschutz in Form von Spray oder Räucherstäbchen ist an manchen Tagen notwendig (gibt es für wenig Geld an jeder Ecke).
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wolfgang from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Gutes Resort”
Gute Lage, schöner Garten, kleine, feine Anlage, leider während unseres Aufenthaltes zu viele Moskitos, Personal spricht schlecht englisch
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Bernd from Germany
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
erholsam”
Lage, Garten, Frühstück
Erholsamer Abschluss unserer Thailandreise
Reviewed May 03, 2014
7.2
Very good
Helmut from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Alles in Allem ok, mehr nicht.”
Waren im Wanaburee, weil unser Lieblingshotel nebenan, das Moracea ausgebucht war.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
Ingrid from Germany
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Gute Lage”
Strand, Lage und Massage am Strand
Sehr schöner Strand, Personal sehr freundlich, Englischkenntnisse dürften jedoch besser sein.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
Heiko from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Gutes Resort am Strand, ohne Besonderheiten.”
Hervorzuheben sind die strand
Reviewed March 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
margit from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Fijn resort, prettige sfeer! ”
Strand, sfeer, ongeving
Heerlijk. Na onze rondreis de laatste 4 dagen hier verbleven. Goed resort, vriendelijke mensen en heerlijk eten. Alhoewel weinig mensen In het resortaten deden wij het iedere avond ondat het eten heerlijk was. Eten its duurder maar de moeite waard. Ook nog een heerlijk romanish diner op het strand gehad. Kamers goed, omgeving fijn. 5 min met tuktuk naarhet dorpje maar dit was ook te lopen. Het strand was fijn, je kon er goed zwemmen em 10 meter vanaf het resort :). De mensen v h hotel waren ook erg vriendelijk.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Erina from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
また行きたいです❗”
立地、サービス、食事
ダイビングのために宿泊しましたが、もっとリゾートでのんびりしたいくらい良いホテルでした。 清潔で、サービスもよく、食事も高くなく美味しかったです。 ほとんどのお客さんがヨーロッパからで、小さい子ども連れはいませんでした。落ち着いて静かな雰囲気です。 タオルは希望しないと交換してくれないので交換希望のプレートをちゃんと提示しましょう。 回りにコンビニなどはないです。 タクシーで町まででても楽しそうでした。 食事にあきたらビーチ沿いの別のホテルのレストランも利用できます。 ミニバーも高すぎず、普通に利用しました。 是非また行きたいです。
Reviewed February 12, 2016